We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Safe and Quiet Haven in Siem Reap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #72 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Safe and Quiet Haven in Siem Reap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have been twice to this hotel in one year and have never been disappointed. Staff are very friendly and attentive. The location is great: quiet on one hand and a stone throw away from the Pub Street bustle. Also very easy access to airport and temples. Pools (yes, there are two) are lovely and so are the gardens. They take good care of the hotel and are always improving and renovating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    302
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
157
349
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Central Boutique Angkor Hotel for 4 nights and it was really nice. The hotel looks like a nice small village with one big swimming pool and another one slightly smaller. It has a beautiful tropical garden, a nice and tasty restaurant and a spa area. Our room was really comfortable, clean and spacious with a nice balcony with pool view. The only thing that was a bit annoying about our room was the shower (I think there were problems with the water pressure) and the TV (TV colors were only pink and green!). The hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Furthermore you have free wifi in all the hotel's areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ylenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lendelede, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Central Boutique Hotel was like a peace of heaven.
Great service. Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Excellent food. 2 nice swimming pools.
It's a perfect base to explore Angkor.
The tuktuk driver of the hotel drove us to several places in and around Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filip_rosselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Don't bother staying in the over-priced luxury hotels out of town, this hotel has it all. It's far enough away from the centre of town so you get a good night sleep, but it's also within walking distance distance of the amazing Night market and Pub Street.

The room was a good size and very clean. There are two pools in the hotel, so perfect for a dip after a busy day of walking around the temples. Free wifi everywhere, the staff where really friendly and they offer a good breakfast. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: Don't bother staying in the over-priced luxury hotels out of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat_rey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On arrival we wondered where we were going but as you walk into reception you discover what a gem this hotel is. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful with everything.( From booking tour guides to getting laundry done!) The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the pools were great, although there were not always enough towels. Our room had probably just been re done and was very clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The shower was not great but the one in the bath worked well. We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel (apart from the Temples!). Breakfast was lovely and being able to sit and look out over the gardens was very relaxing. Brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie31204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is off the main road but it is exceptional and walking distance to everything. The staff go above and beyond to help you with anything that you need. The pools and gardens are amazing. The rooms are spotless and spacious. The breakfast was great. The only thing that we have to say that wasn't great was the mattress was a bit hard for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have had the best time staying here. We arrived at the end of a long and tiring three days travelling up the Mekong delta and it was heaven to arrive in this lovely and tranquil hotel. The rooms are huge and well appointed and the staff members cannot do enough to help. Cool marble floors, AC and fans and bathrooms with tub and shower all help to fight off the neat and dust of a day at Angkor Wat. There are two beautiful pools and a wonderful garden filled with tropical plants and stunning orchids. The hotel is at the end of a rather unpromising looking street but don't be put off once you step in to the lobby it is a peaceful haven. Eat here if you can because the food is stunning; veggies (and meat eaters) please note that the tempura tofu was absolutely delicious The place is amazing value for money. We loved it.

Room Tip: I think the upstairs rooms are probably quieter and more private. Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#81 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#65 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#102 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#94 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing