We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Friendly, clean & perfect location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Ranked #213 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Lin Ratanak for one month, it was a perfect location for us. Close to a neat market located on road 6 and a short tuk tuk ride to Pub street. The staff were amazing, helpful and so friendly. Our room was clean and we noticed the ground staff always working on the outside of the hotel keeping it clean and beautiful. The pool was awesome! We enjoyed our time in Siem Reap and are planning to come back and would stay at the Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel again. Leah G and Liz S

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel serve excellent service. All the staff are friendly and show well-respect. My family and I stayed here for just two nights, but I wish we could have stayed here longer. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at the Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel in January 2014 as two overnights were included in our Qatar flight deal and this was one of the hotels we could chose from. We were four friends and booked two twin/double rooms.
The location is a little out of the way. It's not directly in the old market area, nor directly by the river front nor directly on the Airport Road. It's not bad, but there were no other restaurants or facilities directly nearby. It was not a problem, during the day it takes about 15 - 20 mins to walk into town and very often we took a tuk-tuk for about $2. Just bear that in mind as it's "additional cost".

We were given two completely different room types. One room (on the first floor) was really big and had a big bathroom in charcoal/stone walls with walk in shower and also a bath tub. I think that this room was recently refurbished. The second room (on the second floor) was smaller, had an ordinary bath room and I think carpet. Both rooms were ok. They were clean (apart from dead insects on the walls), whereby especially the "modern" room with the stone floor and stone walls seemed not so clean as it was hard to see on the stone floor. The walk in shower flooded the whole bath room every day and the bath room was pretty dark.
The rooms were cleaned every day and we received fresh towels every day.

The included breakfast was buffet style and a mixture between hot Asian and Continental breakfast with a chef who made fresh omlettes. It was ok. Nothing to write home about, but totally acceptable.

They did have a pool, which we didn't try, and a outdoor bar for a night cap.

The staff was nice. There was some confusion when we tried to extend our stay for another night. It was not possible to make the booking at the hotel itself at the same rate as booked before. We had to book via Agoda to get the better rate. But I suppose this is due to contingents with external agencies or something like that.

I can recommend this hotel but wouldn't book it again on another private trip as I prefer staying closer to the town centre.

Room Tip: I think the first floor has been recently refurbished. Stone floors, stone walls etc. I think that f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I wrote a review about this hotel where I wrote about our very bad experiences here. We stayed here during our honeymoon but were very dispappointed. Dirty rooms and sheets, terrible breakfast (cold tea and eggs, not enough food) and poor service. But most important: there were bedbugs! I was covered with bites and the hotel was not impressed at all.
I must say I find it terrible for other travellers that my review was not posted while all my other (all positive) reviews were posted. Shouldn't people know about bedbugs in a 4 star hotel? I have pictures for those who do not believe........

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice hotel situated just a short Tuk Tuk ride from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street and the Old Market. The temples are about a 15 minute drive. Lots of wood and character and a friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to families, couples and friends travel ling to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: There was a bit of noise early in the morning but that was because our room was on the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotsfuninperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

5 sisters all sharing 2 rooms didn't phase the wonderful.staff at this hotel one bit. Great breakfasts, added bonus of free new year's eve meal and entertainment meant an unforgettable visit. Lovely pool and outdoor lounge area for relaxing. One tip - ask for rooms away from the local nightclub if you want a quiet night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank FMVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

First impressions are key, and this place failed completely. We arrived around 11pm, tired of a day of traveling. They couldn't find our reservation, until I called the US twice, and they offered us the only open room in the whole hotel (which they told me *wasn't* reserved, but was actually the room number that they eventually gave us).

It's all printed out. All they had to do to find our reservation was look at the name on the reservation. One of the clerks seemed quite earnest. Maybe just not very bright at all. The second night, we tried to confirm transportation back to the airport, and they acted like it wasn't something they provided, but scribbled something down. The next morning, they knew nothing about it (but, luckily, someone was taking the hotel van slightly before our "reserved" time, so we were able to make it.

The pool was nice, but was not worth the stress, hassle, and cluelessness of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#182 of 372 in Siem Reap
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
#159 of 372 in Siem Reap
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#91 of 372 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Achhariyak Angkor Boutique
Achhariyak Angkor Boutique
#164 of 372 in Siem Reap
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#117 of 372 in Siem Reap
279 reviews
1 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#143 of 372 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel

Address: 06 National Road | Phum Banteay Chas Khum Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £21 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel Situated along the enhancing National Road 06 and the closest to local market(Samaki Market), Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel offers an ideal urban getaway in the heritage land of ancient city. Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel just 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and we provide the free transfer to town 5 minutes' drive to Pub Street and old market area. This affordable Four Star Rating Hotel features 100 room accommodations with complimentary WiFi connection throughout the hotel, ambient dining options, elegant swimming and leisure facilities that satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel adds the most preferred services including baby siting, concierge service, on-call medical treatment, and the traditional show set by the pool pavilion that inspire your accommodation an ease. From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming lobby of Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, you will feel at home and experience with the service and hospitality of Cambodians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing