We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveller rating
1,924
218
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,924
218
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverbedtime storiesangkor watrice soupyour disposalguide bookjunior suitelittle touchesan english speaking guideincluded in the room ratemosquito netalways on timeentire stayfresh fruitsmall hotelfree massagean oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I spent 5 nights here and absolutely loved this hotel.

Driving past you would probably never notice this hotel. It is not surrounded by anything nice, and is reasonably plain from the outside. However inside it is a charming oasis of green and calm.

The room is a nice size, and tastefully decorated. We had our own balcony, which was a really nice spot to sit and relax, looking out over the beautiful garden and pool. The bathroom had a shower and bath, and there was always plenty of hot water available.

Breakfast consisted of a buffet and some menu options, and was always excellent. We ended up eating at the hotel's restaurant for a lot of our meals because it was just so good. Both the western and Khmer dishes were excellent, and very reasonably priced.

The staff were all incredibly lovely and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and everything we asked for was organized efficiently and without problems. Our provided tuk tuk driver was cheerful and very reliable. We also had the hotel arrange a guide for the temples, and he was fantastic.

I really can't think of any ways to improve this hotel, and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortunefookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Simply put, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. And I've stayed in a lot. From beginning to end our 4 day stay was just perfect. Airport pick-up was simple, quick, comfortable and free. On arrival we were given cold ginger tea and welcomed by the manager while check-in procedures went off without a hitch. We also got a very informative run-down of the hotel, town and Angkor Wat which answered all of the usual questions unprepared tourists have - why don't more hotels do this?!

The rooms are lovely - large, airy, efficient air-con (or mosquito nets if you prefer real air), satellite TV, balcony, huge bathroom. There was free water and a fruit basket full of tropical fruits. The beds are super comfortable, and the rooms are really quiet - so a good sleep is practically guaranteed.

The included breakfast was also a revelation - definitely the best breakfast of the trip with a la carte main options (Cambodian fried rice was amazing), plus a buffet of juice, cereals, fruits, jams and cakes (the chocolate cake was great - though a guilty pleasure for breakfast). Above all the croissants and home-made yoghurt were divine - buttery fresh croissants with local Cambodian honey...truly delicious. We also ate at the restaurant for lunch and dinner a few times - it was so good we thought about just eating there every meal (try the Loc Lac Beef or the Coconut Chicken with Cambodian Spices). The restaurant prices were amazingly cheap - the same if not cheaper than the restaurants in town on Pub Street - and the food was MUCH better.

The Spa is fabulous - try the Khmer massage or the Aroma Oil - again, amazing service at a great price. Pool is lovely too, with plenty of lounges and poolside food/drink service if you're planning a lazy day.

Above all it was the staff that make this hotel so tremendous. Having a tuk tuk driver on call was fabulous (thanks Bun Leap!), and really enhanced our enjoyment of Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. The restaurant and front desk staff went beyond the call of duty again and again, and were always so friendly and so committed to their jobs.

I'm already planning on returning to Siem Reap just to relax (and eat!) at Pavillon d'Orient again! It's just that good!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejcd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

What more can I say ----- all the previous reviews are so right. We have stayed in many hotels worldwide, but this one really is special. Truly a gem. Beautiful relaxing pool area, very comfortable room, delightful public areas. Having eaten a delicious dinner in the restaurant the first night, we saw no need to go anywhere else for the rest of our stay. The breakfast was of equally good quality. But it is the people who make this hotel that little bit extra special. The manager, Sebastien, and all the staff really seem to care that the guests should have a wonderful stay. Our tuk tuk driver, Mr Vea Sna, was always available for our outings. Mr Somnang,the guide we had for the temple tour, was so knowledgeable. It was obvious that he had a real passion for the history of his country, and he really brought it all to life for us. And after the early morning temple visits, it was so nice to lie by the pool and swim before going out again.Oh, and don't forget to have a massage in the spa, very relaxing
On the advice of one of the hotel staff, we visited the " Artisans of Angkor " site in town. Do go there. And I cannot see how any other hotel in Siem Reap could possibly be better than this one.
A couple of tips --- although our tuk tuk driver provided a torch for the early morning walk to the temple to see the sun rise, it was useful that we had another, so could have one each. The ground is a little uneven, especially in the dark.
And the ticket office at the entrance to the temples is cash only, no credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMember1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We echo the other reviewers. This is a wonderful small hotel with a great staff. Mr. Vanny, our English speaking guide added so much to our understanding and enjoyment. We stayed four nights and only ate outside the resort once and we are people who seek out good food. Try the cambodian breakfast soup. It is great. It was wonderful to be the guest of this hotel. It alone would be reason to return to Cambodia. The pool, grounds, rooms and restaurant are standouts. And have you heard about the tuk-tuk drivers and the guides.....

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Well I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. I could go on and on, but I will just highlight. This hotel stands out mostly for the service!! You could be the queen of who knows where and she would not have been treated better than me.
They provide you with your own personal tuc tuc who will take you anywhere you want to go. The drivers are soooo pleasant and knowledgeable!! They stay out late for you and get up early for you.
The restaurant has authentic khmer food that is delicious. If you have a cocktail, have the homemade roasted nuts! They are incredible. I brought some back with me to the states. Breakfast is free and is quite amazing. The decor is beautiful with waterfalls, a lovely pool and gardens weaving throughout the grounds.
Another fabulous perk is the free 30min massage and anytime you want to book one, they are willing to stay late. My sister and I had one at 11pm, which is past the normal hours.
The rooms are beautiful and spotless. Incredible maid service and all of the staff smile!!! All the time! I love it. It made me so happy!
Our room had a few mosquitoes, but that is a problem in Cambodia and they raided everyday and we did have mosquito netting. It really was not a problem.
I will just say that it is such a personal hotel. They really want to meet your needs and do it like a close friend. Everything is taken care of, even things you didn't know you needed. When I go back to Siem Reap ( and I am dying to go back), I will certainly stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycamden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews