We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“simple accommodation, but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Garden Lodge
Ranked #180 of 254 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“simple accommodation, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

we stayed in palm garden lodge for 5 days over christmas. we had a great time, and loved our tour guide/tuk tuk driver Tha Ma. He was really patient when we took our time exploring the temples and was happy to fit things into our plans. he was also a lot more attentive than some of the other staff there - so we really recommend him! the price of the hotel is quite cheap, and the rooms are enough. there are good restaurants and bars within walking distance, and we never felt unsafe walking around at night time. the showers were really good too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    131
    45
    24
    32
See reviews for
17
135
80
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

It is good place to stay for 2-3 days in Siem Reap, it is in the center of the city, rooms are quite good , the price is low, so you shoudn't expect Ritz :) We booked with them tuk-tuks to Angkor Wat , everything was OK. A short distance from there is a small street "restaurant" with PERFECT and VERY delicious cuisine "Siv Long" !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelineKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Enormous room for a solo traveler, great for couples. Staff is very attentive and works hard to make your stay pleasant. Ta Ma is a really enthusiastic tuktuk driver and guide, ask for him. He'd be on his way for you before you even find him.

The hostel won't provide toiletries but the bathroom is clean and everything is working, including the water heater. Bathroom size is okay.

They offer free safe, free coffee and tea all day and night, and good internet speed perfect for designing your itinerary. Their tour fees are reasonable but you may want to specify the temples that are important for you to visit as they have their own design. Fan room is enough for SE Asians during the months of Dec-February as the weather here is cool. There are 3 general merchandise stores beside the place where items may be cheaper than in mini-marts. The hostel provides 1 free bottle/day/traveler.

The pub street, night market, or even the river area are walking distance if you like walking.

There are some books here about siem reap and other places/points of interest that are free to use. At night, the outdoor area is laden with mosquitoes so bring your insect repellent.

The staff may not be keen to give tips so here they are:
-The tuktuk ride to watch the sunrise at Angkor can be freezing (I'm Asian) so prepare for the cold.
-It's always handy to bring a scarf for your head or to cover you face on dusty roads
-Bring your own water if you don't want to spend $1 per bottle in tourist areas.
-Prepare for street side vendors who'll never take no for an answer. They are harmless though but never lead them on or promise anything just because you want to be polite. Just say NO if you're not buying.
-Don't just accept incense in the temples if you're not willing to donate.
-Free maps of siem reap and angkor at the Angkor Wat ticket booth. But you have to ask.
-Solemnity may be ruined by the stampede of tourists. You might want to plan your route against the crowd.

Have fun! Namaste!

Room Tip: I booked my room by emailing them directly. They respond after 2-3 hours. They get full quickly. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ususera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

About a 15 minute walk from the tourist area in siem reap, its fairly quiet compared to the rest of town. Staff is a bit disorganised, the lady who works at the front desk is nice, she runs everywhere which was fun. The rest of the staff aren't overly helpful. I was late for my flight out because I had to wake up the guy who was supposed to arrange my transportation 15 minutes after I was scheduled to leave.

The rooms are pleasant, partly open air which is good for the air flow, but that also means no ac and the occasional mosquito. Beds were comfortable, sheets were surprisingly unclean and their dark red color did little to hide the stains.

Ask of that is forgivable given the price and location, but the one thing that really bothered me was that there was no soap in the bathrooms. I thought it might have been an oversight so I asked and they confirmed that they don't provide hand soap. That mixed with the fact that I was sharing a bathroom with someone else was kind of unsettling.

Soap can be purchased down the road at one of the "pharmacies" for about a dollar.

Room Tip: Room 309 is right next to the road, and one of the vendors that sets up out front, I'd ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE! The staff were "looking after our key" and when we came back from Angkor Wat magically money was missing! When confronted their English suddenly got very poor (even from the lady who teaches the other staff English) after a while we asked where the police station was and they said "closed" but we found it open no problems and spoke to the tourist police. Its a shame we were leaving the next morning would have liked to see the outcome. Other than being stolen from the place is nice, cheap and has a good breakfast & tours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked through AirAsia Go (Expedia). Arrived and checked-in without any problem because I had confirmed with them through email beforehand. There was someone to pick us up from the airport too.

We arranged for the Angkor Wat tour with the hotel, and didn't cost us more than USD 20.

They also allowed us to check-out late since our return flight to Malaysia was late in the evening.

The hotel is located slightly far from the centre of the town (approximately 20mins of walking), but I will not hesitate returning here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Solo female backpacker. Great comments and reviews the hotel was booked for me by a Khmer friend. The room was at the back of the hotel with the window looking into the dirty yard that no one normally gets to see. The room was dark, moldy, full of flies and looked like a brothel needless to say I checked out the same day and into a nicer cleaner guesthouse for less money. Would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SmithSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Advisor Angkor Villa
Advisor Angkor Villa
#109 of 254 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adan World
Adan World
#40 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Top Sky Hostel
Top Sky Hostel
#35 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siem Reap Pub Hostel
Siem Reap Pub Hostel
#68 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Luxury Concept Hostel
The Luxury Concept Hostel
#37 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bliss Villa
Bliss Villa
#26 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Lodge

Property: Palm Garden Lodge
Address: La Pax Hotel Street, No.132, St. Tepvong | Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 254 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Garden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Garden Lodge & Siem Reap Tours is tropical garden in downtown of Siem Reap with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place for your holiday. Closed to Market, Restaurant and Pub Street Area. 10 minutes to Central Market, 15 minutes walking to Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, Siem Reap River and Artisan D' Angkor. You will enjoy staying in Our Lodge! Free WiFi & Internet 24 Hours Free Pick up Free Breakfast Free Tea & Coffee 24 Hours Free Picnic Box (Minimum 2 Nights Stay). Best regards, Leng Dein ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Palm Garden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing