We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Suzanne C
Paris, France

Happy Guest House well-named

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2019
Friendly staff, nice clean room, comfortable bed (despite the hard pillow to be found everywhere), good food in the laid-back restaurant, a quiet guest house at a reasonable price - what more can one ask for?
They can also book bus or boat tickets and organise tuk-tuks.
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£50
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
    £77
0.6 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
£49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Agoda.com
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £46
0.7 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£84
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £236
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
    £237
0.8 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Agoda.com
    £93
  • Priceline
    £120
0.3 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£57
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £57
1.1 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £55
0.8 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £112
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£61
  • Priceline
    £58
  • Vio.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.3 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£23
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Agoda.com
    £19
  • Expedia.com
    £21
1.9 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£8
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 miles from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
463
241
42
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
241
42
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Good quality price and well situated. Receptionists are lovely, Thed is extremely lovely and professional. Notwithstanding, the staff (mainly women at the bar&resto) are disrespectful, they occupy all the time the only tables where one can eat decently (the other tables have "lying" chaires not adapted to eat correctly), they are angry if you take the table they have appropriated as theirs, they serve you only if you ask them, and forget to bring you what you ordered and do not even apologize. The excuse is "they don't speak English" is unacceptable, if one of them do not understand the guest, she should ask a colleague to help.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mzperx2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

We just stayed for 4-5 hrs as booked it only for the morning, till we got our hotel check in..bt it was a nice cosy hotel with small rooms and very friendly people..they can arrange anything for u..bt it tours, visa, bike rental..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelbuddiesforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Really enjoined the local family vibe with friendly people, the tasty food and the basic rooms with comfortable beds. They have an extensive menu which is also very suitable for vegetarians for more then fair prices (open 6am - 10pm). Also they can give you lots of (touristic) information and arranged a driver for us to Angkor Wat who was really friendly.

If you’re in need for a swim you can use the pool of surrounded hotels.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 23britteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

This was our first place when we arrived in siem Reap and I can say that the location is amazing. Only 10 min walk from the old market.

The room is comfortable, it has all that you need and the bathroom is clean. there are a lot of noise though early morning when we wake up but maybe because our room was facing the street side.

I would recommend to stay here for the price and location. However we were disappointed in the service. And they forgot our airport pick up so an advice would be to double check with them before you get on your flight !

I wouldn't recommend to eat at the guesthouse as the portions are quite small compared to outside for higher price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lyly-Berrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

I love this guest house. It has been maybe 4 years since I last visited, but still pretty much the same place as ever!
First night it was a room with fan only, no aircon. I would recommend to upgrade to the aircon rooms for a few more dollars. Rooms with aircon are cleaner, nicer, more spacious.
It's been a few years since been here, so maybe a little bit tired in some places,but still incredibly hospitable.
The staff are the loveliest and will do anything to help.
A great place to relax and chill away from the busy pub street, but only 20 minute walk away maybe or super cheap tuktuk.
It has character this place and a place I feel safe.
Met some lovely guests also.
Food is amazing here.
Organised tuktuks for us, an early morning sunrise tour of Angkor Wat, and organised the overnight sleeper bus tickets from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. Also, free airport pick up which is brilliant.
A nice place to chill, time to yourself and a good base for exploring the area. Also, trustworthy staff who can book further transport which was great. Saves a lot of hassle.
Since last time there is now a new wee bakers round the corner. Carry on past Happy Guesthouse, to the end, take a right down the small lane and the building on the left is the bakers. I didn't have a chance to try but it has been recommended to me.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank SkyeMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews