We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Ranked #101 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is tucked away in a quiet side street, is within comfortable walking distance of the main part of town - that being Pub Street, the Night Markets and so on - and a small range of tours can be organised here.

The gardens and grounds are a haven, the pool is lovely, the bar side pool does a mean Black Russian (amongst other things) and the staff are very helpful. The staff are friendly and they seem to genuinely enjoy the opportunity of working in a nice hotel.

The rooms are well appointed with an airy and spacious feeling and nice useful balconies. Good air conditioning and lovely décor means you really feel you are staying in a place that should be costing far more.

Room Tip: Simple meals can be had at the onsite restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor, of course myself and our staffs will do our best for the guests and we try to keep very good environment and airy every where at our place as you have seen, we are small Boutique Bungalows and still have some space to build some new rooms, but we didn't build, we do expect to see you again.


Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were lucky enough to stay with Mr. Pak and his staff in February. A lovely room, lovely setting and just the best staff out there. Attentive to our every need, they even happily held our luggage after we checked out while we did our final touring of the temples and gave us a room to use at no cost so that we could shower before leaving for the airport.
Also wish we had had more meals there as the food is simply delicious and very well priced. It is definitely the ONLY place to stay in Siem Reap.
The pool area was great and the garden setting made you feel as if you were in a much more expensive setting. Thanks to all for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Each room has a balcony or patio. Ask if a patio room by the pool is available. Heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Protani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your valued time to wrote a review bout our resort to TripAdvisor.
We are please to hear what did you write, of course we always keep one room or 2 rooms empty for our guests who late check out, so that they can have a show to get fresh before go to the airport.
in fact, all the rooms has their own private balcony and even the pool we have some small shadow houses for the guests to relax.
We do hope to see you again.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our second visit and we were just as pleased as last time! So close to town but so peaceful, the rooms are set in a beautiful garden with names on the trees and bushes. The pool is great, the rooms are very comfotable and large. Mr Hak is the most helpful person who wants to make your stay as perfect as can be and he has trained his staff very well, they are all very polite and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndab47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
In fact, as wrote, I have been training some staffs who has no skill about tourism.
It is very hard for them to get a job somewhere if they have no skill, but for me I am happy to train them and do hope they will have a good future after they worked at Sonalong for a short or long time, this is my favorite to help the poor people to get a job and skill.
We do hope to see you again.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had to take the family on a visa run from Bangkok so we chose Siem Riep so we wanted somewhere central but peaceful. So glad we found Sonalong on Agoda as they made our stay so inviting. The staff made us welcome we had two kids and when trying to book said it was not possible so we just booked hoping we could sort it out on arrival.
Well nothing was a problem we got an extra bed added to our villa for a small upgrade and then to our surprise the manager offered us the family villa for the same cost as another family had checked out!! How is that??
The manager also helped organise a trip to Angkor Wat and made suggestions that really helped to make it an enjoyable day. It was so close to the night markets that you could walk or only $2 in a tuk tuk.
Thanks to the Sonalong team for making a boring visa run into an exciting getaway we will be back!

Room Tip: If you need family space ask for room 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daoldbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
As you know, I have 3 kids also and it is not convenient to stay in one room, that is the reason why ? I up grad you to the family room to make sure your family have a pleasant stay and will come back and stay with us. Thank you again for your review to make us improve our local business.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

great little boutique resort ,10/15 minutes walk from central Siem Reap quality accommodation Manager Mr Hak will do anything possible to make your stay comfortable,quality staff, breakfast included in tariff, good swimming pool to relax by, 10/15 minutes walk to night markets, have e-mail address of excellent tuk tuk driver, thoroughly recommend this little hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much SIR and your wife for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor to improve our local business in the future.
We had the honor for your pleasant staying with us and do hope to see you and your wife next time.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is located away from the noise but close enough to walk to the old market. The rooms are clean and big. The beds are good. The room had a great balcony with chairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is nice with big beds. The choices for breakfast are great. Highly recommended hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor, as it is very useful to improve our future business, we do hope to see you again and have a pleasant stay with us.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here five nights in January and just loved it. The rooms were nice and spacious with balconies and the pool inviting. Perhaps best was the staff from the groundskeepers to the breakfast/kitchen staff to the bartenders and front desk: everyone was amazing. The breakfast was really generous. You could order whatever you wanted and I expected some upcharges on my bill for ordering some extra items a few days and there were none. Definitely try the Cambodian soup for breakfast as it was amazing. The front desk coordinated all of my touring and I had good drivers via car (for Koh Ker/Beng Melea) and tuk-tuk. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem great. I enjoyed having an upper level room for more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staceyd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you so much LADY for your valued to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor,
Thank you so much again for your recommendation our hotel.
I do hope to have a chance to see you again someday.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#77 of 378 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#74 of 378 in Siem Reap
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#61 of 378 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#112 of 378 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort

Address: Street 27 | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run by a friendly khmer manager who speaks excellent English, Sonalong Village is situated in a quiet area within walking distance of the main shops, restaurants and Old Market area in Siem Reap and just 15 minutes drive from the International Airport and the Ankor Temple complex. Surrounded by beautiful flowery tropical gardens there are 8 double and 8 twin rooms, each with free Wifi, shower, A/C, ceiling fans, mini bar and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonalong Boutique Village And Resort
Sonalong Boutique Village Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing