We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR HOTEL AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #67 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is the first time in Siem Reap, Cambodia. I just have look into tripadisor.com have I found a good hotel near by Siem Reap international airport about 5 minutes. On our arrival date, we got very warm greeting by front office staffs and Manager Mr. Dilux he is very friendly and helpful. Our room is amazing, comfortable bed, air con working well, complimentary two bottle water very day, everything in our perfect. The breakfast was great, many chose and very warm service. The tuk tuk available front the hotel only $1 to the town. Great place and for value. I will be back in near future in my trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. The brakfast buffet is massive! The quality is very good as well. The pool is very large and well kept. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvayPakBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is located right at the end (or beginning) Siem Reap in the airport side, little far from the center. Directly next to the hotel is a petrol station with a large above-ground fuel tanks (in the store to buy large bottles of chilled water). We were there 5 nights so we can evaluate more than just the first impression.

Unlike the reviews here, Im as skilled traveler i was some mixed feelings.

Pro:
- Nice and clean room
- Great and helpful service on reception desk, especially (lady) managers of duty
- Free limousine service from / to the airport and when it is very hot weather, can be advantageously used on trips (paid of course)
- A pleasant outdoor pool
- Decent prices for food and drinks with frequent discounts

Cons:
- In the bathroom (on room) mold in the gaps of tiles
- In the room there is no light by which you can reading!
- Dirt and odor in the Spa (in changing room and toilet), dirty sink with hair was throughout two days, while many staff does nothing
- Breakfast restaurant - for Europeans very little choice and personal have problems with refilling the missing range (still something missing), old clutter among the tables with food, daily dirty floor in the restaurant, very reluctant staff (they make unpleasant face if you want something), with lack of knowledge of languages

I definitely recommend for management quick errors removed. Due to the fact that I think so the same services at similar prices can be had even closer to the center, I would probably not return here again. Those cons are many for a really good hotel. I suggest you try another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a romantic 4-poster king-size bed in our incredibly spacious room overlooking the swimming pool. Lovely floors and furniture. Staff was very gracious and helpful, buffet breakfast was very fresh and tasty. Great value for the cost. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejwyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel appears to be relatively new. The rooms were awesome, ours overlooked the pool and the spa. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive...always a smile, a good morning and eager to help. For the reasons above I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Visit the spa, those in our group who did raved about the staff and treatments...Fantastic service and good management are hard to beat!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takarehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The staff at this hotel is awesome. Everyone is super friendly, and english may be a small barrier, but not one that can't be overcome. The US dollar does a lot of work here, so taking in a 26$ 90 minute massage, should definitely be on anyone's list. It's very close to all the temples, probably not walking, but there are took tooks abound, so not to worry about travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanderVY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Professional staff
Very good SPA
Good food
Very clean and comfortable room
Close to airport

Only neg point was the loud music band by the pool until 11pm, but front office manager sorted this out rapidly

Go for it, very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Asiantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#71 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#141 of 373 in Siem Reap
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#171 of 373 in Siem Reap
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#73 of 373 in Siem Reap
186 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 373 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £48 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing