We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel and great staff”
Review of Ree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ree Hotel
Ranked #196 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Nice hotel and only 10 minutes tuck tuck ride to town. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. Pool area was very nice too and great way to relax after a busy and hot day of temple visit. Beds are hard though but if you're a frequent traveler in Asia you now that's how they like it. Breakfast could be improved with more continental varity.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frida001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We, a group of 6 friends (3 deluxe rooms) purchased the vouchers to stay at Ree for 3 nights from Groupon. There is nothing much to shout about this hotel. However, the receptionists were kind and welcoming. Rooms were alright and clean, however the water at our bath tub did not remain stagnant, so we had to call in the housekeeping people who came quite fast to rectify it.

The mosquitoes at Ree hotel is alarming. Once the room door is open, they zoom in. One of our rooms had to be changed after the issue was highlighted. We checked in at peak time,so according to the hotel reception, all rooms were fully occupied, so the manager on duty had to switch rooms with my frens for the 3 days.

Breakfast at Coffee house was quite good with good varieties of food.

One bad experience that we had was with the Tuk Tuk guys. One of our travel members was a vegetarian so we told them to recommend a restaurant that cates for both vege & non vege. They took us to a place where the food was horrible and very very expensive. So, please do not take recommendations from Tuk Tuk guys as surely they have a cut in this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious and clean, with wifi available in all common areas and dining area. Location is quite a way out of the city centre but close to the airport. Pool area was great but the only downside was the breakfast which was tasteless and stale, and lots of mosquitoes and even insects in my room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlaugc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is run down and a bit dirty in places. The room was ok in terms of size/bed etc however it was infested with ants so everytjme we made a cup of tea hundreds would come out of the wall to join us! We noticed them in the restaurant too. Another problem was that the hotel was full of Mosquitos, concerning considering the malaria and dengue fever risk. The breakfast was of a poor standard, the restaurant left the doors wide open meaning that the salad and fruit on offer was often covered in flies! Yuck! The restaurant was dark and unwelcoming. The saving grace of this place was the swimming pool which was lovely. Shame about the rest of the hotel. Having stayed at another 4 star hotel slightly nearer to the centre of Siem Reap I was disappointed by Ree and would think it was only really a 3 star.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and every day got disappointed by something else.
The rooms are old and dirty. While reading other reviews here I honestly dont know if this people stayed there when it was build or they are working in this hotel... the last part is highly unlikely since Nobody in the hotel speaks good english.
Breakfast was like something from horror movies...
It is located on the airport road like most of hotels there but this one is very close to a mosque or some kind of praying facility that has loud music or praying blasting all night long every day....I don't know in what language...
the last day we had a shuttle-minivan service organized by the agency and the guy was first in the toilet for 30 minutes than we found out it was the receptionist that was supposed to drive us. As we were waiting in front of the hotel for him 30 minutes he came completely drunk and wasn't able to open the door of the minivan. As it was 5 in the morning and we couldn't get a taxi there to make it in time to the airport so we had to ride with him. Im not scared easily but this was a truly amazing and terrifying experience...after driving us for 35 min (it takes usually 10min to the airpot) and we literally had to catch the steering wheel of the car a couple of times in order to get us there alive. there are a lot of nice hotels in Siem reap but this is not one of them...

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Njuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Good for value - a 4 stars hotel in Cambodia. Large room and clean.

Location is same as other hotels on the hotel street, 8 minutes by Tuk Tuk to pub street for U$2 or 8 minutes by Tuk Tuk to the temples. Cost for a tuk tuk is U$15 full day or a Camry for U$35.

Breakfast buffet has many choices in a large restaurant. Swimming pool is also large and best for relax after visiting the temples under the hot sun.

But the wifi is poor although you can access from everywhere, i can barely check emails with the poor signal.

Room Tip: My room is facing the street so a bit noisy if the cars beeps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corali2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed at Ree Hotel Siam Reap for 5D4N when i was there from 17-21 January.
When i arrived i was welcome by Ree Hotel 's Staff at airport.
Reached hotel and i served hot towel and champagne.

I not sure if they upgraded my room . My room was huge. :)
Nice View from my room
Breakfast is nice.

Just that our room ceiling leaking on 1st day and the manager changed a room for us which is very satisfied.

Overall was awesome just the massage is expensive.
Well, i will recommend my friends and family to stay if they visit cambodia. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelletan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#73 of 374 in Siem Reap
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#136 of 374 in Siem Reap
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#67 of 374 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#128 of 374 in Siem Reap
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 374 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ree Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#136 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £35 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within private gardens, Ree Hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. It offfers a year-round outdoor pool, barbecue and sun terrace. Guests can enjoy dining options at the on-site restaurants or have a drink at the bar. Free WiFi is available throughout the property and there is free parking on site. Ree Hotel is a 1.1 km drive from Cambodian Cultural Village and the vibrant Pub Street is located 3 km away. It is a 9 km-drive to Angkor Wat, while Angkor National Museum is 2.6 km from the property. The nearest airport is Siem Reap - Angkor International Airport, 5 km from the property. The property offers complimentary airport transfers upon request. Each room at this hotel is air conditioned and features a private terrace that opens up to views. Certain rooms have a seating area where you can relax and all rooms are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV. You will find a kettle in the room. Rooms include a private bathroom equipped with a bath. Extras include bath robes, slippers and free toiletries. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for currency exchange, tour and ticketing services. Bike hire is available at this hotel and the area is popular for horse riding. The hotel also offers car hire. There are various dining options available at Ree Hotel. Orchid Coffee House serves up local Khmer, Asian and Western cuisine while lighter refreshments are offered at Carnation Lounge and the Palm Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ree Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing