We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Plumbing with Lazy Uninterested staff.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Riverside Hotel
Ranked #322 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Battambang, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible Plumbing with Lazy Uninterested staff.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, and on arrival there was a guest complaining that she had no water in her room, which should have been a warning to us. We booked a cheap room and had the toilet blocking and overflowing with every flush-disgusting. Then when we wanted a shower at 5am before angkor wat sunrise visit we had no water at all, with no staff available despite advertising 24hrs reception. Then mostly no hot water that was advertised. The staff were completely uninterested and would barely aknowledge you, apart from one man who didn't speak english, but fixed the toilets. They advertise tour and transport booking but don't bother to do it, we ended up getting ripped off by the tuk tuk driver taking us to another travel agency, we were charged $30 instead of $22 for boat tickets, which he assured us was a great discount.

No internet that worked for our stay.

Food average and room otherwise ok.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cvford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Khok Kloi, Phangnga, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Here for 2 nights while visiting Angkor Wat as part of visit to Cambodia with friends from U.K. who were staying with us for 5 weeks total. Looks a little dowdy but charming owner, friendly staff and the AC in room was efficient. Inclusive breakfast adequate. Only a 5-10 minute walk to Pub Street and the night life. Despite the poor street lighting at night, found the walk no problem. Angkor Wat amazing, need to come back and spend longer, and will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The location of the hotel was good. About 5 minutes walk to the Pub Street and Central Market area. The lack of street light after dark made the walk to the Pub Street area a bit of a challenge on my 1st night.

There's a supermarket nearby to grab whatever you need.

The breakfast was included and provided the usual.

AC in the room actually blew out cold air. =)

The swimming pool wasn't too bad and a good choice to kill a couple hours in the summer heat but a bit small.

I just wasn't really sure why all the doors of all the unoccupied rooms were open when I got to my room. I assume it's the hotel practice?

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool should be more quiet. The "river-facing" room doesn't offer muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosario, argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice rooms, ac working, good staff. The only bad thing is that at night it isn't a very nice walk from the market (400m) so you have to take a tuk tuk, but it's ok. Very nice pool, just a bit small. The breakfast could have a couple more things but they serve nice food.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lennyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riverside Hotel

Property: Angkor Riverside Hotel
Address: Siem Reap River Road | Beong Dounpa Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing