We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #70 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
NZ/Aus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here 5 nights and it was great. Not quite as "boutique" as other places claiming this title, but none-the-less pleasant. The staff were helpful and welcoming, the room had everything we needed (except the itemized hairdryer, but I can live without a hairdryer) and was comfortable and clean. Plainer and lacking the little touches that might describe it as boutique, but at < $30/ night, outstanding value.

The little terrace outside overlooking the pool was a private space, tho' the door was very stiff to open. The location was indeed central, down a quiet lane only a 10 min walk to Pub Street. Everything was nearby: a spot (several in fact) to get laundry done, a bike shop to hire bikes (would really recommend visiting the temples by bike) and wonderfully close to the excellent Sugar Palm restaurant, just a few houses up the street.

Breakfast was great, with lots of choices so we usually ate lots and skipped lunch, returning for a mango shake or beer and a relax by the very nice pool after visiting temples. This place has two pools, tho' one was closed due to a filter problem for the duration of our stay.

Our only gripe was not the hotel's fault, a couple of very barky dogs at the property next door, disturbed our sleep. Our room was the end one upstairs at the far end of the first pool. Room 201, which would have been the nearest to the dogs, so maybe ask for one closer to reception or downstairs, which would have been more insulated by the wall?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatcamNZ_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    302
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
157
349
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved everything about this hotel. It is very clean and well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is very good and the prices are much the same as in the town. Breakfast is a buffet with everything in it that we like, fresh fruit, yougurt, croissants, pancakes made freshly for you and eggs anyway you want them as well as some local dishes. On top of all of that you have a choice of 2 beautiful swimming pools. For the price ($35 for a double room inc breakfast) it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in Central Boutique Angkor Hotel for three days in early April. We payed 35 USD for a room including breakfast and it was excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and quiet, breakfast buffet is OK (especially the Khmer Noodle Soup is great), they have two pools and overall a very nice atmosphere.

You can walk into the city centre and take a bike ride to Angkor Wat, which will take you about 20 minutes. It's not the most luxurious hotel but again, Central Boutique Angkor is very good value for money, I'd go there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieIsabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

hotel is good. lots of green. staffs are very friendly and helpful. they grow their own mangoes which are fantastic. i'm not too sure if the air conditioner isn't serviced or whatsoever but it was really slow for the room to get cold. had to leave it running the entire day to feel the cold air. perhaps it was the weather? boy oh boy i do hope they get it serviced becauseis SR is blazing hot! not enough electrical sockets thats for sure. kettle's wire is oddly short as well. overall, its not too bad because you won't be in the hotel most of the time. strategically positioned for sure. lots of room for improvement.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gan Zizheng N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 5 days. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The garden was beautifully arranged and the open air restaurant served delicious food. Breakfast was good as well with a rich buffett (english and asian breakfast, fruits, bread etc). The staff was more than helpful. We rented a tuktuk from the hotel which cost us (we were 3) $15 a day. It was more than worth it. Our tuktuk driver was amazing, helpful and very humorous. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great friendly hotel. Clean, helpful staff , good reasoably priced food and drinkable wine. Beautiful greenery around the pool.
Thoroughly recommend if you want a smaller hotel, not big and flashy.
Tuk tuk driver found for us was terrific and taxi booked for airport was fine.
Fixed prices for these services are displayed so no hastle of battering.

Room Tip: Rooms 9-12 , close to pool but away from reception and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The service is great! The staff are very accommodating and laid back. The pool is great for cooling off and the restaurant served a great breakfast and lunch. Free wifi was a great perk, and the free pick up from the airport was a plus. The location is great. It's close enough to pub street and the night markets to walk but a one dollar tuk tuk ride is a great deal. The best part it that it's not located on major a major road so it's quite at night and safe because they have a gate and a watchman at night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teampl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#64 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#99 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#93 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing