We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice but many dishes were disappointing. Nice pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of L'oasi Italiana

L'oasi Italiana
Ranked #173 of 856 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangkok
Level Contributor
224 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very good choice but many dishes were disappointing. Nice pizzas”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We wanted to compare with Il forgo.
At first we were impressed by the menu that offer a lot of choices.
Very nice salad caprese, mista were really good, the antipasti selection was also very nice. One pasta dish was a bit too al dente and the lasagna were missing a lot of salt. (i dont eat salty at all).
Nice desert selection.
Overall a good experience could not settle for very good so it became average review.
However the prices are very reasonable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    57
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overrated , undercooked, over cooked.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Came here with two others for a business lunch. The setting is very nice outside in the garden. Nice tables and chairs. Unfortunately that is where the good bit ends. We ordered three different set menus and only one of them was acceptable. The beef had been cooked in a cold pan and was not seared properly and very very rare inside. The pasta was nothing special and the say se very average especially considering it is Italian. The pork was bad quality and over cooked. Wrong potatoes for making good chips also. Now if you take into consideration the high price then this place clearly needs to be avoided.

Helpful?
Thank Mrphyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Italian food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really excellent restaurant. We enjoyed carpaccio, pizza and cannelloni with spinach, ricotta and goat cheese. The food was spectacular. The restaurant is a bit far, you need to take a tuk-tuk from the city centre, but is definitely worth to spend a romantic dinner in this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gianni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food is incredible”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a little out of the way, around a $3 Tuk Tuk but it is very worth it. The staff are welcoming and extremely attentive. The food was great, fresh, tasteful Italian food. Overall a great meal! Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eat where the king eats !”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I had dinner at L'Oasi in May 2014. I tend to prefer doing my own research before picking a place but we had just been to Angkor Wat, were hungry and asked our tuk tuk driver if he knew a good Italian near the river. He took us down smaller and smaller roads until we
arrived at an unprepossessing entrance leading into a garden setting with a jungle feel. We were seated outside under a fan, and started perusing the (fairly home made looking) menu. We said hello to the Italian owner Roberto and from that point enjoyed every moment of our meal.

We ordered a bottle of Italian chardonnay sauvignon blanc ($20) and it was superb. The mixed antipasti with home made cheese was great. The Parma & parmesan pizza was wonderful, the seafood linguine perfect and the chocolate mousse was devine. Prices were reasonable but for the quality of the food we ate they were an absolute bargain.

We chatted with the lovely young waiter who told us they had been open for 10 years and that last year the King of Cambodia had dined there. Given the quality of the food I can believe that the story is true.

Come, eat and enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbenne22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'oasi Italiana also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to L'oasi Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing