We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Great Pool (a few minor problems)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #86 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Great Pool (a few minor problems)”
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The hotel was as it was on the website. It was beautiful, large, great swimming pool, very friendly and attentive staff, huge spacious rooms which were nicely decorated etc. The staff were extremely helpful and we were provided with a complimentary fruit basket upon arrival.

There not much around the hotel except Korean restaurants. The hotel is in the "Korea - Cambodia" area so the whole road is full of hotels and restaurants that cater to South Koreans. This is not much of a problem as Korean's are nice polite people, but it does heavily affect what is on offer at the breakfast buffet! Do not expect to be able to eat at any of the Korean restaurants on the road as they only serve large pre-booked coaches of Koreans. (either way Cambodian food e.g. fish amok curry and beef lok lak is much more delicious than Korean BBQ). You can get a $2-3 dollar tuk tuk ride to Pub street and other markets (travel time around 10 mins).

The hotel is in a great location for visiting the famous temples nearby (Angkor Wat is only 6km away). We met a great tuk tuk driver who took us around all the temples for $10 for the day.

All in all a nice hotel with a great pool! You can get good rates for this hotel on various websites (e.g. $50 for a deluxe room.... they are around $220 if you book through the hotel).

P.S. Even though the breakfast buffet wasn't great the head waiter had no problem organising alternative food for us.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmonkey1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    154
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
184
51
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Booked on Wotif.com and secured a very good rate, inclusive of daily bf and airport transfer. Transfer was without a hitch upon arrival - very much appreciated. The location is near airport but a bit off the track from main town. A $2 tuk tuk ride gets you were you want to be but agree that although not too inconvenient, it would be more desired to stay near center of town. Staff was excellent - and very helpful with problems of complimentary wi-fi (nice touch but slow and frustrating connection). Pool area looked pleasant although no time to use. Bathroom and shower are nice an no problem with water or pressure. Good value is the strong point and the facility seems newer and nicely kept.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkb777300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

As other reviewers point out, the hotel is not as close to the city as other hotels, however, my family did not find this to be a huge inconvenience because there were always taxis motorbike wagons available at very cheap prices. The service was great and my six-year really like the pool and the breakfast buffet is extremely adequate. I might check out another hotel if I went to Siem Reap again, but I think the Pacific is good too.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We were a little apprehensive about staying here as we had read, (after booking) that it was a little way out of town.
The hotel was lovely and they took me to a couple of rooms, many of them overlook the large pool but we chose one that looked over the road. It had a very small balcony and I spent fun times peopel watching. The staff were good and the pool attendant was very good at finding a sun umbrella, when there was not one available, as I hate the sun when reading by the pool.
It was a little way out of town but there are tuk tuk's outside the hotel and it cost $6 to go into town and back, they would wait for you all night, for that price which I thought was really good.
Our flight was delayed and we went back to the hotel rather than wait at the airport, the hotel staff were very kind and brought us water while we waited.
The hotel is used for conferences and we really enjoyed people watching there.
Breakfast was good.
Don't know whether I would stay there again but it didn't spoil our trip being so far out of Siem Reap

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#72 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#142 of 356 in Siem Reap
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#93 of 356 in Siem Reap
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#146 of 356 in Siem Reap
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Property: Pacific Hotel & Spa
Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing