We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay in Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #81 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel was on a level of excellence comparable to the nicest mexican resorts, but it was super cheap! All the staff were extremely helpful, everything was very clean, and the pool was lovely.

It is tucked away in a little side road, but don't let that deter you. It is easily accessible by taxi or tuktuk. You can also book all your tours and rentals at the front desk.

Free breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangarew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is tucked away down a lane, we had a room by the smaller pool, lovely palms and gardens, great ac after hot days at the temples. Staff were great, friendly and always helpful.
Breakfast buffet was good. This is a quite hotel in a hectic city, 15 min walk to Pub Street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very simply - great, quiet location off the main streets; clean, simple rooms; now with two pools and the rooms around each; breakfast is perfectly adequate; staff are very helpful. Although the hotel seems to have almost doubled in size, it hasn't lost any of its individuality and "family" welcome.

Living in Hanoi, we've been to Siem Reap three times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Highly recommended by us and many of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank English1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

pool is situated in just enough shade, so the water wasn't warm during the day. great location/value. no complaints. arguably nicer than the 4.5 star hotel we stayed in the day before.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edefeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in May 2012. We had two nice dinners at the hotel restaurant. It was nice to fresh up at the pool after the temple explorations (and before the evening rain falls). Our room was clean and confortable. Thanks to the room's location at the end of a corridor, we received some of the rain fall to our room floor. So, if you get such a room, make sure to move your shoes before you go to bed during the rain season. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimocita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in Central Boutique Angkor Hotel for 2 nights and I wish we would have stayed longer. Wonderful people, specially our tuk tuk driver ( sorry I don't remember the name) and our Angkor guide. Restaurant staff also very nice. Delicious food, freshly made, you don't want to go anywere alse. Hotel organized Angkor and Tonle Sap trip, which were absolutely wonderful. Clean rooms, very nice swimmingpool. We definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avielShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were picked up from the airport, free service, however we didn't realise that the tuk tuk driver would offer his services to us for the duration of our trip and we had already made alternative arrangements. If we hadn't already planned ahead we would not have hesitated to take the driver's offer.
Being our first time in Cambodia and suffering from a little culture shock, this hotel was certainly refreshing. The pools were inviting in the heat of the day, the garden's are beautiful and the staff were so very friendly and welcoming. We were keen to learn a little of the Khmer language and the staff were more than happy to help and give tips. When your visiting the temples it is very helpful to learn how to say 'no thank you' in Khmer for when you get approached (or pounced on is probably the more correct term) to purchase touristy items.
Our room was comfortable, the bed was a little firm (but this is common in Asia) and the air con was great.
We ate lunch in the restaurant and we thought the food was stunning. The minced pork with grilled eggplant was surprisingly amazing. The eggplant had a beautiful smoky flavour that complimented the pork beautifully. The other dishes we ordered were great too but the eggplant stood out the most. We thought the food was reasonably priced as well.
The location of the hotel was pretty central and we would not hesitate to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank passionT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 365 in Siem Reap
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#94 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,448 reviews
1.7 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#57 of 365 in Siem Reap
461 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#96 of 365 in Siem Reap
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing