We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality cookies”

Madam Sachiko Angkor Cookies
Ranked #22 of 104 Shopping in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MADAM SACHIKO ANGKOR COOKIES have been running since 2004 to produce a high-quality Cambodian product made by the hands of Cambodian people. Cookies in the shape of Angkor Wat are very popular with people all over the world and the best for souvenir in Cambodia. Not only cookies, but also banana chips, cashew nuts, and accessories are available in our shop.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good quality cookies”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was a backup plan for souvenir to bring back. After seeing the usual boring shawls & bags in the night market, there is really nothing interesting to buy for my colleagues. So went to Madam Sachiko. It was a bit pricey (USD10 for a box of 20 cookies) but all my colleagues love the buttered Angkor Cookies (in the shape of Angkor Wat). It was nicely baked, the cookies are smooth and there are no overbearing of butter taste/smell. Inside the box, the intro stated that the cookies are made using Cambodia ingredients and baked by Cambodia women, so it's definitely a Cambodia souvenir although the owner is a Japanese residing in Cambodia. I also bought the Hello Kitty Angkor cookies and a Hello Kitty Cambodia T-shirt for a friend who loves Hello Kitty. I also like that they accept credit card payment as I do not like to carry too much cash.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    66
    43
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious cookies!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

All the cookies and chips I've tried were really good! They have free sample for all the flavors. Loved the Angkor Wat and Lotus cookies. Also the Banana chips pepper. Would have loved to buy one of each if it weren't a bit pricey.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“average cookies, very expensive considering how much locals earn a day”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I made a trip there to buy something for family and colleagues back home. It's really expensive for normal tasting biscuits. the only special thing is its shape.

saw a lot of people carrying the paper bags at the airport, Mdm Sachiko must be earning loads every day!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“the biscuits are unique and tasty”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I like Madam Sachiko! They offered free tasting and are not pushy. The biscuits are yummy and crunchy, but not cheap for Cambodia's standard. I bought the Angkor Wat cookies as souvenirs. Some of the flavours are unique and delicious. I like lotus, green tea, black sesame etc..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam.Sur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit expensive”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Saw boxes of their cookies at the airport and decided to visit their main store. The store is located just across Sofitel hotel and beside it is Cafe Puka Puka. You can have a free sample of the different flavors of cookies. My favorites were the coconut & black pepper flavor. Price range is $5 (small box of cookies) to $25 (chocolate). Also available are cashew nuts, tea, coffee & spices. Price are a little expensive but these cookies cannot be anywhere else, although the nuts coffee & tea you can find similar product at the Old Market.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madam Sachiko Angkor Cookies also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Madam Sachiko Angkor Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing