We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #82 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Delden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Especially the service of this hotel is excellent. For an early visit to Angkor, breakfasts are provided in handmade baskets. friendly tuktuk drivers are available outside the hotel. And a nice swimmingpool to relax after a hard day of exploring Angkor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anderS7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    305
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
160
358
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with a lovely swimming pool. Beautiful gardens, friendly helpful staff. Ideally situated - short walk into the main part of town where the markets, bars and restaurants are. Average breakfast. Having read previous trip advisor reviews used the services of Chantra the tuk tuk driver who picked us up from the hotel at 5am and took us to the Angkor Watt and other temples. Would highly recommend using Chantra.

I would have rated this hotel higher but there are major long term construction/building works going on immediately behind the hotel. You won't need an alarm clock to wake you up - and a peaceful afternoon sunbathing by the pool is impossible.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ttbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I just checked into the hotel and I am really disappointed. My group reserved 4 rooms but the hotel only had 3 rooms. They finally gave us a forth room, but it was a twin room for my husband and me, over looking a backyard with very noisy dogs. What was most disappointing is they did nothing to try to accommodate us - nothing. Our room has no view, we have a counter full of ants and the telephone doesn't work. We had to ask three times to get someone to help and even then they said they couldn't do anything. I felt like they were punishing us for their mistake. At least they gave us bug spray. I wouldn't recommend this place and I let the travel agent know that too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ldwilliamsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located in Siem Reap and has charm, peacefulness and a beautiful setting with magic staff who go out of their way to help, facilities include swimming pools and health/massage centre and dining that is perfect for all tastes. They cannot do enough to please you and we will return. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We spent 6 days here in January 2014, with our 9 year old son.

The room was neat and tidy and well serviced each day. The highlight of our stay here was the level of service. This was fantastic in the restaurant, very attentive and friendly, and the reception were really helpful organising Tuk Tuks etc...

We loved the swimming pool(s), they were never crowded and were very clean. We also enjoyed the massage service one day as a family, and it was relaxing and fun.

The location is good and we could easily walk down to pub street in 10 minutes, but it was quiet and out of the hustle and bustle.

Great value for money we thought.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayCNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel very clean and spacious, the price for the quality is at very good ratio. The breakfast is cool and the pools are big enough for little rest after a day at the temples.

Very good stay in this hotel. The staff isreally helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderfull place to stay in busy Siem Reap. Good rooms, great breakfast.
The hotel is on a dead and of a street so it's really quiet. Everything in Siem reap, central market or river is in walking distance or you cab take a tuk tuk.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WandaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#32 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing