We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #81 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in different times of the week. Check in was fast and efficient. Rooms were a good size, comfortable beds and pillows. The rooms need more lighting. The location for power points need to be added for ease of use. Breakfast was good. It gets too busy with tour groups, hence the queue is very long at peak hours. We were upgraded to colonial room on the last day at the hotel when we returned from Sisophon. The room is beautifully decorated. The amenities were very good. Thumbs up. The hotel has a free airport transfer for guests. Overall a good hotel to stay if one is looking to get to airport in less than 10 minutes.
We tried the Spa. It was awesome and very affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    154
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
105
184
50
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here for 4nights with my husband..the hotel was very clean with a very nice decor and interior and not forgetting with friendly staff. The hotel not far from the airport about 5km and to down town as well. The hotel provide free shuttle service to the airport which u can make arrangement with the front desk staff 1 day in advance. Overall this hotel is very good and I am happy with the staff and service they provide during my stay here..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninaqistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Pacific Hotel in November 2013. We can recommend this hotel to everyone - easy check-in, upgrade to Colonial Room (and after extension of our stay upgrade to a suite), clean & very comfortable rooms, super friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, nice swimming pool. The hotel is located half way between the airport and the city centre with tuk tuk drivers waiting in front of the hotel and free shuttle service to&from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a lovely hotel! After a 13 hour flight from England and an hour from Vietnam, the greeting at the hotel was friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a Colonial Room with 2 four poster beds, which proved extremely comfortable. The bathroom was excellent, roomy and very clean, as was the whole room. Shame we only had 3 nights there!
The staff were excellent as was the breakfast. We had a lovely Tuk Tuk driver who took us everywhere we wanted, and the guide arranged by Luxury Travel was excellent.
Would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

My self and three friends had 3 nights here and it was lovely , the staff were so helpful , nothing was to much trouble . Room was lovely and beautiful and clean , pool lovely . Breakfast wonderful . Cannot fault this place . We had a guide pick us up for temple tour and he was amazing and went out of his way for us , we booked a tour the following day with him to floating village and he did every thing and more to make our trip memorable , his name was lee

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa12359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed 5 nights at Pacific Hotel and though the hotel is a fine hotel, we were a bit disappointed.
Check-in went smoothly. We were even upgraded to a beautiful room, with view on the pool – I think it was a ‘Colonial Room’. Sockets next to the bed stand. Room very clean.
Staff very polite. Free airport transfer provided (airport is very close which is very practical).
However, what we didn’t like:
Wi-fi in hotel is very annoying. It is free, but not only do you need to log on every time you even change a hotel floor but even inside the room your connection times out if you aren’t online for a little while. Connection itself is not so good.
A lot of noise in the evenings in the hallway outside our room from chatting and, unfortunately, also yelling tourists who seem to lack awareness that other people are trying to sleep. Obviously, this is not the hotel’s fault – but maybe the hotel could send around staff checking each floor at night and asking guests to respect other guests.
One day, when we returned from a very wet day at Angkor Wat around 4 pm, anxious to get out of our dripping clothes, we found housekeeping only then cleaning the room.
Complimentary toiletries: Ladies, bring your own! Our room contained three refillable small bottles, supposedly with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Shampoo and shower gel appeared to be the same. The second day, the label of shampoo and shower gel came off, so there was no way to tell the difference. The conditioner that I used was good, but once it ran out, it was never refilled.
Breakfast might have been plentiful, but it was amazingly bland. Little for vegetarians (at least not signed out). No cheese available. Butter only in little pieces in a bucket with water and ice. Staff also does not watch out for some kids who pick up bread rolls and croissants, sniff at them and then put them back … so unhygienic! Plus, since hotel is frequented by groups, it can get extremely loud – too bad breakfast isn’t served at pool. Smoking not allowed inside the breakfast room.
Pool was very uninspired (it simply sits there in the sun, no trees around it, no atmosphere). Furthermore, though there is a kid-pool, you have kids swimming and yelling in the adult pool and not allowing you to take a relaxing swim. So not really relaxing. To get to the pool, you need to walk through the lobby – makes it a bit uncomfortable, to be walking in your bathrobe and slippers in front of guests who’re just arriving. Prices at pool bar and hotel bar are quite steep.
Location: Outside the center, so there is no way to avoid taking a tuktuk to get anywhere (nothing to do around the hotel). It’s about 10 minutes for the 7 km or so (a pity that hotel does not provide a free shuttle service to center). From the hotel you pay a fixed 3 dollars to the center for a tuktuk. You can haggle on the way back – we payed only 2 dollars from Pub Street. What we also minded was that the tuktuk drivers outside the hotel seem to divide guests up between them – and if you get into another tuktuk than the day before and the first driver sees you, they actually make you get out and change tuktuks. Most annoying was that a hotel-employee witnessed the scene and did not intervene.
So, overall impression: a hotel that caters to groups and lacks intimate and personalized atmosphere; its location means that you think twice about returning to the hotel briefly if you’ve been shopping and want to drop off some things. On the other hand, the hotel is comfortable and given the room-prices, the value is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacificvuthy, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Alex J

It is with regret to learn that you found our facilities and services not to be up to standard and we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
I have personally made a special note of the points mentioned, and necessary actions are taken with concern departments as well to avoid similar incident toward our guests. For future traveler note;
1- We change the internet company to The Ezecom internet which is the best internet company in Cambodia and its available any area in the property.
2- We have 24hour Duty Manager and Security to ensure our guests are not annoyed from other guests at night.
3- Breakfast, we use the cycle buffet menu, hence, cheese available by day but it’s available on request at any days.
It is with our best interest to see our guests are happy and let me assure you that, I, my team are committed to do what it takes to ensure your satisfaction is met.
The hotel team wishes to extend the profound thanks for your comment made. Without your value comments, the hotel will not succeed the guests satisfaction as a whole.
Should you, our past, present and future Guests have any questions and or concerns please do not hesitate in contacting me at any time through:
Email: gm@pacifichotel.com.kh

Yours Always,

Saing Sivuthy
General Manager
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I highly recommend pacific hotel , I actually walk in to have dinner and i was impress with their service. Food is above average compare with other 3 hotel Restarant around that area.
I decided to move to this hotel and stay for 2 night . The pool side bar with live band , F&B , room service are good quality and price are good.I enjoy the message specially after the day tour . Swimming pool are big and clean . Management did a great job to maintain the hotel clean and nice. Service and housekeeping did a wonderful job.
Only disappointed at the gym all machine are old and spoil .or else they are full mark
Appreciate your good service

Room Tip: I prefer to eat and message in hotel instead of night market, price not much difference because nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#72 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#73 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#145 of 353 in Siem Reap
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#99 of 353 in Siem Reap
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#104 of 353 in Siem Reap
193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#96 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Property: Pacific Hotel & Spa
Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing