We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Pacific while our trip in Siemreap. We had a great. The facility is very beautiful and rooms comfortable and well appointed. The pool and deck area are five-star and a great place to relax after a day of touring. We had a great time here. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, especially Bopha, the reception staff made our stay very comfortable and welcome through her knowledge of the area and suggestions for places to go. She is very professional and open, and always willing to provide the assistance we needed in arranging transport, use of the hotel facilities, tours, etc. We would definitely return to the Pacific. We had a great time here. I would stay here again, and would recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is my third year coming to the Pacific Hotel and my 8th trip to Siem Reap over the Khmer New Year. This is an exceptional hotel near the airport with easy access to the Angkor Wat area temples and downtown Siem Reap. When you arrive you are greeted with a cool drink and wet towel from a very friendly staff. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet that runs from 6:00 to 10:00.This year they added a crepe bar to their buffet. There is a great selection of fresh fruit, bakery items, made to order omelet bar, and other selections for everyone. It is best to go to breakfast around 8:00 after the initial rush of tour groups. Other improvements are in-room wifi, spacious rooms, and a spa that offers a variety of massages and therapies. Rooms are large, clean, and the air conditioning is top notch. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool area is breathtaking and there is nothing better than a cool dip on a hot day. In the evening there is live entertainment. The hotel caters well to families, couples, and singles for any age group.They also offer a shuttle service to and from the airport. I want to thank Mr. Flemming Nielsen and Mr. Saing Sivuthy for all they did to assist my group of 24 people. Pacific Hotel is a great bargain for a great hotel.

Room Tip: If your room faces the pool area from the second floor up you can see the top of the Angkor Wat temp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Coachkorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were 3 mature couples staying in 3 seperate rooms overlooking the lovely large pool area. The rooms were very spacious and lovely. Fantastic service from the first email sent to hotel even though we booked through agoda. Staff gave very good service and attended to every need. Lovely complimentary birthday cake delivered to restaurant for one of our party celebrating her 60th birthday. Lovely relaxing foot massage had by all in hotel spa. Live traditional music in very nice hotel lobby each day and entertainment by the pool in evening near bar area. We had a fabulous guide for the Angkor Wat and other temples and surrounding areas for 2 days. He organised an air conditioned van with driver and all our needs were met at very reasonable price. If need tour guide this one was fantastic with good english and knowledge of temples and surrounding areas around Siem Reap. He is Voeun Savuth, Temple Tour at angkorsavuth@yahoo.com You won't be sorry he was fantastic and we all had a wonderful time with him and at the Pacific Hotel & Spa. Looked after from the minute we arrived at the airport with complimentary hotel pick up from airport plus our guide Voeun Savuth made sure we were safely delivered to the bus station on day of departure as leaving by bus, he even stayed until we departed the bus station. Highly recommended by a friend to us so now we are recommending to others.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on the higher floors are fantastic. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a great time here. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and big and had good air con. It was a little far out from the main streets but a tuk tuk to the city was only 3 dollars. I would stay here again, and would recommend it!!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda_and_Tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed in Siem Reap several times at other hotels and decided to try the Pacific after reading the reviews. I was not disappointed. The facility is very beautiful and rooms comfortable and well appointed. The pool and deck area are five-star and a great place to relax after a day of touring. The food was excellent as well. But what distinguished this property is the high quality of service from staff . In particular Bopha of the reception staff made our stay very comfortable through her knowledge of the area and suggestions for places to go. She is very pleasant, professional and open, and always ready to provide the assistance we needed in arranging transport, use of the hotel facilities, tours, etc. We would definitely return to the Pacific for the quality of service alone! A drawback is that the hotel is not walking distance to the town center, and a tuk-tuk or shuttle is needed. But having stayed at some of the finest hotels in Hong Kong and Bangkok, I would rate the Pacific right up there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank keithdanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in the Pacific Hotel & Spa while visiting the Angkor ruins and absolutely LOVED our stay. Right from the moment you drive into the hotel grounds, it's such a pretty building. The foyer is gorgeous and the pool is heavenly.

Our room was really quite large and very comfortable, compared to most other hotels and resorts we've stayed in. We had a glorious view over the pool, which is very prettily lit up at night. There is free wi-fi access to your room, which is very handy if you're travelling for work. It also works fine down by the pool, if you'd rather work down there ;)

The hotel staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful at all times. I sent email enquiries prior to arriving and responses were always very prompt. They do offer an airport pick-up and drop-off service. Our driver was Chinvanna. He was incredibly helpful, very friendly and spoke great English. He offered to be our 'personal driver' for the two days we were there. At $30 USD per day for the car AND a driver, we couldn't say no - especially since he was so informative about where to visit, what to look for, what to avoid and where to go next! Excellent.

The breakfast available offers plenty of choice and lovely food. We stayed during Chinese New Year, so we ordered the special "Chinese Banquet" meal they offered for dinner - it was simply stunning and very reasonably priced.

I will definitely be staying here again. The rooms are exceptional value for the prices charged.

Don't forget to ask for Chinvanna to be your driver for your airport pick-up. You won't find a better, more helpful driver and guide during your stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

When we stay in Siem Reap for business our organization uses one particular hotel in the city but this trip (for vacation with family) the other hotel was full.  I corresponded with the Manager, Fleming Nelson, and decided to stay at the Pacific.  What a great place!  From the lobby to the pool - amazing!  We had two rooms - a deluxe double room for my in-laws and a deluxe triple room for my family.  The triple room had a large queen bed and two singles!  The double room had a large queen.  The beds were comfortable and I would rank them 8 out of 10 (verses other Cambodian beds). Both rooms had showers and a separate bath tub!  Shower was great!

The only negative - and it was a big one - was the nightly music group that played by the pool.  From 7pm to 10pm (monday - friday).  Wednesday was supposed to be an off night but they were still singing.  Sunday night they had karaoke by the pool that was louder than the singing group.  Suggestion - put the group and karaoke inside the restaurant or just simply turn the speakers down and away from the hotel.  I probably could have asked to move to the road side of the hotel but we were not at the hotel much during the day (and if we were we were at the pool!)

The pool was great - especially for kids!  We spent many of our afternoons around the pool!  

If this hotel would tweak their nightly music program (which was not well attended) then this would be one of the best FAMILY hotels in all of Siem Reap!

Thank you to all the staff for their great help during our stay.


RESPONSE from the Manager (I sent this review to the manager and I wanted to include part of the manager's comments too):
"With concern to our Live Entertainment: we are awaiting a new sound system,
(coming from Japan, so custom issues are delaying the arrival), which will
make it more than bearable for any of our in-house guests whether they wish
to listen or not listen to music."

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hope4Cambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#84 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#77 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#66 of 384 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#154 of 384 in Siem Reap
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#172 of 384 in Siem Reap
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#108 of 384 in Siem Reap
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing