We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended, even for non vego's”
Review of Chamkar

Chamkar
Ranked #45 of 891 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended, even for non vego's”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great ambience with view into a bustling lane, clean, friendly helpful staff, and amazing vegetarian food - one of the most delicious vegetarian meals I have had in a while. Plan another visit before we leave Siem Reap as so many other delights on the menu to try

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    231
    70
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic veggie food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited a couple of times while in Siem Reap. A little pricier than some of the other restaurants, but totally worth it to have some gourmet vegetarian food. We bought some meals to take with us the next day on the boat to Battambang. We were so happy to have some delicious food with us while everyone else was snacking on Oreos and bread.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyFiveAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zürich
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great vegi resti”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

this was the best veggi resti for a long time. everything fesh, nice decoratet and great tast.
they make all special dishes. defenitly go again

Helpful?
Thank muriel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The food here really was delicious - I do eat meat though prefer vegetarian food - and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal here. As the menu suggests, you sometimes need a little patience while waiting for your food, but I enjoyed sitting in the alley and watching the tourists and touts wander by... definitely give this place a go for something a little different in Siem Reap :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NephOzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great vegetarian food (I'm not vegetarian), loved the cambodian wedding dip and the vegetarian amok (even the rice was lovely).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MatteoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamkar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chamkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing