We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
513
341
53
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
341
53
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tuknight marketan oasisquiet locationtriple roomswimming poolbuffet breakfastcentre of siem reapreception areathree nightscool downfamily roomthe air conditioningloved this hotelnoodlesgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I just came back from Cambodia then I'm writing a review. All staffs and facilities at the hotel were awesome except to only one which was one of Tuktuk drivers who had been always waiting in front of the hotel to take me and friends of mine away. I think one tuktuk driver tried cheat on us and I got quite upset. He forced us to go to Cambodian cultural village and then we finally followed him, however entrance fee for Cambodian cultural village was much more expensive than I had thought and seen a guide book. So we decided to not get there and I told him that I wanted to go Sarre(?I don't remember)which is extreamely famous local market in Siem reap. I was told that all of tuktuk drivers in Siem reap know this place. But he said he didn't know where it is and his facial expression had been changed as soon as I told him I didn't want to go to Cambodian cultural village. He said the great local market is usually closed at noon. I and friends of mine got upset. He must have totally cheated on us and haven't wanted to take us to the rocal market because it was a little far from downtown.
Apart from that situation with the tuktuk driver, this hotel has fantastic swimming pools, friendly staffs, quite diverse and good breakfast, clean and cosy rooms, and convinient location.
Above all, reasonable price was the thing I liked the most.~

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IloveKOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at Central Boutique and let me tell you that we were pleasantly surprised. At first, when you turn onto the street, you start to wonder what you'll find. The hotel is located a little bit out out the way and when the night comes, they turn off the street lights (around 11pm) so you can't exactly see where you're going. As for the rooms, they were very spacious, ours was right next to the pool. Breakfast is included and the food is amazing! You have a variety of fruits, pastries, puddings, etc. To get to the center, it will take you about 15 minutes to walk or you can take a tuk-tuk .Honestly, I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nani12_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I loved this hotel and a year later still very fond of it.
It is close, the room was large and cool. Was on ground level. The pool was refreshing and lovely and clean. A beautiful garden to watch as we sat on the chairs outside our room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

As one reviewer said - look no further.....
This is a little oasis to come back to after a long hot and dusty trip around the temples. It is very well located near to Pub street and all its little side streets,the night market etc. where you will find traditional Khmer food and western food too. Try the Pork Spring rolls at the Red Piano Bar on the corner of Pub street and watch the world go by with an Anjelina Jolie Cocktail! Further down you will find the local angkor beer on draft for less than 50 cents a pint and cocktails for around £2 each.
Local speciality is barbque - check out the prawns as fat as your wrist!! Loads of bars and lively music - wifi free nearly everywhere.
We chose to take tut tuts there and back (2$ each way) but you could walk if you wanted to.
Don't be put off by the little scruffy alleyway/street where the hotel is located! it opens up into a lush paradise with beautiful gardens with mangoes hanging from trees, the smell of jasmine and two beautiful pools.
This is a very clean hotel, with sheets changed daily and the paintwork etc tip top maintenance.
The breakfast was ample with fresh omlettes, toast, croissants, fresh fruits, cambodian style food ect ect - more than enough to set you up for the day.
You can have your washing done at the end of the street for $1 a kilo but we chose to ask the hotel to have it done for us at 50 cents a kilo more (we don't speak cambodian!) and it was washed pressed and folded by 6pm the following day.
We were picked up at the airport by a local taxi and ended up hiring the guy for the three days we were there and we thought he was fabulous value for money - very knowledgeable as he was an official guide for the temples and spoke good English. He charged $30 for a full days chauffer services and $20 for his guide services which we thought great value at £18 per person per day.
Tour the temples of course, Angkot etc, but the Fishing Village on stilts at the edge of the great lake is a National Geographic experience!
The whole of Siem is $'s even the ATMS distribute dollars - apparantly there is only one ATM distributing local currency.
The people of Siem Reap are very proud of their new Museum and it is a beautiful new building but at $12 dollars it is relatively expensive - even by European standards!
We went to the museum AFTER visiting Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom etc and so seeing stone pieces inside a sterile building was just not quite as thrilling! We would have loved to see more information on the people, how they lived, what they ate, what their practices were etc.
All in all a fabulous three nights - more than enough time to see all the temples etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rivingtonrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Wonderful oasis. Great pools, lovely gardens, big beds, amazing price and kind helpful staff. A real bargain. Suitable for families and good early breakfast for temple tourers timetable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews