We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #85 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel is located where you might have difficulty finding it.

But, that’s why it’s pretty calm and lets you chill out here.

One of the best things is it’s cheap in price!

The cheap price made me so glad during my long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    310
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
167
361
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

If you would like to spend good time in Siem Reap, not very far from city centre (few minutes walk), and where 1 Dollar TUK TUK guys won't bother you, this is the place for you. It has beautiful garden with two swimming pools and great rooms. We do strongly recommend this one. Price for value at highest level.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

At this price in Siem Reap I wasn't expecting a five star experience but I found the hotel to offer a lovely environment with pools and gardens, very quiet rooms of good size and well appointed, and sound service. Location is off an alley but completely safe and quite close to downtown and the river. Breakfast was good with eggs and pancakes cooked to order and lots of fresh fruit. Many of the boutique hotels I stayed at in Cambodia were managed by ex-pats who had a lot to say about local restaurants, but not so much here at a Khmer-managed hotel. However, car and tuk tuk arrangements were made efficiently. The spa offered excellent massages at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't advise using the free bikes until they get the brakes fixed! All in all a very good experience and recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend break. Room was fine - clean and spacious. There were some quirks - rooms looked a little 'tired', hardish bed (common in Asia at smaller hotels), low water pressure in shower at certain times of day, no shelves in wardrobe (except high up). Two great pools that are well kept (but sharpish around the edges and steps can be slippy) and a quiet location apart from occasional barking dogs, being off the main road. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable selection. I didn't try eating or drinking apart from the breakfast. Staff were helpful and cheerful. Free airport pickup worked fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Our room in this hotel was okay the bedroom was fine but the bathroom was tired looking and the water was tepid at best and the shower head was rubbish. The save was position at the bottom of the wardrobe so you had to virtually lay down to open it. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but you could get enough to eat. The hotel offers a free pick up from the airport which is good. They will also arrange tickets for you. It has 2 pools which looked good. We went to see about the massage but there was only one girl working and she was looking after someone else. The bar was not really a bar by the pool. All in all a bit jaded but it's very cheap so for the money not bad value but looks better in pictures than it actually was.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilburnAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in November. A convenient location for the centre of Siem Reap, although the local roads had very deep potholes full of water to be negotiated. The two pools were great, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast sufficient to set you up for Temple hopping. Three PC's in reception for free use by guests. Very good value for money in what is admittedly a very price competitive town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastdave199Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rzeszow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed 4 nights in November and regreted so much we had to go back! I would like to stay there once again. Beautiful garden, two clean swimming pools, nice decorated spacious rooms, very kind staff and great restaurant with delicous food, fantastic massages in reasonable price.. Very good location close to the center of SR. I definitely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninencja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 356 in Siem Reap
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#94 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#50 of 356 in Siem Reap
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing