We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & excellent value”
Review of The Kool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kool Hotel
Ranked #208 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We really loved this place. The staff we really welcoming and helpful... especially Mr Sooti, the owner. We were in Siem Reap for 3 days - he recommended exactly how best to spend them and we enjoyed every second. The hotel has a lovely pool and pool table for relaxing after visiting the temples too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Kool Hotel has really good service and warm staff , good location some min to walking to centre and many restaurant, the hotel very clean, and good bed , Breakfast very good choice .... We will come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marialine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed for twoi nights at ther Kool Hotel. i was amazed from our first encounter at how helpful and accomodating the staff were. i felt so welcome and nothing was any problem. The rooms were beautiful and clan and very roomy. The food was great and the pool was a welcomed escape from the hot afternoons. The hotel is great at arranging any trips and are much cheaper than organising things from home. I highly recommend this hotel and encourage you to stay. Cant wait to go back. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. Sue.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a great hotel for the money and a good stay at almost any price. Our room was large and very comfortable. Everything is very clean and well organized. The staff is very friendly and well trained. This is perhaps the best hotel for the cost we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is a small boutique type of hotel away from the main town, relaxing and informal. The staff is friendly, helpful and able to understand English. This is quite useful as we discovered that the command of English for most of people are quite limited. Upon arrival there is wet towel and cold drinks which is a delight. In fact, after we come back from our day trip, there is always wet towel provided.

Although the location is not in town there is free shuttle daily provided by the hotel to town in the evening. It is ony 5 minutes away and it cost about USD2 by tutu to go to town.
The room is very clean with the basic necessity. Breakfast is filling with plenty of choice from the menu. Food is fresh as they will only prepare after an order is made. Fresh fruits and bread are always available.

If you want the quiet, away from the bigger hotels where there will be loads of tourist, this is the place to stay. We like the quiet and surroundings which makes the hotel very cozy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justj246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Being greeted with a cool towel and cold drink was a great touch, knowledgeable staff, smart rooms and tasty breakfasts made my 4 night stay as a base for Angkor Wat a very enjoyable one. The pool is a bonus to cool down after a day of temple bashing and for the price I felt that I had found real value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JforJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I chose Kool for it's "budgety" price and great reviews. It turned out to be a great place for me to stay because I required some medical services and the clinic was just at the bottom on the road from the hotel.

Due to my injury, my personal plans for tours and guides fell through, and, although they accommodated my special needs, etc., I would suggest looking elsewhere for tuk-tuk drivers and guides, especialy if you want to do that part of the cheap.

Food, accommodations and hospitality were delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBF_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#32 of 361 in Siem Reap
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#34 of 508 in Siem Reap
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,357 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kool Hotel

Address: 18 National Road 6 Tapaul Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kool hotel is located on a quiet lane yet in the heart of Siem Reap town, close to transports and the airport, minutes away from the world's famous Angkor temples, shops, and restaurants. We offer immaculately clean, good value for money, chic, friendly, mid-range luxurious accommodation with modern facilities, also featuring Khmer, Thai, and International fusion restaurant, massage, tours, and pick-up. Our personalised services during your stay sets us apart from others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Kool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kool Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing