We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #72 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Booked online through aged who we have had good experiences through. Hotel looked great from outside but once it went quickly down hill. Staff were very friendly but the hotel was poorly managed. Everything was done on the cheap- the buffet breakfast was passable but cold coffee, cordial juice, stale bread were just a few of the negatives.

Hotel proudly advertised free WIFI - getting connected was another matter. Constantly timing out when you did finally manage to log in - I ended up buying a data plan from a mobile phone company and using that as a modem for my Ipad.

Compulsory gala dinner on NY Eve at $90 USD was an absolute shambles. The food was such low quality with meagre portions to match. The entertainment was passable but nothing professional about it - I think they got the staff to do the singing and dancing to save costs.

In a nutshell this place rates it self as a " superior" hotel - it is not. 3 words to describe it are cheap, cheap, cheap.

Mark Stoneham

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zion1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Beautiful hotel located a few minutes drive from the city. There were always Tuktuk drivers outside - never pushy, always friendly. The staff treated oss like royalty. The pool was nice, there were alwayssunbeds available.The only downside was the aircondition wich was a bit loud. Breakfast buffé asian oriented with everything from sushi to noodles, but there were also alternatives for westernes.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djungelvral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Pacific Hotel in Siem Reap. It served as a good base for our trips into town and out to Angkor Wat. With our two boys (5 and 2) it was a nice place a bit away from things, and the big pool was a hit. Its about 6km outside the Pub Street area of the town and about a 10 min tuk tuk ride which should cost you 3 dollars each way. Wifi was a bit weak in the room and we had some Korean tourists come in whose kids seemed to be racing around the hallway a bit. We both went for a run one morning and were able to find a nice local dirt road, that gave one the flavor of regular Cambodian life.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brdhnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Don't eat at the restaurant though is not that bad, but the price is sky high unless breakfast is provided with no extra charge. Wifi was a failure, just couldn't connect but really appreciate their effort to call the IT guy from home to come fix it, yet failed! Very nice view of the swimming pool and the other facility was great. Credits to all their staff's level of service!

Stayed: September 2010
Thank kevocalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificHotelSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Thank you very so much for choosing Pacific Hotel during your recent trip to the world of wonder, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Your comments have been brought up to our management attention, we rectified the internet failure due to main signal provider. We therefore have taken second step of changing the new internet provider mainly known stable to many business in Siem Reap as resulted.

Restaurant pricing were taken into management consideration what best we could possibly do to make our resident happy

Once again, thank you so much for your kind comment toward our property and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home

Thank you

Hang Sokvanna
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

From lots of hotels in Siem Reap - Angkor Wat, we've chosen this quite new one. The hotel is located at the main street of Siem Reap. The hotel staff is very kind and helpful, even though they have to keep on learning about services :) The pool, spa center and restaurant were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificHotelSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Thank you very much for your comment posted on TripAdvisor during your recent trip to the world of angkor heritage, Siem Reap, Cambodia. for which allow me to express our profound thanks and appreciated your valuable time spent at our place.

We have taken very seriously all corner of comments to improve our services quality without those input from our client we will hardly achieve our customer satisfaction

i shall look forward the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pacific Hotel Siem Reap not in far distance.

With best regards,

Hang Sokvanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Just a great place to stay. Little bit out of town but tuk-tuk takes you to town for a few dollars (or hie them for the whole day for a few dollars more).
Small details:
-breakfast buffet is not filled up after 9 am.
-no bacon available at the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanooknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificHotelSiemReap, General Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Thank you very much for your comments during your stayed at Pacific Hotel, I am delighted to learn of your value input for which our team have taken action on how to add more items and replace them with manager on floor to ensure that we will not repeated such incident.

I, on behalf of management and staff wish to extend our gratitude toward your contribution and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home not in the far distance.

With best regard

Hang Sokvanna
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

really loved the hotel and the staff where great very helpful.certainly we would stay again even through its like the furthest hotel from town,the 10min tuk tuk drive into town is very pleasant,has beautiful pool to cool off in the afternoons.its very new i think about 18 months old and is the closest to the airport i guess

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontforgetmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#73 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#70 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#135 of 361 in Siem Reap
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#33 of 361 in Siem Reap
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#269 of 361 in Siem Reap
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#82 of 361 in Siem Reap
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing