We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Angkor Wat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucky Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Ranked #203 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit to Angkor Wat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel was just what I was looking for. The price was right and it included breakfast. There was a woman who played a traditional instrument in the Lobby one morning. The pool was welcome respite after visiting Angkor Wat. There were lots of Chinese and some Russians staying in the hotel. I was THE only diner in the hall for dinner one night. I remarked to the waiter how dead quiet it was and he graciously chatted with me for about an hour while I enjoyed my dinner. I didn't have any cambodian stamps and I wanted to post a few cards so the hotel posted them for me @ $1.00 per card. The most common currency used in Cambodia is US dollars or Thai Baht.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    43
    17
    10
    2
See reviews for
19
29
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for our 2012 new year celebration. Our room is clean, comfy and complete with amenities. The bathroom has a tub, h&c shower etc. There is a free tuktuk ride to the hotel from the airport or bus. But they fetched us from another hotel. The free breakfast is buffet style. Not bad for a 4star hotel and on a promo rate. The pool is great and the garden is relaxing. The staff are cheerful and accomodating. The location of the hotel is a bit far from the market and the city center (restos, bar and spas). But there are small stores and restos a few meters away. Overall, a very nice hotel in the middle of Cambodia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was a good value last year and a better value this year. The pool bar is now open and the rooms now have free wifi. I was given a room upgrade and stayed in a new room, with a view of the pool, in the back building. The room was very comfortable, with a flat screen TV with 80 channels. The bathroom has a spacious shower and a bathtub. Toiletries, slippers and bathrobes were all provided. The hotel restaurant was offering a discount so I gave room service a try. The menu choices are limited but I was surprised to find the Khmer meals were as good, and the quantity better than Pub street. The pool deserves special mention. It is large enough and is surrounded by lots of flowers, bushes, and trees. Together with a tropical drink from the bar it is very relaxing. You can even sit in the shade with your laptop as the pool has wifi too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobermory64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The tour company we booked our holiday through moved us to this hotel after having a bad experience. We were quite surprised to find that the rooms were big, clean,no nasties,the pool was big and the staff happy to help. The only con was that it was not near the tourist area but we didn't mind paying $3 for a tuk-tuk. The breakfast was hot and had a variety of things.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspitstop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I only had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights. I wish I could have stayed for a week. The staff here are extremely helpful, friendly and very well-spoken. The rooms are extremely clean and tidy with very comfortable furnishings. State of the art electronic room control system right next to your bed which controls the lights, temperature and alarm clock.
When I left the hotel, I forgot my weight pockets for my BCD in the room and only realized this once I arrived in Phuket and was unpacking my dive gear. I was really worried as these are worth $100 each. I emailed the hotel once I realized I had left them there and they confirmed they had them and said they would send them to me in Sihanoukville at no extra cost. Once I arrived in Sihanoukville about 1 week later, the package was there waiting for me.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone as it truly is a great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiDiverAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The rooms and hotel itself were spacious and comfortable. The price was very good - so good in fact that I booked individual rooms for my adult son and myself. Amenities were few although the pool was quite nice. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. Breakfast was fine - nothing special but certainly adequate and with enough variety to suit most tastes.
The distance from the center of town (Pub Street) was a concern at first, but it was still only a $3 tuk-tuk ride away and a very pleasant trip at that. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for the value conscious traveler.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be in two sections. We stayed in the wing furthest from the road and behind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnfromVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

It is definately one of the best value for money we have stayed in, the room was large and well appointed with everything. It is like a resort with a large pool, Gym (not that we used it),restaurantetc. The staff are helpfull and courteous, It is very clean, Nad they will pick you up from the airport

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normancoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.0 mi away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#265 of 337 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#116 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Model Residence and Spa
Model Residence and Spa
#147 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#94 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#230 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
#166 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Angkor Hotel

Property: Lucky Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road No 6 | Choung Kaosu Sangkat Slorkram, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucky Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on national road #6 and only 5 minutes' walk to the lovely Phsa Leu Market, Lucky Angkor Hotel & Spa is conveniently access to sightseeing and culture hub of Siem Reap city. The hotel just 2 kilometers away from the Royal Residence Park and Museums, 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and 10 minutes to the fame of UNESCO famous Angkor Archeological Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lucky Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing