We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Rosy Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosy Guest House
Ranked #37 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a very nice guesthouse, the LOCAL staff are very friendly and helpful! Clean rooms, decent food, good location, free pickup from bus station and reasonably priced, I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    103
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
155
97
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Excellent guest house with exceptional hospitality. We are so happy we stayed at Rosy Guest House and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. We highly recommend Rosy Guest House to everyone staying in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Everyone who works there was incredibly kind and thoughtful. Also, the owners as well as others who work there were incredibly helpful and interested in how our trip to Cambodia was going. They always had recommendations, but were not too pushy. Our room was very nice and clean. The bar and restaurant has tasty food at very reasonable prices. We couldn't have asked for anything more or different. We would recommend ordering picnic lunches as they are affordable and tasty. We really liked their Amok, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhiladelphiaAileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

I loved every minute at Rosys guest house .. You can see the work that Rachael and Simon do for the community , they are great at providing excellent service and fantastic knowledge on where to go for sight seeing activities .. Thank you guys what a blast I had ...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanneholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Rosy's Guesthouse. Their rooms are clean and their staff is super friendly. They are very helpful in giving you trip advice and scheduling tours. One of the best places I have stayed in Cambodia, and in Asia for that matter. They are reasonably priced and their food is great.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all around the world
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was beyond awed at the joyfulness, hospitality, and the friendliness of the staff- they know that we're adventuring from here to there, and provide a sense of familiarity to return to each day. The room was great, the services were great... there's not a single thing to gripe about. Cambodia will humble and amaze you- Rosy's will go the extra mile for you while you're there. I miss it already!

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness center or swimming pool, but this tablet won't let me unselect those c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbird_asheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Rosy's Guesthouse for two nights in March. The room was big and clean, and the staff was super friendly.
They picked us up at the airport when we arrived, and they also helped us book a tuktuk to go to the ruins while we were there.
It's not located as close to the night market and pub street as other guesthouses, but it's perfect anyways. You can take a tuktuk for a dollar and a half, or you can just walk.
We had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant and we did laundry during our stay.
We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SofiaSaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My partner & I stayed for 10 days. The rooms are great (we definitely recommend a/c), staff are FANTASTIC and extremely helpful, the food is great and well priced especially the fruit salad breakfast! They also used two great tuk tuk drivers.
It is not right in the Old Market, which is good as town is like the Koh San Rd, but it is a ten minute walk or 2 min tuk tuk away. Temples are easily accessible and they have bikes to hire.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#9 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
The City Premium Guesthouse
The City Premium Guesthouse
#126 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#105 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Park Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Guest House

Property: Rosy Guest House
Address: 74 Phlum Slor Kram | (East River Road), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautifully decorated, spotless rooms to suit all budgets and a continually developing Responsible Tourism policy emphasizing local community projects, staff development and eco-friendly alternatives Rosy Guesthouse brings you quality, comfortable accommodation with a conscience. Facilities include free, unlimited WiFi; large, relaxing balcony; big screens showing sports events and movies; pool table; bustling, fully stocked bar and restaurant with a range of delectable Asian and European foods. Located in quiet riverside setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing