We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bike trip!!”

Quad Adventure Cambodia Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore the Cambodian countryside with our all-terrain vehicles... From the lush countryside to isolated villages, let Quad Adventure Cambodia take you for unforgettable memories! To avoid disappointment, please book directly with us through our reservation form online, you will receive very quickly a confirmation with a pick up time at your hotel or guest house.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing bike trip!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This tour is a must-do for all travellers who want to see the lives in Siem Reap!

We booked our tour a week in advance to our trip, Souphea, the secretary is very helpful and extremely efficient. She sent us reminders on weather and what to wear a few days in advance so we could pack the right clothes.

We had Pou as our tour guide, he is very funny, very nice and very patient (I was a little scared since this was my first time). He showed us the most beautiful parts of the village - rice paddy, local villages, Old town and a temple which had an even longer history than Angkor Wat.
He also took many pictures for us, some funny ones and some very pretty ones.

This tour is suitable for families, couples and big groups of friends.
Since you can control your own speed and a tour guide can come with in the same bike, and there are not many people and animals walking around, this is a safe and fun experience for every travellers.

My advice - wear the masks they provide to you!
Some parts of the road are a little sandy ;)
And wear your sunscreen!! It is so breezy all the way that you won't feel hot at all, but you do get burnt from the sun so don't forget!

Happy bike ride! x

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,460
    300
    29
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quad Experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

If you want the Dakar Rally your in the wrong place but if you want to see Khmer village life and the back tracks behind the back roads this is for you. Our tour guide Pov was outstanding and took all the time we needed. High fives for the kids as we drove past, cows on the road, people and bikes all made an experience to remember. Safe and well run. We are in our 50's and it was easy but challenging in spots. Would recommend to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great sunset ride. Gorgeous. Would definitely do again. Easy to ride but the boys were very confidant if you are not. They were great with my kids who are 9 & 10. They loved it... We all did from my 9 year old daughter to my 71 year old mother

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RubyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip! Totally enjoyed ourselves!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It was a great trip exploring the villages in a quad bike. Our guide, Visal, was very friendly and speaks good English. Throughout the trip, he did not rush us and allowed us to stop and take photos anywhere and anytime we like. He also took the effort to explain the village life to us. They were meticulous in their work and provided plastic bags for us to wrap our shoes in (to prevent our shoes from getting soiled by the mud). The lady boss, Souphea, even knelt down to tie the plastic bags for us! She was very welcoming and sociable. Knowing that it's my birthday, she even prepared a birthday cake and surprised us when we return to the shop. They also provided cold towels and drinks after the ride. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience for us.

P.s. Her children are very adorable. Haha

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Qianfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Highlight of Cambodia yet drivers behind you don't tell you where to go so this is very misleading especially when your in traffic

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alanya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quad Adventure Cambodia Siem Reap also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Quad Adventure Cambodia Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing