We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Ranked #234 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights, very pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, phoning for tuk tuks, giving us good prices making sure we werent ripped off. As previously mentioned the hotel is just off a very busy main highway road but the hotel itself is in a quiet area, no noise from the busy traffic. It is possible to walk to the main areas of pub street and market areas, but at just 2 dollars a ride in a tuk tuk is much easier to take one than to walk on this busy road. Nice meals in hotel, perhaps a little overpriced but food was good. Good buffet breakfast. Very pleasant, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a good time here only because the staff is very friendly and attentive and we had a private driver who picked us up and dropped us at the hotel, but I need to say location is not good, National Road 6 is a very busy road, hotel is still far from the road, and far from everything, it's a long walk from town and markets (around 30 minutes through a very busy and not friendly road). When you go into the Lobby hotel seems really nice, the hotel looks beautiful, but once you get into the room, well the room is very big and comfortable but needs improvement, sheets are old, as well as towels (old and stained), the tub had paint stains (I called the front desk and they told me that "it is not dirty, its just the way it is") :S , you could hear animal noises everywhere, a little bit scary. Breakfast was not that good, Coffee was very bad. No tuktuks around, and the hotel is in a long dark street. The only thing that saves this hotel is that the service is Very Good, Staff is really friendly but hotel definitely needs improvement. This is not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at the Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, and I really could not have been happier. It's a very nice hotel, with a decent restaurant and pool. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We got traditional Khmer massages two of the nights we were there, which were fantastic. Above all, though, the friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff really made the experience special. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, honestly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel serviced by friendly staff
Just several minutes from the city centre
Nice ample rooms
Clean and tidy
The staff here is second to none
Beautiful bar area by the pool
Excursions provide by the hotel are memorable
Good choice for breakfast
Secluded position with local surroundings a stones throw away
Mr So, the manager of the tourist desk is very helpful
I'd def go back again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheItalianTopDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We traveled in a group of 13 book 7 rooms and told when we arrived sorry we only have 4 rooms.
After over an hour of back and forth they put us up in another hotel for that night.
The following night we stay there rooms were ok. We wouldn't stay here again location is ok short taxi ride to pub street and a short ride to the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinRatanak, Front Office Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. I remember that your booking was in March 2013. Your reservation was created reservation with GTA. Our team already assigned four comfortable and spacious rooms. Although your reservation amended leader name and request for extra allotment (request from GTA for three rooms). These were why our reservation officer confused. However, it was our mistake. Whereas our rooms were full too, our General Manager suggests your other three rooms to another hotel.
In this case, I already trained our reservation officers to pay attention on each request of our guests.
Eventually, thanks you very much for choosing our property as your holiday accommodation in Siem Reap. I hope that we will have other opportunities to serve you at here and you will see what we have change following your feedback.

Best regards,
Sopheap
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Not bad just not what 'Trip Advisor' had indicated we were going to get. Pool area great, rooms ok, food average. Would certainly return to Siem Reap as is a fabulous destination, but may stay some where else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinRatanak, Front Office Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thanks for offering us to serve you at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel. I am also grateful for taking your time to write us a review.

In fact, our rooms were full when there were many extended rooms during your arrival date. They were almost 50 – 60 years old guests; they were difficult to go to find another hotel one night only.

I was sorry that we could not find any rooms at our hotel. Therefore I had contacted my hotel partner The Moon Boutique Hotel (room rate 60$ and Up), their room costs are higher than our property. I agree that boutique hotel service is different from hotel service. At here we have learned from our partners to satisfy our guests, however it cannot completely 100% from them. Each department has to take time for training. Feedback is important to our service; we respect our guest’s comments. All staffs at Lin Ratanak Angkor hotel are pleased to serve all guests. Each department has to take negative point when their members offer bad or unresponsive services.

We highly appreciate for your feedback, although we cannot find any mistakes in your review. Whatever, we are improving our services step by step. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Wish you the best,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I and my friend were very satisfied with hotel services. The staff are very friendly, and they are very sincere in serving customers. The room is spacious and comfortable to stay. Although there were problem with the electricity but as long as it happens not during sleeping time, it is fine. the food for breakfast was good enough although there were not many choices. It is er value for money and I would rate my stay there was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdiSuhardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#113 of 361 in Siem Reap
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#208 of 361 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#150 of 361 in Siem Reap
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#160 of 361 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel

Address: 06 National Road | Phum Banteay Chas Khum Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £16 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel Situated along the enhancing National Road 06 and the closest to local market(Samaki Market), Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel offers an ideal urban getaway in the heritage land of ancient city. Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel just 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and we provide the free transfer to town 5 minutes' drive to Pub Street and old market area. This affordable Four Star Rating Hotel features 100 room accommodations with complimentary WiFi connection throughout the hotel, ambient dining options, elegant swimming and leisure facilities that satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel adds the most preferred services including baby siting, concierge service, on-call medical treatment, and the traditional show set by the pool pavilion that inspire your accommodation an ease. From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming lobby of Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, you will feel at home and experience with the service and hospitality of Cambodians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing