We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Ranked #68 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, romantic”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Sonalong. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great pool! About a 15 minute walk to the "action" around Pub Street, which means it's nice and quiet at the hotel! Loved the colonial feel of the balconies and the lush garden. The bar service at the pool was sometimes very slow. The breakfast options were limited, but fine. The hotel can arrange excursions, but you can probably find better deals elsewhere. They will not warn you about tourist traps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetaryWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much MADAM for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
I do hope to see all of you again near the future.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    154
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
115
196
62
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Sonalong Boutique Hotel is comfortable - the rooms are a good size, with the added bonus of a balcony and chairs. The pool is nice size, with lush tropical gardens surrounding it.

We had breakfast included which was great value - the hotel is a short 10 min walk to the old market and pub street. There's even a costa coffee and blue pumpkin ice cream/juice bar just 5 mins away, just down the road in a small complex with other restaurants. Even Hard Rock Cafe is opening here! The hotel is far enough away from the bustle, but close enough to access it.

Staff all very friendly and helpful. Tours and transfers can easily be arranged - they arranged a tuk tuk to Angkor wat and surrounding temples for half day for $20 (5.30 entry to Angkor wat), which was well worth it - and only 15 mins from the temples.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelbugCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
I do hope to see two of you again.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Was a wonderful experience. Everyone is very hospitable, the manager as well as the staffs. Could literally plan my holiday with no hick ups til the end. Thank u for making our holiday a memorable one..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vrshni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much LADY and your family for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor. this is our duty to make customers have a good time while they stay with us in our resort.
I do hope to see two of you again.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Easily one of the best places I've ever stayed at. Exceptional customer care. Great location in a quiet st. Close to everything. Great pool. Relaxing gardens. Knowledgable and proficient staff. The room was beautiful, so relaxing. Thanks heaps. Lisa and Sam. Australia.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Snappa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much MADAM and SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
I do hope to see two of you again.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Sonalong. The rooms were clean , comfortable and spacious with with large verandas. The food very nice and staff were learning and helpful . The pool area and gardens were gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belh20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much SIR and MAMDA for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
It is very important to improve our local business near the future and I do hope to see you again next time.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siem reap
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Sonalong with friends . Our welcome on arrival set the scene for ou 4 day stay..friendly, welcoming and efficient. This hotel is beautiful . Rooms are set in lush gardens with a nice pool area. The staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mary w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much SIR and MAMDA for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TriI do hope to see you again next time.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christchurch
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was with a party of 8 people 2 couples and 4 singles. It was a great place to end a 3 week visit with the party, we had a ball here, rooms were great my wife and I had a ground floor unit 104, had everything that we required, our guide encouraged us to do touring early morning, as the heat was very hot in the afternoon. The Pool was a haven to all of us in the afternoons, drinks, massages, etc. by the pool great. We all used the tuck- tusks into the centre and only charged $3.00 for 4 Cheap. All the staff were amazing, I was sorry that we had to leave this Resort,
I know what it takes to run a Resort as I own one myself this one is a full 5 Star property
Thanks again
I Swale

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honey024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much SIR and MAMDA for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
I do hope to see you again next time.

Best regards
HAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#29 of 353 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 353 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#47 of 353 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#63 of 353 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort

Property: Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Address: Street 27 | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run by a friendly khmer manager who speaks excellent English, Sonalong Village is situated in a quiet area within walking distance of the main shops, restaurants and Old Market area in Siem Reap and just 15 minutes drive from the International Airport and the Ankor Temple complex. Surrounded by beautiful flowery tropical gardens there are 8 double and 8 twin rooms, each with free Wifi, shower, A/C, ceiling fans, mini bar and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonalong Boutique Village And Resort
Sonalong Boutique Village Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing