We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldnt rave enough about this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #76 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldnt rave enough about this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012 and enjoyed everything about this hotel! Beautiful amenities, pool, staff, wifi, Aircon, food. Lacked a little bit in the breakfast but was still one of the most enjoyable stays I have had in Cambodia. Great location near the markets and food.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    303
    47
    14
    10
See reviews for
157
355
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

very impressed with this hotel, lobby workers took alot of their time to make sure our stay are very comfort... Some points, I feel like we are VIPs... Breakfast was very delicious, and everyone & I woke up then zoom to eat our breakfasts! About 10 mins walk to pub street, and locate in quiet area.. Pool is great, and very cozy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

After crossing the border from Thailand and traveled through the dusty roads in to Siem Reap, we were a bitvreserved when the taxi driver turned in to the back alley to drop us of at CBA. But the welkomming staff, the juice we were offered and our rooms made us feel like we had entered an oasis!
Pros: big rooms, not to hard beds, service, pools, breakfast (delicius panckackes, noodles, rice, omeletts, bread and jam), garden, price (less then 25$)
Cons: restaurant is not too good for dinner

All in all this hotel is magnificent. The service is spotless and the garden with all the flowers and the pools is just what we needed in the heat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Etherga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Staff were very friendly, room was large with all expected amenities and the pool was lovely. Nice little escape from the heat. Siem Reap is a pretty little town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
322 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

3hours of border crossing from thailand, my sister and I got so tired. right after we got there, one of the staff asked us a cup of juice, then informed our room which has beautiful garden view!
I took a bit of time to book cheap hotels in siem reap bc it looks little pricy, but it's actually not. it deserves to price, next visit I will definitely choose here without hesitate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reembom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms were large, very clean with AC, TV, fridge, in room safe, proper shower and bath and even a hair dryer! Rooms are situated around a very nice pool. The reception and restaurant could do with a bi of a facelift but given that the hotel is only a 10 min walk to Pub Street and all of the restaurants it's not a problem. Hotel also organized a very nice Tuk Tuk driver for me for three days at $15/day which is the going rate round here. Really VERY happy with it and all for $30!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

A great hotel. Good location, two wonderful pools and lovely staff. A special thanks has to go to Thon, our tuk-tuk driver who took us to Angkor Wat. Very friendly and extremely helpful, Thon's English was very good and he was thoroughly professional throughout. Our cleaning lady also deserves a special mention. She was always smiling and it was a pleasure to see her every morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDE1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#78 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#68 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#32 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing