We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place after climbing the ruins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #80 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing place after climbing the ruins”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A big beautiful pool in a nice setting to refresh in the heat. Nice spa, good massages. Nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. Wifi (some problems). Nice rooms with working A/C. Some problems with the shower. Many TV channels. OK restaurant, you can even have dinner by the pool. The service is excellent. It is close to the airport but it is far from the city.

Room Tip: Pool view, higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPacificSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Travelers of Barcelona,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Pacific Hotel & Spa as you preferred vacation accommodation while you were in Siem Reap.

We are more than pleased you found your stay at Pacific Hotel & Spa to your satisfaction.

But please allow me to address the less positives which you had encountered during your stay:

1. WIFI: We are having the fastest WIFI access in Siem Reap, however and very unfortunately, we are still very much depending on our service provider. But as I am confident you have experienced, 98% of the time, our WIFI signal is reliable and consistent. Nevertheless, my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

2: Shower: I am unfortunately not so familiar with the problem you have experienced, however, we are constantly upgrading our rooms. However, it is not an excuse that you had problem with the shower, should you have the time and desire to assist us in solving a potential overlooked problem, please contact me though below email and or mobile, such any future discomfort can be avoided for our future Guests. Any and all efforts to the subject matter is highly appreciated. Kindly accept my apologetic sincerity for the trouble(s) with the shower.

3: Location: I really can't do much about our location, however, as mentioned in an earlier Guest Feedback here on Tripadvisor, we are really not far from town as well as we are providing drop-off and pick-up at 2 places in downtown Siem Reap.
Yet again, I must apologize for the trouble of the distance to and from town proper Siem Reap.

We are looking forward to be exceeding and pleasing your expectations on your next visit to Siem Reap in the Kingdom of Culture, Nature and Wondersss.

Should you, our past, present and future Guests have any questions and or concerns, please feel free to contact me at any time through:
Email: gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Mobile: +855.92.875.969

Thank you and have an excellent day!

Sincerely,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    154
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
105
184
50
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Staff was friendly and courteous. Pick up service from and to airport was reliable and email queries handled efficiently (prompt). Check-in and out was fast. Clean and spacious room but no dim light made reading difficult; TV - more than 80 channels but not well-positioned. Nice hotel to laze but not within walking distance from city centre (abt 5km). Great to have unlimited wireless internet access from room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janicetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPacificSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Mrs. J. Tan,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Pacific Hotel & Spa as you preferred vacation accommodation while you were in Siem Reap.

Your comment pertaining to our TV-Channels has been acted on and we are in the process of aligning all Channels per category: Sports, News, Movies etc.

For our location, we have recently implemented a shuttle service which will drop-off our Guests at downtown Siem Reap, a few minutes drive from Pacific Hotel. Further, we are providing pick-up as well.

You review is of great inspiration to my team and during your second visit to Pacific Hotel we will surely exceed your expectations...again.

Should you, our past, current and future Guests have any questions and our concerns, please feel free to contact me at any time through:
Email: gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Mobile: +855.92.875.969

Thank you and have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel and it was fantastic, the rooms were great, the breakfast very tasty and the staff so friendly and helpful. We mainly dealt with staff member "Soudy" who went out of his way to help us, advise us and suggest places to see, he also arranged transport..well done and thank you Soudy!!!!! All the staff we encounted spoke "english" and we were always greeted with a smile and greeting. The management of PH&S should be very proud of all its staff, the pool man, cleaners, restaurant staff as they ALL made us feel like we were visiting family and friends not strangers!!!!!
We came across a tuk tuk owner and driver his name "Bean", he speaks english and can suggest places to see and places not worth seeing, he is honest and with great morals!!! when we asked 'how many dollars" to this location or that, he gave a true and fair price, most of the others would ask a ridiculous amount and you would need to negotiate to reacha fair price BUT not Bean!!!! his contact details are..Ph..92 208727 and email poukpheng@yahoo.com....I highly recommend you tuk tuk with him!!!!
Tip; 1- you only need US dollars in Siem Reap as ALL restaurants, supermarkets, transport and shops all display costs in US dollars!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPacificSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Mr Stephen K,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Pacific Hotel & Spa as you preferred vacation accommodation while you were in Siem Reap.

As we constant strive for quality and second-to-none Guest Services, you kind words serves as a morale booster amongst the Associates of Pacific Hotel & Spa.

We take any and all reviews extremely serious as it all helps us to improve and exceed our Guests expectations.

Rest assured we go to great length to ensure our Guests are having a great stay!

Mr. Stephen, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back on your next visit to Siem Reap in the Kingdom of Culture, Nature and Wondersss.

Should you, our past, present and future Guests have any questions and or concerns please do not hesitate in contacting me at any time through:
Email: gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Mobile: +855.92.875.969.

Thank you and have a great day!

Hospitality yours,
Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

good room ,swimming pool,spa and gym.staff s good.far away from down town.you should take tuk tuk for one u.s.dollor per person to town.near to airport.hot water not avialable for bathing because of group tour s staying there.old used rubber slippers provided for room use.otherwise o.k. for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arjunasahayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPacificSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Mr. Arjunasahayan,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Pacific Hotel & Spa as you preferred vacation accommodation while you were in Siem Reap.

Our investigation of the unfortunate problems which you had encountered during your stay, has revealed the following:
1. Hotel far away from dontown and Tuk-tuk drivers are charging USD 1.00 per person:
The hotel is located exactly a 9 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap.
Tuk-tuk drivers are only allowed to charge from USD 2 to USD 3 for four to five people per ride.
I urge anyone of our guests who experience overcharging by Tuk-tuk drivers to report the matter directly to the hotel and we will take suitable action.

2. No hot water due to Tour Group staying in the hotel:
Unfortunately during your stay we had one morning where there was a temporarily failure in our water heating system and for which I sincerely apologize, rest assured the matter had nothing to do with Tour group(s) staying in the hotel. The problem has been dealt with and shouldn't cause anymore inconvenience for any of our current and future guests.

3. Old used slippers:
The old used slippers are relics of the past and we are in a fast paced process of replacing them with standard fuzzy disposable hotel slippers.
I completely understand your discomfort pertaining to the slippers and I can ensure you they are being faced out. Please accept my apology for this uncomfortable encounter with the slippers.

On a more positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed most of your stay with Pacific Hotel & Spa and on your next visit please contact me directly through my email below such I can make the necessary arrangements to guarantee you a perfect stay.

To all of our past, current and future Guests:
We are constantly striving for improvements throughout the entire property and within all of the hotel's departments as well as we are upgrading all facilities and amenities to ensure a as-good-as-perfect-stay with us while you are in Siem Reap.

Dear past and current Guests: Should you have at any time throughout the last 9 months encountered any problems of any kind while staying at Pacific Hotel & Spa, please feel free to contact me at any time so the issue(s) can be corrected immediately.

For our future Guests: Any concerns and/or requests you may have pertaining to your upcoming stay at Pacific Hotel & Spa, please feel free to contact me at any time.

My contact details are:
Email
gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Telephone
+855.63.76.18.18
Mobile
+855.92.875.969

We are looking forward to be welcoming you all to Pacific Hotel & Spa in the Kingdom of Wonders!

Thank you,
Sincerely,

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our stay in Siem Reap was wonderful. The staff at the hotel were excellent especially Mr. Soady. He escorted us on various outings and was very informative and spoke the english very well.The hotel is very well located with spacious rooms, great breakfast and dinner specials.
A special mention to Ms Sinat who was very helpful with our booking.

Room Tip: Room with pool view is excellent, large room very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alffiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPacificSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Mr. Alffiey,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Pacific Hotel & Spa as your preferred vacation accommodation while you were in Siem Reap.

I am pleased that you found our hotel and our services to your outmost liking and your review as any review, whether it is positive or negative is most welcome.

We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Should you or any of our past, current and future Guests have any concerns and/or requests please feel free to contact me at any time.

Contact details:
Email
gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Telephone
+855.63.76.18.18
Mobile
+855.92.875.969

Thank you,
Sincerely,

Flemming Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by the staff, especially Mr. Soady. The hotel itself boasts a good sized swimming pool and reasonably priced spa. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our 1 day's stay in the hotel. It has a good swimming pool and a great restaurant. The Spa and the fitness center were awesome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtpalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#73 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#74 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#144 of 354 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#98 of 354 in Siem Reap
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 354 in Siem Reap
599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#99 of 354 in Siem Reap
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Property: Pacific Hotel & Spa
Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing