We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie W

Super Happy time at Happy Guest House

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2016via mobile
Great place to stay, staff are very friendly and helpful, food is fresh to order, fruit juices and breakfast is great. Rooms are basic but clean, beds comfy and an air conditioning option. Close to the centre of Siem Reap a short tuk tuk ride to Pub street and night Markets.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£77
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.6 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
£50
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £50
0.7 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.3 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£57
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £57
1.1 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£55
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £55
0.8 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£21
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £237
0.8 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £134
0.4 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £68
0.3 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
463
241
42
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
241
42
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a really great stay here. The rooms are well kept, reasonably priced, and many of the staff are english speaking and very helpful and pleasant. The food served here is very good and cheaper than eating in town - the patio where you can hang out and eat/ drink is lovely with an open air atmosphere.

Pro-tip: book a fan-only room and upgrade (get an AC remote for your room) for only $2. Well worth it for the Cambodian heat.

Thanks so much for the great hospitality!

Room tip: Get a fan-only room... they have AC units that you can get the remote for for only $2 if you find you need it.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on recommendation from a friend and we were thoroughly impressed. Rooms are very clean and spacious, and the communal hang-out space/restaurant/ bar is super comfy. The food is fantastic and extremely good value. Ended up spending a lot of time just relaxing there as the atmosphere was so lovely. Staff are very helpful and will pretty much organise anything you need. Couldn't believe how cheap it was either. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnty1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I would have rated this place functionally for what its worth anywhere between 3 and 4 stars, however I am very disappointed with the actions of one of their female staff.

During our stay after come back from a long bike ride to visit the temples, my girlfriend felt like a can of coke. While immediately reaching into our pockets to pay for the can a staff member told her not to worry about paying for it.We tried to pay anyway but were kindly refused a second time from paying. Fast forward 2 days later to when we checkout and a female staff member (different person) bills us for the can of coke which we were told not to pay for. Now don't get me wrong . . . 1-2 USD means very little to us, however its the principle that bugged me most. I very calmly and politely explained that another staff member told us not to pay and that it was 'on the hotel'. After seeing that she ignored all chances to do the right thing and wouldn't budge, we paid for it, however this left a very bitter taste in my mouth. Irrespective how ever much that can of coke could have been or what country in the world I was in, nothing excuses this action to me.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanT404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a clean room and the rest of the guesthouse was clean as well. We were picked up by the airport and our amazing tuk tuk driver drove us around for the next two days to the temples etc. Very nice courtyard where you can hang out with the other guests. Dinner also ok. The staff is very helpful to help you arrange tuktuk to the temples or buses to the next stop. Would go there again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 264evelynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at the happy guesthouse and we would highly recommend it. Very clean, affordable (11 dollars for a lovely but small double room with a.c) and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

It was just a great balance of chilled out and freindly. Not a massive party place, but thats what's we were looking for and a about 10 minute walk or less to lots of bars etc.

Thanks everyone at the happy guest house!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 934customer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews