We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arunnotey Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Salina Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
509
337
53
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
337
53
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tuknight marketan oasisquiet locationtriple roomswimming poolbuffet breakfastcentre of siem reapreception areathree nightscool downfamily roomthe air conditioningloved this hotelnoodlesgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wonderfull place to stay in busy Siem Reap. Good rooms, great breakfast.
The hotel is on a dead and of a street so it's really quiet. Everything in Siem reap, central market or river is in walking distance or you cab take a tuk tuk.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WandaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

On the day we arrived we were a bit surprised when the transport from the airport we booked transpired to be a Tuck Tuck (5 USD). As it wasn't that far it was OK. If you want a car for pick up (more an old mini bus ;) it will cost 10 USD.

The welcome at the hotel was very friendly. They explained the different possible Angkor tours including prices for them. If you want to save some money I would suggest to book your tours in the centre as the hotel tours were relatively expensive. We booked one expensive tour with them and got driven around in the old mini bus and one at a tour office close to Pub Street which was much cheaper and had a better car. Also that tour office had another tour office next door so ideal for haggling and checking prices.

The room we had was nice and big on the second floor with a balcony. It was a bit sparsely furnished but that was totally fine. The bathroom was also very big with two sinks, a bathtub and a shower. The drains however neither of the shower nor the bath were working too well. They were always flooding the bathroom a bit. But the shower was sorted out when we asked them. The leaking bath drain we didn't bother with as we just stopped using it.

The hotel has two swimming pools which have a good size and are very nice. The whole area around the swimming pools is very green and relaxing.

The breakfast was good and better then we had in Bangkok.
We didn't check out the restaurant for lunch or dinner so can't comment on that.

There was a bit of a construction site beside the hotel. But as we were a bit away from that we didn't really have any noise from it. So we don't know how it would have been if we would have been any closer to it.

The internet was good in the public areas and we guess in the rooms around the pools. As we were on the second floor the internet in our room was quite bad and often not existent.

What's also good about the hotel is, that it is quite close to the centre. It takes maybe 10 minutes to walk or a very short Tuck Tuck ride for 1-2 USD depending on where you go.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kbuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

After living and traveling in Asia for 7 months this hotel exceeded our expectations. The facilities are well kept, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great lots of choices: they will make an omelet any way you would like it, pastries, yogurt, fruit, rice, bacon, pancakes, and cereal. The hotels pools are both large and lined with nice comfortable chairs and umbrellas. The location is great within walking distance of bar street but far enough away to allow for a quiet and peaceful stay. I would definitely stay at the Central Boutique Angkor Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The room was booked directly with the hotel which included round-trip airport transfer, dinner, etc. I emailed three days prior arrival to confirm our reservation. I received a reply confirmation. However, when we were halfway to the hotel, the driver mentioned that our room was not ready and that we would stay at one of their other properties. It was a very last-minute announcement. Apparently, the concrete in the bathtub needed to finish drying. We were hesitant at first, but agreed to stay at their sister property for one night. But when we arrived to the sister hotel, they did not have a room available. So we went to another sister property that seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. This hotel was on a bumpy dirt road. At that point we were very displeased. It was nowhere near a market or a restaurant. We would need to hire a tuk-tuk or private driver to go somewhere. We chose to book with CBA because it was within walking distance to Pub Street and the Night markets. The next day, we inquired about transferring to CBA. But still, the staff said the room was not ready. Eventually, after some heavy urging, they were able to transfer us. We were initially happy to arrive at the hotel. The room looked pleasant but the bathroom was a different story. It didn't appear any work was done on the bathtub, as they had told us. There was mold all over the tiles and when we turned on the faucet, the water came out yellow. We reported this to the front desk and they said it was only temporary and that it would be gone in a few hours. The water was yellow the whole time we were there! We should've just looked for another hotel the first night but we wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. We were hoping things would get better. It did not.

The manager should not confirm a reservation if they are not able to honor it. If they had simply told us from the beginning there were issues with the room, that would've gave us time to make arrangements elsewhere. The staff are friendly and try to be as helpful as possible but I do not think they are equipped to handle customer service issues.

Otherwise, the gardens and pools are beautiful. The dinner was good. The walk to Pub Street is only 10-15 minutes. There are several cheap restaurants and markets along the street. I would not recommend this hotel despite the positive reviews on TA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michkitalia, Owner at Central Boutique Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Value guest,
thank you very much for your review and it is our strong point to upgrade our work proccess.
On behalf of my team of work and myself, we are deeply sorry for you inconvenient cause to your holiday. The thing was happend coincidence on the day of your arrival that why we didn't inform you via email but we prefer to inform you personaly.
one again we are very much appreciate of your review and we would like to say thank you very much for staying with us. We hope that you could give us another
opportunity to hospitaly you again.

Thank with my regard
Managing Director & Owner
Sim Chhunluy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel is really spacious, with 2 large swimming pools and rooms around the pools. The rooms are nice and large - no central a/c though. Breakfast area also very nice with low seatings. The staff is super helpful - they pack your breakfast if you want to go for sunrise at the temples. Overall a great hotel to relax after you get tired roaming around the temples - sip your drink and get a foot massage sitting beside the pool.
Realise Siem Reap is cheap, but still I think great value for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews