We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
455
146
31
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
146
31
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I stayed at the Kool Hotel with two friends recently. We were greeted by someone at the airport and taken promptly back to the hotel, where we were welcomed with cool hand towels and fruit. Our stay was great. The restaurant was very tasty, and for breakfast we could each select one hot dish for free. My pancakes were light and fluffy, just like home. My friends all liked their meals as well and we ate there, both for breakfast and dinner, a couple times.

The hotel also arranged our tour guide, tuk-tuk, and other plans. It was very well-organized and easy and we didn't feel like we were being scammed. The room was very modern and nice. My only complaint is that the "hot" water was really just "not cold". It wasn't hot at all. But it was the only bad thing we could say!

The pool was fabulous and a great place to be after spending all day in the hot sun. My one friend and I had massages which were great, and very cheap. We also took a tuk-tuk back to the airport, organized by the hotel. Overall I found it to be a great place to stay and come back to, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Nothing was a problem staying here. Large rooms. Quiet. Nice pool. Excellent restaurant - could get food all day - delivered to your room if you wanted. US $3 a main. $1US ride into town on tuk tuk or there was the free shuttle running 3 x a day. You don't need to be in town - everything in Siem Reap is so close. Tuk tuk drivers waiting outside. Good in house massage. Free but slow internet. Take your insect repellant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeandlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Although it was a few minutes from the center of town, it was a great place to stay, one that our fellow guided tour participants were envious of. The hotel does offer a free shuttle to and from town in the evenings. A tuk-tuk ride is only about $2 each way if you need one.

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant had a variety of menu items, both western food and Khmer specialties. The staff was very accommodating. The pool was the perfect place to relax to during the heat of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We enjoyed everything about the Kool Hotel. The staff were very friendly, spoke great English and were helpful with advice. The food from the kitchen was good and very inexpensive. The pool was nice, the room was very spacious and the AC was very cold. Overall it was a very inexpensive place that delivered well above its price point. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinayQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Just had 3 days in this wonderful little hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious. Loved the all-in-one power points! This was wonderful when you have teenagers who have to recharge their ipods and cameras every night. There was enough powerpoints to go around! The pool was great after the hot days wandering the temples.The staff are very friendly and helpful. The lovely smiles on the young staff in the restaurant greet you very time you enter. The food here was excellent! We ate mainly Cambodian - love the Special Amok Fish! We also used Derleng Tours for a temple tour. This is located with the hotel. Our guide "T" and our driver "Mr T" were great! Very informative and helpful. Our 3 day package included the main temples, all breakfasts and lunchs, a dinner and cultural dance performance, and all the cold water we needed! All in all this hotel and tour company are excellent value for money! I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews