We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique totally vegetarian little beauty”
Review of Chamkar

Chamkar
Ranked #112 of 1,143 Restaurants in Siem Reap
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Chamkar is an authentic vegetarian restaurant featuring fine and genuine Khmer cuisine in a friendly and cosy atmosphere. We cook with fresh local vegetables, and strive to use organic ingredients whenever possible, providing a gourmet and healthy dining experience for all lovers of fine food.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

This tiny restaurant is located just around the corner from The Red Piano near Pub Street in the Old Market.
The food is totally delicious and complete free of MSG or fish sauce. We had the Oyster mushrooms, glass noodles and the red curry with their organic brown rice and very cheap San Pellegrino. 1/4 of the price of a simple vegetarian curry in our hotel.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Baildam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended. Great taste and excellent presentation! Do visit if you’re in Siem Reap, Pub Street!

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank rikitashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

It will need time! We are not talking about fast food - but you would not regret it. Dishes are plenty and very delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Netti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

... who bypass vegetarian places thinking a good meal needs meat.

The dishes we had chosen tonight were excellent. The wedding dip is an explosion of flavors. The mango salad was really tasty, the spring rolls were very balanced.

This is gourmet cuisine despite the fact that the place is located near a quite tourist heavy environment. It's in a pedestrian area close to Pub Street.

If you want a romantic dinner with your Julia then ask for the one and only table on the balcony.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Berlin_Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here. Lots of options and all well prepared and delicious. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamkar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chamkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.