We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a Kind! Very good Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights while on Honeymoon. From start to finish it was exceptional! The room was clean, comfortable and more than we expected. The breakfasts were very tasty and the staff/service was superb! Our tuk tuk driver (Mr. Soka) was very friendly and made our trip even more memorable! The temples at Angkor Wat were impressive and I would highly recommend staying here when you plan your trip to Siem Reap! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trini247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2009

We just returned from a great trip to Thailand and Cambodia and our stay at the Pavillon d'Orient was great. We booked a 3 day, 2 night package that included transportation by car to all of the temple sites during the day. Although a tuk-tuk is included in the price of any stay, I highly recommend booking the package that includes a car. Cambodia is HOT and a little A/C in between temples will do quite a bit for your energy level...not to mention keep you dry in the event of the inevitable down-pour. The hotel also booked an English speaking guide for us for the three days that we were there. I cannot say enough good things about our guide (Mr. Sokphai) and our driver (Mr. Samreth). They were both so nice. We learned so much more with a guide than we ever would have if we had tried to go it alone.....it is definitely worth the extra $25 a day! (Though I might recommend doing Angkor Wat more toward the beginning of the schedule than at the end.....three days of temple hoping will tire you out!) Also, the food at the restaurant was great. We had the fried chicken with cashew nuts and the chicken with Khmer spices and both were delicious and inexpensive. (By contrast, we also booked the 7 course Khmer tasting dinner at the Raffles hotel which was rather mediocre and VERY expensive by Cambodian standards....wish we would have just eaten at our hotel again!) I also had a foot massage at the end of our stay......what a value at only $6!! Since the hotel didn't need our room right away on our check out day, they allowed us to check out later in the evening before our flight, which was very much appreciated. Overall, we had a great stay. The only improvement I can think of would be to increase the strength of the wi-fi signal (not a big deal, but if you need to use the internet something to think about..). We also had a bit of trouble with our shower draining, but it was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We spent 3 night in April.
The rooms are very nice, and the price is ok, comparing with other similar options.
Nevertheless, this hotel is really out of this world for their details
You don´t need a credit card or payment to reserve the room, just a reminder email, ten days before your stay.
You arrive at the airport and the taxi driver is waiting for you with fresh water and towels.
At the check in, you receive a wonderful jasmine tea with lemongrass.
The tuk tuk service is perfect, covers all your stay, even if you ask to go to see sunrise at the temples.
The breakfast is good, but for us was perfect because is open all day, so you can leave the hotel at dawn to see sunrise and then come back at 11:30 AM, and a complete breakfast is waiting for you.
The restaurant is far better and cheaper than other options in the city. We took dinner our first night at Indochine Cafe, Abacus was closed, we were not impressed at all. So the next night we were tired and decided to have dinner at the pavillon. The food, cuisine, price and service were very good, no comparison.
Our departing plane was late in the evening, so we ask to stay in the hotel that day, then they offered our room for free.
Before our departure the staff gave us several presents.
Really this service and friendliness is new for us. 5 star hotels are rude comparing with pavillon.
Sebastien, Phally and all the staff made of our stay in Cambodia a perfect experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenayawalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We have just finished a stay here, which was very short but enough to see that the other very positive reviews are right. , We felt relaxed the moment we enetered. It was great value, but not five-star. The staff were very welcoming and attentive, the food good and the pool refreshing. It had an Asian colonial feel about it: and very cool on a hot day. The rooms were very comforatable and beautifully furnished, and had their own balconies. They allowed us to keep our room all day on the date of departure. Breafast is served any time you want which makes it esay to work out your own touruiing schedule. We had a problem with the hot water but the was the only glitch.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woollahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Pavillon D'Orient. Sebastien answered all our emails so quickly and has the best staff that we have ever encountered in any hotel.

First of all, my husband and I are independent travelers and usually don't spend much time in our hotels, except to sleep. Pavillon D'Orient was so charming and comfortable, that we found it so hard to leave the premises to go sightseeing. This has never happened to us in our world travels.

Our rate included airport transfers upon arrival and departure. We were welcomed with an air conditioned car and our driver gave us cold towels and drinks upon meeting us. We were also greeted with cold drinks and towels upon arrival at the hotel. We loved our room which was very comfortable and had a porch/balcony. The bathroom had a separate tub and shower and amenities.

The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes away from town and also 10-15 minutes away from the temples. It is hidden on a nondescript street. It is nice to come back to a secret oasis.

Our room rate also included a remork/tuk-tuk and driver from sunrise to 10 pm every single day during our stay. This was such a wonderful bonus. We had the nicest drivers who took us to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, and the other temples. We would visit the markets, lunch/dinner, back to the hotel, and pretty much anywhere we wanted to go.

Breakfast was also included in our rate. There was a buffet that included homemade jams, local honey, pastries and juice. There were also fresh croissants/bread, eggs, fried rice and other items that were cooked to order. One of our favorite items was the little glass container of homemade yogurt.

Every night we would return from dinner and enjoy a bedtime story and a list of all the movies that were on HBO. When we checked out, we were surprised to be given parting gifts before leaving for the airport.

The staff was the kindest, most attentive staff we have ever encountered in all our travels. We were always greeted with warm smiles. It is because of the staff and the comfort of the hotel that we found it hard to ever leave. We enjoyed hanging out in the swimming pool with waterfall and almost always had it to ourselves. It was a great way to relax from the heat in between our sightseeing and temple visits. We arranged to have massages in the spa room. There are two computers in the lobby which we sometimes used. We were so happy and lazy and ate a few lunches and dinners in the restaurant and enjoyed our meals. We felt like we were staying in someone's colonial house with family and good friends.

I have to thank Sebastien and his staff for making our first stay in Siem Reap so pleasant and enjoyable. Other hotels can learn from all of you because you really take care of all your guests and we still can't stop thinking about it, almost a month later. Thank you for thinking of everything!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfslinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We arrived at Pavillon d’Orient, Siem Reap, after an harassing journey in the middle of the hot season. The coolness of the garden was the first element that called our attention upon arrival. We then sat down in large and comfortable cane armchairs in the hotel’s hall and started taking our marks. The hall was on the ground floor of a traditional Khmer house totally opening on to an internal garden. Less then 30 seconds after our arrival the hotel staff welcomed us with wet and fresh tissues to clean our faces and presented us cool drinks made of citronella and honey. This was the starting point of three marvellous days of happiness in this little earthly paradise.

The staff were really caring and started calling me by my first name the day after my arrival; the room was really comfortable facing a luxurious garden and a swimming pool of salty water where we used to relax after visiting the temples; the hotel also included an excellent restaurant serving a great diversity of occidental and Asian food, a double massage room that allows for massages as a couple; the cost of tuk-tuk travels to and from the temples was included in the cost of the room. We were particularly surprised by the kindness and professionalism of the staff and of its manager – Sébastien – who was always both efficient and discrete. We were charmed as well by these small details that make all the difference, such as fresh fruits in the room, a different traditional Khmer tale on our bed at night (was it to sleep well?), presents for the Khmer New Year and upon departure (bracelets and traditional scarves).

It was an environment that was both intimate and discrete, very well adapted to a romantic journey as a couple.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

As many other reviewers of this wonderful have mentioned the care provided by Sebastien and all his members of staff is outstanding. I have never been as well looked after in a hotel. Phally at reception in particular accomodated our every request with a lovely smile and genuine warmth. We loved the room, the pool was heaven and hardly ever had anyone else in it, the food excellent and the little touches such as bedtime stories and departing gifts very touching. We were given a late checkout for no charge as our flight was in the evening and then just as we were about to go we found out our flight was delayed for 2 hours and once again we were given our lovely room back and the driver was asked to return in 2 hours. It honestly didn't seem to trouble the staff at all. We were so grateful to have a cool room to relax in rather than the airport. I hope I will have the chance to pass this way again and will definately stay at this wonderful hotel if I do. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 361 in Siem Reap
872 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 361 in Siem Reap
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £42 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing