We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosy Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rosy Guest House
Ranked #44 of 490 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic staff, so helpful and friendly, they take the time to give advice on which temples to visit and what order etc. food good and reasonably priced. Room basic but clean and nice linen. Cool chill out area. On a real positive they lend you laptops for free, I spent one evening transferring all my photos into USBs. Super friendly place only downside is that it's a 15 min walk to the centre, but tuk tuks are cheap! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy_Guesthouse, General Manager at Rosy Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello and thank you for your review of your time at Rosy Guesthouse. I’m glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our restaurant food to be good. We have several laptops that we loan to guests free of charge which is a popular service; I hope the high speed WiFi was useful too. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Siem Reap. Kind Regards, Rachel on behalf of the Rosy Guesthouse Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    103
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
153
96
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed here twice now following the recommendations on here. I was not disappointed - the food, service, welcome and quality are excellent. They cater for all budgets and I will stay here again. Brilliant owners who know how to run a guest house

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in one of their double rooms, it was simply but elegantly decorated and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Smiley who ensured he had a chat with everyone, making sure everything was good and offering helpful advice on everything from restaurants to which bus to take back to Phnom Penh (Giant Ibis FTW!). Food was good and a wide range of drinks on offer, including cider, which made my day!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank size4riggerboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

From hundreds of options, I decided to go for the Rosy Guest House because of a personal recommendation. A twin room for 20 USD was probably a bit over the top, but 8 USD for a room with fan and shared bathroom on the roof top was reasonable. Only 2 people shared 2 bathrooms, so it was comfortable, bathrooms were cleaned every morning. The ambience of the first floor with rattan chairs was nice, so were other decorations. The room was rather small, but sufficient if you do not plan to stay there much time. Well, it had rather small double bed but for 1 person more than enough. I didn´t check their TV or DVD (they provide you with different sorts of DVDs free of charge). I would just appreciate if the walls are painted. It does not cost much and it makes a big difference to the feeling of cleanliness. Upon checking, they give you 2 bottles of water - I manage to pick them up only the next day and they were happy to give them to me. The breakfast was good, standard international stuff.
The fact that there is quite a big crowd of foreigners ... well, that comes with Siem Reap as such. :)

Room Tip: If you do not mind dirty walls, roof top rooms with shared bathrooms are otherwise kept clean and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inusska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

An excellent guesthouse run by a friendly and very helpful team of staff. Always availble with local information. Smiley is great with booking tours or even giving them. He saved me a fortune on a Phrear Vihear trip. Rooms start at $8 for a single fan with dvd player, shared bathroom. But a hot room. The more expensive rooms are cooler (down stairs in main building). Great location, a nice quiet room, great wifi, but the food as good as whats available locally. I had a great time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rupertcdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at Rosy Guest House for 7 nights just last week.
I tried to stay there last year but it was booked out. I still frequented their bar and restaurant daily as the food and drinks where the best value and quality in Siem Reap... So this year I booked early!
I just had to return to help bar manager "Smiley" celebrate his birthday, and wow this fella knows how to party!!!
Each night the bar would fill up with expats that were very friendly and knowledgeable, which made for a great atmosphere... Especially while watching the Ashes on one of the big screens in the bar (Go Aussies!)
All the staff were so friendly and helpful, Rooms were well cleaned daily and are very comfortable with great air conditioning.
Smileys motorbike tours were a real highlight to my visit and would recommend them to anybody (all ages).
Thank you Simon,Rachael, Smiley and all the staff, I will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a really nice stay in Rosy Guest house. My only negatives are that we had friends that recommend "The Villa Siem Reap" even higher and that the mixed drinks at the bar are weak.

But here are all the positives:
-Clean, well decorated room with a comfortable bed.
-Inexpensive
- Very nice terrace outside the second floor rooms with some nice places to sit with a drink or read.
- Arranged an airport pickup complimentary (We got Chad who is a nice guy, but didn't add anything to the temple tour when we hired him as a tuk-tuk driver there, so I might recommend using someone else).
- Has a pool table downstairs
- Smiley, the guy who runs it is a British ex-pat and is a good guy. The woman who is there when he is not speaks excellent English.

There are a bunch of nice places to stay in Siem Reap, but you should definitely consider this one.

Room Tip: We got a room with a/c, which is pretty necessary in Cambodia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 490 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The City Premium Guesthouse
The City Premium Guesthouse
#126 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panda Guesthouse
Panda Guesthouse
#82 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Guest House

Property: Rosy Guest House
Address: 74 Phlum Slor Kram | (East River Road), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautifully decorated, spotless rooms to suit all budgets and a continually developing Responsible Tourism policy emphasizing local community projects, staff development and eco-friendly alternatives Rosy Guesthouse brings you quality, comfortable accommodation with a conscience. Facilities include free, unlimited WiFi; large, relaxing balcony; big screens showing sports events and movies; pool table; bustling, fully stocked bar and restaurant with a range of delectable Asian and European foods. Located in quiet riverside setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing