We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guest house in town...”
Review of Rosy Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosy Guest House
Ranked #36 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

I loved every minute at Rosys guest house .. You can see the work that Rachael and Simon do for the community , they are great at providing excellent service and fantastic knowledge on where to go for sight seeing activities .. Thank you guys what a blast I had ...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanneholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Rosy's Guesthouse. Their rooms are clean and their staff is super friendly. They are very helpful in giving you trip advice and scheduling tours. One of the best places I have stayed in Cambodia, and in Asia for that matter. They are reasonably priced and their food is great.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was beyond awed at the joyfulness, hospitality, and the friendliness of the staff- they know that we're adventuring from here to there, and provide a sense of familiarity to return to each day. The room was great, the services were great... there's not a single thing to gripe about. Cambodia will humble and amaze you- Rosy's will go the extra mile for you while you're there. I miss it already!

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness center or swimming pool, but this tablet won't let me unselect those c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonbird_asheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Rosy's Guesthouse for two nights in March. The room was big and clean, and the staff was super friendly.
They picked us up at the airport when we arrived, and they also helped us book a tuktuk to go to the ruins while we were there.
It's not located as close to the night market and pub street as other guesthouses, but it's perfect anyways. You can take a tuktuk for a dollar and a half, or you can just walk.
We had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant and we did laundry during our stay.
We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaSaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My partner & I stayed for 10 days. The rooms are great (we definitely recommend a/c), staff are FANTASTIC and extremely helpful, the food is great and well priced especially the fruit salad breakfast! They also used two great tuk tuk drivers.
It is not right in the Old Market, which is good as town is like the Koh San Rd, but it is a ten minute walk or 2 min tuk tuk away. Temples are easily accessible and they have bikes to hire.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights, our room was great, staff are amazing and so friendly, will help you to sort out Your plans. They have a bar that does amazing food, and if you want to walk into the busy areas then it's only a few min or a $1.50 tuk tuk ride. Would highly recommend this place to stay.
Guest house is run by an English couple and they are very friendly, all in all a real home from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akers50875p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our 4 day stay at Rosy Guest House was excellent. The room (a twin bed with a/c) was pleasant with comfortable beds and fridge/tv etc. It also contained several booklets and information on the sights of Siem Reap and other places around Cambodia and southeast Asia which was a nice touch. Free wi-fi was reliable and fast, pool table downstairs a nice bonus! Perhaps it is a little more expensive than places further along the river, but you definitely get value for money here.

The Guesthouse is run by a british couple who were friendly and helpful whilst the other staff are mainly Cambodians from a local tourism school - they were all extremely helpful, polite and constantly smiling! We were able to arrange a 2 day tour of Angkor Wat at the front desk and onward travel to Sihanoukville via bus. Each interaction felt like it was important to them.
In addition to the kind staff the guesthouse follows the principles of Responsible Tourism. If I return to Siem Reap I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
722 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#155 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 507 in Siem Reap
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#25 of 507 in Siem Reap
713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#47 of 507 in Siem Reap
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Guest House

Address: 74 Phlum Slor Kram | (East River Road), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £8 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautifully decorated, spotless rooms to suit all budgets and a continually developing Responsible Tourism policy emphasizing local community projects, staff development and eco-friendly alternatives Rosy Guesthouse brings you quality, comfortable accommodation with a conscience. Facilities include free, unlimited WiFi; large, relaxing balcony; big screens showing sports events and movies; pool table; bustling, fully stocked bar and restaurant with a range of delectable Asian and European foods. Located in quiet riverside setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing