We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Silk Lounge - CLOSED

Silk Lounge
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Good restaurant with a nice inside and outside. Food was excellent and service very friendly! MUST try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stumbled across this place one evening and glad we did. Food was excellent, well priced, and the service was great. The staff were extremely friendly and it's a great place to chill out and relax on the various comfy sofas and chairs. Would highly recommend this to anyone in the area!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food! Couldn't recommend better”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This place is an absolute hidden gem! My friend and I arrived at our hostel in Siem Reap after a 14 hour bus ride from Sihanoukville at 11pm. We found the Silk Lounge quite easily as it was around the corner from our hostel. It looked incredibly clean and was beautifully decorated. When we arrived, we were starving as we hadn't eaten all day and told the woman who runs the restaurant all about our journey.

She immediately asked other staff to bring us water while we looked at the menu. We ordered very quickly and within a couple of minutes some complimentary spring rolls arrived at our table. Soon after our food and drinks came and it was fabulous! When we finished our meal, complimentary water melon was brought to us. We couldn't believe the level of service given to us and we were thoroughly pampered here!

The owner returned to her seat at the table next to us and we thanked her for looking after us so well. We chatted for a long time and she was genuinely interested to know how she could get business flowing a bit better (as the restaurant is off the Main Street and it is a relatively small family run place) she was interested in hearing all about our travels and where we were from.

We were absolutely blown away by how well we were looked after and also how small our bill was! 2 main courses, a fruit juice and 2 cokes for $8! This place deserves the best of best reviews and I really hope their business takes off. They really deserve it! Get away from the tourist orientated Pub St and help support a local family run business instead!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanuckChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This louge is amazingly decorated, so cool and comfy. The ultimate place for lounging. If you order anything blue off the menu to drink it's delicious. They have a great bar and amazing salads. I would recommend the thai soups as well. Great staff makes for a really relaxed atmosphere. I will come here every time I go to Cambodia!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicawhippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Delicious food, good Presentation, yum! Service was a little slow, but the presentation was so pretty it felt worth it. Best spring rolls I've had in Asia!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk Lounge also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing