We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we just felt very welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“we just felt very welcome”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Everything in this hotel is done with a lot of dedication to the guests, and all of the personnel lives exactly this philosophy. Being met at the airport with a big name-sign, what a nice idea! The warm welcome at the reception - whoever was on duty - and the professionalism in advising and giving ideas impressed us very much. And what a lovely thought of being able to have breakfast all day! We appreciated the generous fruit basket in the room before we had a first visit to the temples. Then came back during the day for "breakfast" and a swim in the lovely pool, had a generous breakfast with tasty fried rice and eggs. And after a rest we went back to Angkor Wat and were fit to see more. The best of all "goodies" was our personal remorque driver. Our driver was Mr. Jok, he was always there when we wanted to go somewhere with his big, warm smile. We appreciated him and his service very, very much. Unfortunately, we could not go to see him and the team of Pavillon d'Orient playing football, our plane was leaving just then. But we kept our fingers crossed for them to win! When we come back, we must see the team play. Thank you all so much for your nice hospitality. Oh by the way, the hotel's location is perfect, near the temples, near the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosaCHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,808
    213
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
476
1,099
119
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We can say that this hotel has been the best place where we stayed along our Indochina trip .
We enjoined a lot the courtesy of the staff, the atmosphere of ten garden and swim pool, the spacious rooms and the quality of the restaurants and Spa.
The hotel is based just away from the noisy city center and it allows to have a great peaceful standing.
Rates are absolutely chip considering the high level of the services supplied and fact to have a private Tuk Tuk along all day.
My advise is to enjoy also the restaurant if you are too tired to go in down town and the Khmer Massage at the Spa.
For sure if we have to came back in Seam Reap the we will stay at Pavilion d'Orient

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kraste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent customer service, great pool, the right tours organised and at a reasonable price - can't fault it in any way. You won't be disappointed. We only wish all our hotels in Cambodia could live up to this one.

Room Tip: Go for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is a small, boutique hotel that has loads more character than one of the glossy, international 5 star hotels which look the same in any country. It is not a polished 5 star place, but it is clean and comfortable with great decor. All of the employees were friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. We had a spacious room on the second floor with a balcony looking over the pool. In fact, this hotel has 2 swimming pools, so we were always able to find a spot by the pool and it was never too busy. The breakfasts were delicious, with your choice of hot breakfast cooked to order as well as croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc.

Although the hotel is not located in Siem Reap town centre, it is only 10 minutes tuk tuk ride away and one of the best things about this place is that we had our own tuk tuk driver for the whole time we were there included in the hotel cost. He was a very safe and considerate driver, and also very friendly. The free airport transfers were really convenient too – in fact, lots of small extras made for what felt like great value – such as a complimentary bottle of wine, water re-stocked every day (and ice cold water given to us whilst we were out exploring by tuk tuk), complimentary massage, and we were also given a late check out on our last day, which was offered to us without us asking for it!

So, we loved our stay here and would really recommend it. If I had to pick out only one negative, it is that I found the air conditioning in the bedroom to be quite noisy, but I got used to it pretty quickly and also the room retains its coolness quite well so we didn't need to have it on every night.

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Incredible service really says it all! The staff was highly attentive - but not intrusive, taking care of us making sure we were well taken care of regardless of our activity. From the pick up at the airport to the "Tuk Tuk" driver included - the service was incredible - why - again - he took care of us! The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable with the restaurant servicing scrumptious fare. Yes, there is WIFI and TV but there is also a nice common area for socializing and sharing your days adventures with others. If I have another opportunity to visit Siem Reap I will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room with easy access to the pool on the ground level and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NEARBOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location away from the hustle of town, but close to both town and Angkor Wat. Excellent service from initial contact email and pickup at the airport to being dropped off again (not that I wanted to leave). Anything I asked they were only too happy to help with, and any staff member I passed always had a friendly greeting. Beautifully appointed rooms, cleaned thoroughly every day and with lovely touches like the fruit basket and nightly bedtime story. Excellent breakfast selection, some self serve and some made to order. Beautifully kept pools. My tuk tuk driver was lovely, always concerned for my welfare which was reassuring and only too happy to help out and was suggesting things I might like to do by the end. Hope to return!

Room Tip: I think all rooms would all be good, as the name implies it's a boutique hotel with a limited nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummakook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle East
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This place is incredible in every aspect. We were picked up from the airport by a very nice driver and the welcome at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is amazing! The pools were great and a perfect temperature after hot days in the temples. Having your own tuk tuk driver was the best part of the whole stay, our driver was so amazing he was incredible sweet and made us feel so comfortable the whole stay. Our kids loved it there everyone remembered them everyday. I loved this hotel because it had so many personal touches that made it feel like so much more than just a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,603 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 354 in Siem Reap
5,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#29 of 354 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 354 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing