We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Rosy Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosy Guest House
Ranked #37 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Rosy's Guesthouse for two nights in March. The room was big and clean, and the staff was super friendly.
They picked us up at the airport when we arrived, and they also helped us book a tuktuk to go to the ruins while we were there.
It's not located as close to the night market and pub street as other guesthouses, but it's perfect anyways. You can take a tuktuk for a dollar and a half, or you can just walk.
We had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant and we did laundry during our stay.
We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaSaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Rosy Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My partner & I stayed for 10 days. The rooms are great (we definitely recommend a/c), staff are FANTASTIC and extremely helpful, the food is great and well priced especially the fruit salad breakfast! They also used two great tuk tuk drivers.
It is not right in the Old Market, which is good as town is like the Koh San Rd, but it is a ten minute walk or 2 min tuk tuk away. Temples are easily accessible and they have bikes to hire.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights, our room was great, staff are amazing and so friendly, will help you to sort out Your plans. They have a bar that does amazing food, and if you want to walk into the busy areas then it's only a few min or a $1.50 tuk tuk ride. Would highly recommend this place to stay.
Guest house is run by an English couple and they are very friendly, all in all a real home from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akers50875p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our 4 day stay at Rosy Guest House was excellent. The room (a twin bed with a/c) was pleasant with comfortable beds and fridge/tv etc. It also contained several booklets and information on the sights of Siem Reap and other places around Cambodia and southeast Asia which was a nice touch. Free wi-fi was reliable and fast, pool table downstairs a nice bonus! Perhaps it is a little more expensive than places further along the river, but you definitely get value for money here.

The Guesthouse is run by a british couple who were friendly and helpful whilst the other staff are mainly Cambodians from a local tourism school - they were all extremely helpful, polite and constantly smiling! We were able to arrange a 2 day tour of Angkor Wat at the front desk and onward travel to Sihanoukville via bus. Each interaction felt like it was important to them.
In addition to the kind staff the guesthouse follows the principles of Responsible Tourism. If I return to Siem Reap I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here last year and it gave us a very good memory. The room is large and we can enjoy our breakfast on the roof each morning. The place is quiet and the staff is extremely nice. They e-mailed me and organized everything for us after my booking. I was sick during my stay and the staff arranged our driver to send me to the clinic. They are responsible and nice. One more bonus is the lovely dog and cat in this guesthouse. I really miss them :)
The only disadvantage is the location. It's 15 mins walk from the bar street but it's ok for us cos we took tuk tuk all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinchillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Rosy Guest House is more than just great value for money. The service is excellent, the food is wonderful, the staff is the most friendly I've ever experienced, and the owners are present to make sure everything runs to the highest standards. I stayed here for a little over three weeks in February, and this is my first experience at a guest house. The social aspect is great fun! Rosy is close to everything good about Siem Reap, and I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The shared terrace on the third floor is wonderful, so stay in one of the rooms around that if you c...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliefreeman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here for a week in Jan 2012. Got a great room on the first floor, next to a fabulous large shared balcony,complete with sofas, chairs, day beds and views over the river which runs nearby. Very friendly English owners and local staff who were helpful in helping us book bus tickets, tuk tuks to the temples, etc. Good food also, lovely western grub (I can recommend the cheese on toast for breakfast!), and some khmer dishes too. Good location, with the river out front and just a short walk or cheap tuk tuk into town and bar street. Would recommend, and in fact already have!! Oh, and they frost the beer glasses, which was very refreshing on a hot day!!

Room Tip: First floor has a great balcony!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siem Reap
0.0 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#136 of 361 in Siem Reap
719 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 502 in Siem Reap
690 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 502 in Siem Reap
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#56 of 502 in Siem Reap
697 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#29 of 502 in Siem Reap
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Artist Guesthouse
The Artist Guesthouse
#10 of 333 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Guest House

Address: 74 Phlum Slor Kram | (East River Road), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £7 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautifully decorated, spotless rooms to suit all budgets and a continually developing Responsible Tourism policy emphasizing local community projects, staff development and eco-friendly alternatives Rosy Guesthouse brings you quality, comfortable accommodation with a conscience. Facilities include free, unlimited WiFi; large, relaxing balcony; big screens showing sports events and movies; pool table; bustling, fully stocked bar and restaurant with a range of delectable Asian and European foods. Located in quiet riverside setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing