We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service Friendly staff Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Ranked #228 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel serviced by friendly staff
Just several minutes from the city centre
Nice ample rooms
Clean and tidy
The staff here is second to none
Beautiful bar area by the pool
Excursions provide by the hotel are memorable
Good choice for breakfast
Secluded position with local surroundings a stones throw away
Mr So, the manager of the tourist desk is very helpful
I'd def go back again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheItalianTopDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We traveled in a group of 13 book 7 rooms and told when we arrived sorry we only have 4 rooms.
After over an hour of back and forth they put us up in another hotel for that night.
The following night we stay there rooms were ok. We wouldn't stay here again location is ok short taxi ride to pub street and a short ride to the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinRatanak, Front Office Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. I remember that your booking was in March 2013. Your reservation was created reservation with GTA. Our team already assigned four comfortable and spacious rooms. Although your reservation amended leader name and request for extra allotment (request from GTA for three rooms). These were why our reservation officer confused. However, it was our mistake. Whereas our rooms were full too, our General Manager suggests your other three rooms to another hotel.
In this case, I already trained our reservation officers to pay attention on each request of our guests.
Eventually, thanks you very much for choosing our property as your holiday accommodation in Siem Reap. I hope that we will have other opportunities to serve you at here and you will see what we have change following your feedback.

Best regards,
Sopheap
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Not bad just not what 'Trip Advisor' had indicated we were going to get. Pool area great, rooms ok, food average. Would certainly return to Siem Reap as is a fabulous destination, but may stay some where else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinRatanak, Front Office Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thanks for offering us to serve you at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel. I am also grateful for taking your time to write us a review.

In fact, our rooms were full when there were many extended rooms during your arrival date. They were almost 50 – 60 years old guests; they were difficult to go to find another hotel one night only.

I was sorry that we could not find any rooms at our hotel. Therefore I had contacted my hotel partner The Moon Boutique Hotel (room rate 60$ and Up), their room costs are higher than our property. I agree that boutique hotel service is different from hotel service. At here we have learned from our partners to satisfy our guests, however it cannot completely 100% from them. Each department has to take time for training. Feedback is important to our service; we respect our guest’s comments. All staffs at Lin Ratanak Angkor hotel are pleased to serve all guests. Each department has to take negative point when their members offer bad or unresponsive services.

We highly appreciate for your feedback, although we cannot find any mistakes in your review. Whatever, we are improving our services step by step. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Wish you the best,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I and my friend were very satisfied with hotel services. The staff are very friendly, and they are very sincere in serving customers. The room is spacious and comfortable to stay. Although there were problem with the electricity but as long as it happens not during sleeping time, it is fine. the food for breakfast was good enough although there were not many choices. It is er value for money and I would rate my stay there was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdiSuhardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is great value for money, the pool and bar staff were fantastic, so attentive and friendly. Spa services were good and rooms were big and very clean. Yes it is slightly out of town but the tuktuk ride in was so much fun! The food at the restaurant was great as well if you want to stay in. Have recommended to friends.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Cheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

When we arrived we were surprised, really nice looking hotel, great swimming pool.
The room (deluxe double) was big with a nice bathroom with great shower. And after that we saw it..... the sheets and towels had stains everywhere, we called the reception and they changed it... exactly the same, all the sheets and towels were dirty and have stains, disgusting.... They promote as a 4 stars hotel, its a 3 max.
Buffet breakfast with several options.
The location its also poor, almost 20-30 min walking to pub street and night market.
I dont recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maigsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinRatanak, Front Office Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your accommodation at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel. I have read and taken note well in the meeting.

Regarding Dirty sheets, dirty towels; it should not happen during your stay. However, it was exactly in the busy season (High Season); I am sorry that I address you this reason. Our staffs (Front Office & Housekeeping) were working under pressure due to there are many tourist groups of local travel agencies had to check in. For our housekeepers were in hurry to arrange all rooms to serve other new tourist groups. Our laundry place couldn't serve on time due to washing machine just repaired, so we decided to transfer these room amenities (as linen, bath towels) to clean at other public laundry services. However, that public laundry services couldn't clean our linen and bath towels in high quality. It was a problem that we couldn't fulfill clean linen and bath towels to all rooms.

All of this explanation doesn't mean that we try to escape from your complaint. Our staffs and I took your complaint very seriously. We also solved this problem too, and we still keep and improve our service to all guests.

Once again, thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sopheap
FOM at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the overall positive reviews on tripadvisor. We were however very disappointed by the service level of the hotel.

We had a bus back to HCMC to catch early morning and on several occasions, the front desk insisted we would be picked up by the bus company. We were careful so we had them confirm this multiple times and insisted they check back with our bus company. On the morning of departure an employee suddenly asked us to see the tickets again and declared surprised that no, we wouldn't be picked up.

We barely caught the bus, we were just lucky our tuk-tuk driver called ahead for the bus to wait.

Overall, we are all aware of possible language borders, but in this case the hotel just plainly didn't care and just insisted we would be picked up.

This fits with the overall picture of the hotel. Yes, it's affordable, but it is also just very average. Our rooms were incredibly loud due to a very noisy nightclub in the neighborhood, making it hard to sleep at night. The hotel is located at the end of a dead-end street, to get there you have to pass probably the most stinky area (garbage dumb?) I have ever seen and it's also rather far from the actual city center and places of interest such as the night market or pub street.

Quite honestly, you will be able to find a better place at the same price. This is just a below average hotel with a plethora of employees idling without work and unwilling/unable to help.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenz_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinRatanak, Front Office Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

I would not like to thank for your comment. You are cheating and misleading. Please find your mistakes here:
- You bought Return Tickets from Ho Chi Minh City (spoke with receptionist)
- Missed pickup, our receptionist would transfer you to Bus Company (Mekong Express) if you were in hurry. However, your big mistake was that you didn’t tell our receptionist to make a call to bus company in advance, but you tell us when you were in hurry (urgent check-out). Our two receptionists were called to Bus Company after you requested (two times). At first call, Bus Company told that there is no ticket with your name (they didn’t check and spoke.). At second call, they told our receptionist to tell you catch Tuk-Tuk to the Bus Station by yourself.
Missed pick should be a mistake of Mekong Express Bus Company. You bought tickets by your own and you told us to follow up pickup service in last minute. We tried to contact them as your request what we could do more. However, I don’t see any complaint to Mekong Express.

Our Front Desk didn’t hear any complaint since you had checked in at our hotel. Anyway, in this comment you complained that you couldn’t sleep; I would appreciate and effectively deal with if you you.

Our hotel is not in the city center, although it is only 1.5 kilometers from city center. I think that you can see when you booked via Booking.com.
I suppose that all complaints are from missed pickup of Mekong Express. It was just your fault, we offer hotel service and you don’t use our service.

Once again, I don’t agree your nasty comment. I strongly inspire our Front Desk staffs to provide good service to all our guests. I will call to complain to Mekong Express Bus Company for this problem in Phnom Penh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#112 of 361 in Siem Reap
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
#133 of 361 in Siem Reap
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#143 of 361 in Siem Reap
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
1.7 mi away
Villa Indochine D'angkor
Villa Indochine D'angkor
#193 of 361 in Siem Reap
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#98 of 361 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel

Address: 06 National Road | Phum Banteay Chas Khum Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £21 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel Situated along the enhancing National Road 06 and the closest to local market(Samaki Market), Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel offers an ideal urban getaway in the heritage land of ancient city. Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel just 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and we provide the free transfer to town 5 minutes' drive to Pub Street and old market area. This affordable Four Star Rating Hotel features 100 room accommodations with complimentary WiFi connection throughout the hotel, ambient dining options, elegant swimming and leisure facilities that satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel adds the most preferred services including baby siting, concierge service, on-call medical treatment, and the traditional show set by the pool pavilion that inspire your accommodation an ease. From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming lobby of Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, you will feel at home and experience with the service and hospitality of Cambodians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing