We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Staff and Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #70 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff and Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Pacific Spa and Hotel for 2 nights during June 2012. From the moment we checked in the staff were very friendly and attentive, we were given cold towels and welcome drinks on arrival.

We were given a free upgrade to a Colonial Room, we guessed because the hotel wasn't very busy as it was during Low Season for Cambodia. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was large, clean and had a separate bath tub and powerful shower cubicle. The room contained a gorgeous Four Poster bed, plasma TV, small dining table and 2 chairs amongst the other furniture. We also had no problem connecting to the free Wi-Fi.

The pool was large and well looked after, the guys attending the pool were very friendly and helpful and the cocktails at the pool bar were reasonably priced.

The hotel is not in walking distance of the main town centre, however, the Tuk Tuk costs $3 one-way and takes less than 10 minutes to get there so it wasn't a problem.

It was my boyfriends birthday one of the days we stayed so I asked the concierge if I could order a piece of cake from the room service menu and have it delivered with a candle. I was informed that they would sort something out for me, a couple of hours later after we came back from our evening out, there was a whole birthday cake, iced with my boyfriends name and date of birth waiting on our dining table in the room, complete with candles! All complimentary :)

Overall, all the staff were lovely and we had a very pleasurable stay, we were only disappointed our schedule would not allow us to stay longer!

The staff

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicolajane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    148
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
179
50
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Pacific Hotel in Siem Reap. The first thing you notice is how warm and friendly the staff is - they go out of their way to accommodate you. The room was clean and everything worked as it was supposed to. They have a nice pool and the spa is a terrific price-performer. The breakfast in the hotel is a spread fit for kings.

The only knock on this hotel might be that its located on the outskirts of town, but safety was never an issue and they take care of the distance from downtown problem by offering a cheap personal tuk-tuk service.

I would recommend this place to any traveler. The only thing that kept me from giving a rating of 5 is that it needs to be developed more, but I'm sure that will happen over time. They are doing everything right.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our great Siem Reap adventure started with the pleasant surprise when we were welcomed by the hotel receptionist. They were very accommodating and hospitable from start to end. The room (colonial room) we stayed in was very clean, staff people were very nice and the breakfast was also more than what we were expecting. I also appreciated the fact that they let me check out late (at 5 pm!) without additional charge. I'm so pleased with my stay that I am writing this review as soon as I got home. I truly recommend this hotel!!! A pleasant surprise!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tingur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My partner and I went to Pacific Hotel earlier this month and had a great time! We were greeted by the manager (Sinat) at the lobby, who knew who we are (by name!), and made check in so simple (we sat on a couch and enjoyed our drink, while she done all the paperwork!). The hotel itself is really nice, big lobby, big pool, nice rooms and peacefull location.
The staff at the hotel were all really good, especially the manager Sinat, she greeted us by name every day and checked that everything is going good, gave us travel tips in the city, and even arranged the hotel S class mercedes to drive us to the bus stop at no extra charge (as we left for Phnom Penm).

Prices were dirt cheap for the hotel itself, and the drinks at the bar.

A++++++++++++++++++++++ would definatly stay there again!!!

-Alex & Suzee

Room Tip: As far as the room --We were upgraded to the Deluxe or premium room at no extra charge, this was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexKuzmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband and I planned to stay here for 3 days... and ended up staying a month!
At first impression, the hotel is beautiful...
We were picked up from the airport in a car, by a uniformed driver. He spoke great English.
We were met at the hotel, given a welcoming cool drink, and a cool towel.
We didn't have to check in at the desk.... we were sat in the lobby, in comfort, and were able to check in, sitting down. Very nice after a long journey.
From the first day, we were treated royally. The staff at the Pacific definitely go above and beyond the call of duty...from the pool-boy, to the General Manager, they all speak excellent English.
The pool is huge, and very pretty... normally fairly deserted in the daytime, as most people are visiting temples and sights.
Breakfast in the dining-room is plentiful, with a great selection of European and Asian foods, a wonderful omelette bar, and great pancakes, cooked to order.
Always a great variety of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals too.
The dining-room hostess is charming, and the waiters are all very well-trained, very friendly, and always happy to practice their language skills.
The dining room menu is inexpensive and delicious....the fresh-fruit and green salad in the pool bar is fantastic!

In the lobby, in the morning and afternoon, a beautiful young lady is playing traditional Khmer music.

The hotel arranged our temple visits, they got us a very knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent English, and a great driver, who had a cooler full of very welcomed bottles of cold water, given every time we came back to the car.

The spa treatments are awesome....husband and I both had massages, manicures and pedicures...the spa itself is very pretty and tranquil, with ponds of huge koi carp throughout.
The gym is adequate... but it's a good idea to come and turn the aircon on a few minutes before you plan to work out.

We were in a Colonial room....the room is large and beautifully furnished... very traditional, with a huge comfortable bed , lots of storage, and stunning bathroom, with 2 showers, a tub, and great fluffy towels.

Outside the hotel are a few tuktuk drivers to take you into town. The ride should cost $3 each way...it's about a 10-minute drive downtown.

The best thing about this hotel, as already mentioned is the staff.
We've stayed in many hotels worldwide, but, as far as customer service and value for money goes...the Pacific surpasses them by far.

We didn't want to leave....we'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: If you like quiet in the evening, don't choose a poolside room. The band performs in the pool b...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mamasue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Pacific while our trip in Siemreap. We had a great. The facility is very beautiful and rooms comfortable and well appointed. The pool and deck area are five-star and a great place to relax after a day of touring. We had a great time here. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, especially Bopha, the reception staff made our stay very comfortable and welcome through her knowledge of the area and suggestions for places to go. She is very professional and open, and always willing to provide the assistance we needed in arranging transport, use of the hotel facilities, tours, etc. We would definitely return to the Pacific. We had a great time here. I would stay here again, and would recommend it!!

Helpful?
4 Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Pacific while our trip in Siemreap. We had a great. The facility is very beautiful and rooms comfortable and well appointed. The pool and deck area are five-star and a great place to relax after a day of touring. We had a great time here. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, especially Bopha, the reception staff made our stay very comfortable and welcome through her knowledge of the area and suggestions for places to go. She is very professional and open, and always willing to provide the assistance we needed in arranging transport, use of the hotel facilities, tours, etc. We would definitely return to the Pacific. We had a great time here. I would stay here again, and would recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#63 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
2.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#97 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#145 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#130 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#43 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Property: Pacific Hotel & Spa
Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing