We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would have been lovely but mosquitoes”
Review of Ree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ree Hotel
Ranked #191 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and 2 days. Booked the hotel through Expedia. The hotel was nice, and the staffs were friendly. Booked two hotel rooms, we had the pool view. The room was quiet but mosquitoes were all over. We had to call room service for some bug spray, but we didn't use it because we had the a/c on and it wouldn't be good. We had breakfast included in our booking. The food selection were not plenty. Normal breakfast fair, they could have done better and there flies, too. Overall experience was average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnt1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I loved this hotel. I got a great deal on the best suite in this joint. The staff are very friendly and inviting. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. When I come back to Siam Reap this is for sure the only place I'm going to be staying.

Room Tip: Splurg on a nicer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is not bad its a little out of town which means its quiet the food is good the price is a little high have stayed in better hotels here for cheaper but they were new new for the people looking for hotels on line i find it best to wait till the day or so before to book them price seem to be cheaper then for some reason...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreyhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2013 for 5 nights. It's quite pleasant inside and the rooms were a pleasant surprise with two big double beds. The rooms were nicely decorated with no scuffs and each day it was nicely cleaned and we rarely saw any mosquitoes in the room. There are no chairs on the balcony which is a shame as it would have been nice to sit out more often.


The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice though go early as people visit the temples so if late a lot of things were gone though it wasn't a problem. They use charcoals to make the toast which was a bit different but nice. They do have a problem in the dining area with flies and mosquitoes which was a bit off putting.

The pool is nice and big and there was plenty of room for relaxing whilst we were there. Wifi was problematic using the old system of logging in each time you wanted to use it which takes a while. In the end you comit it to memory!

A tuk tuk to town was $3 one way and always the same back if you got a different driver. We had a nice driver (no 10) from outside the hotel who took us out to the temples for the day for $20 plus the admission fees which was much easier as he helped us see everything in one day which suited our purposes.

The staff were helpful in calling a doctor when one of us fell ill.

On the whole given the price it was a pleasant quiet relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at the Ree hotel in March 2013. Rooms were clean, airconditioning worked a treat. Unfortunately the breakfast room was always quite hot and stuffy. Mosquitos were everywhere in the hotel. The breakfast was ordinary, there was only one toaster and it didn't work properly.
There was never enough bread, juice containers were never refilled, coffee was terrible. The breakfast was very dissapointing.
The staff spoke very limited english but tried to be very helpfull. Overall not bad but you get what you pay for.
The location is quite good, only a short ride in a tuk tuk for $3 and you're at Pub street, which is great for dinner and night markets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venuse a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Hotel is located a little bit far from Old Market and main tourists attractions, but this problem is easily solved. It is very easy to find tuk-tuk and for few dollars in 10 minutes you'll be at the city center.
Our room was spacious, with big bed and big bathroom. On arrival we were greeted by welcome drink and food basket. Staff was friendly and helpful.
One thing that we liked most was swimming pool. Big, clean, with beautiful elephant statue - it was real paradise and big relief after hot days in Siem Riep.
Also we tried spa. Our choice was 2-hours program of traditional massage - and it was very nice.
Breakfast was great too. And the best choice in hotel bar was watermelon fresh cocktail.
Territory of the hotel is clean and green. It's like a tropical park. We spent the whole day near the swimming pool just relaxing and meditating - it was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The location of the hotel is very convenient, about 10-minute tuk tuk ride to Pub Street, Night Market area.
The hotel is a little old, but it's well maintained and clean.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
If you stay there, definitely book a massage at the spa! We had the khmer massage and aromatic massage and they were great.
I wouldn't recommend eating lunch there, the buffet was not that great and it was pricey for Cambodia!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVoyageuse777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#134 of 361 in Siem Reap
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#269 of 361 in Siem Reap
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Indochine D'angkor
Villa Indochine D'angkor
#193 of 361 in Siem Reap
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#79 of 361 in Siem Reap
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ree Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#128 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £36 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within private gardens, Ree Hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. It offfers a year-round outdoor pool, barbecue and sun terrace. Guests can enjoy dining options at the on-site restaurants or have a drink at the bar. Free WiFi is available throughout the property and there is free parking on site. Ree Hotel is a 1.1 km drive from Cambodian Cultural Village and the vibrant Pub Street is located 3 km away. It is a 9 km-drive to Angkor Wat, while Angkor National Museum is 2.6 km from the property. The nearest airport is Siem Reap - Angkor International Airport, 5 km from the property. The property offers complimentary airport transfers upon request. Each room at this hotel is air conditioned and features a private terrace that opens up to views. Certain rooms have a seating area where you can relax and all rooms are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV. You will find a kettle in the room. Rooms include a private bathroom equipped with a bath. Extras include bath robes, slippers and free toiletries. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for currency exchange, tour and ticketing services. Bike hire is available at this hotel and the area is popular for horse riding. The hotel also offers car hire. There are various dining options available at Ree Hotel. Orchid Coffee House serves up local Khmer, Asian and Western cuisine while lighter refreshments are offered at Carnation Lounge and the Palm Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ree Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing