We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Lodge(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiling Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,918
218
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
218
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverbedtime storiesangkor watrice soupyour disposalguide bookjunior suitelittle touchesan english speaking guideincluded in the room ratemosquito netalways on timeentire stayfresh fruitsmall hotelfree massagean oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We loved this hotel! The facility was very nice, but the staff members were the real highlight--they were all so incredibly welcoming and helpful. This is a boutique hotel, so it doesn't have all the big-hotel options, but who needs them? The restaurant has tasty food, the massages on offer were excellent, the pool is nice. And the rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated, with lovely balconies. While the location is off the beaten path (between the Angkor temples and the town of Siem Reap), the tuk tuk and driver included in the room rate made this not at all a problem--and we weren't particularly enthralled with downtown Siem Reap, so we were happy to be a bit further out. Considering the USD 85 room rate (I believe this is low season only) also included transfers, this was a great value.

Other nice perks: computers with free internet access; good selection of reading materials in the lobby/restaurant area; little scrolls holding Cambodian fables left in your room each night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiekins570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

as an experienced business traveler i am pleased i found this Boutique hotel.
Already on arrival i knew this is a location where they will pamper you from arrival at the airport till departure at the airport.
Great clean room having all facilities(ok not a Grand Hyatt ) .Also no noice from other rooms(sleep well even having a jet lag).
Pool is just what you want,refreshing and quite.
Breakfast again just what you need.
Resto reasonable choice but of good quality.
Private Tuk Tuk transport at no extra charge available from the morning till the evening.
All staff extremely friendly and do their job more than well,seems to be a real team spirit.
All this orchestred by Sebastien.
Since just out off the city it gives you a better taste of Cambodia culture.
You can't make a mistake staying here.Oh yes masage is great(only $18 for 1,5hr)
Price /quality more than worth.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peffer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I'm leaving tomorrow morning and i'm sad to be leaving this lovely hotel. Don't be fooled by it's entrance, you could miss it very easily and it's not much to look at, but when you go through the doors it transforms itself.
The staff are warm and inviting, the meals were lovely and the included Tuk Tuk was a real bonus.
I was in the pool daily, it's amazing. It's salt water and a great refreshment after a day at the temples in the heat. Most of the time it was just me, which suited me just fine.
I had most of my meals at their resteraunt and they were lovely. If you choose from the Meat section, there is plenty for 2, just ask for another bowl of rice. I also had the Fried Rice with Shrimp and pineapple. Loads of shrip a very tasty.
Had their 1 1/2 hour foot and aromatherapy massage, excellent value at $18.
My room was cleaned up every day with a new bowl of fruit and 2 bottles of water. Very appreciated during a day climbing mountains and temples.
Of course it''s not perfect. The bathroom grouting may be in need of an upgrade, and the balcony, while lovely, does not drain water that well. But other than that, just perfect. Happy staff and a happy stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebrit0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We had read the reviews of the Pavillon D'Orient and it sounded great. The only thing I was worried about was how far from town it was and whether this would be a hassle - it wasn't.
In fact everything was fantastic. Great Hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, Sebastien (the manager) was very amenable and warm. We had a really nice Tuk-Tuk driver (Soren) who was a joy to be with. He spoke good English, was always there for us, helpful and also witty and happy to be with.
The hotel is about 8 mins from the centre of town by tuk-tuk. This worked out fine since we just arranged with Soren when and where to meet.
The town of Siem Reap has nice places to eat and drink. The temples - they go without saying (awe inspiring)!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETFIL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My Husband and i really enjoyed staying within this very welcoming hotel. It has a very relaxed yet proffesional feel, our room was very charming and cozy and catered toall of our needs. The restaurant was very reasonable priced and both my husband and i enjoyed our evening meal and the breakfast. The designated Tuk Tuk driver for the duration of our stay was called Borren, he was included in the hotels price and totally looked out for us. A very nice reliable man who was always where he said he would be, the fact that he drove very safely also allowed my husband and i to totally relax on the many journeys. We both felt having the same Tuk Tuk driver designated for the duration of our stay was a great asset. We would certainly recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews