We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #84 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here 3 nights, it was an amazing experience in Cambodia. It is a very nice boutique hotel in the heart of Siem Reap. They welcoming you with fresh mango juice, the staff is very friendly, really makes stay enjoyable, they can help with any kind of arrangements. Rooms are big, nice bathroom, view to the garden and swimming pool. Both swimming pools are clean and nice. The garden looks great with a lot of vegetation. You have a wide choice of food during breakfast, restaurant for dinner is also serving good food, however bit more expensive than in the town.
There are shops, massage nearby, walking to the city center is like 15 minutes, but it is worth taking the tuktuk.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw looked good, however some of them is directly on the poolside, so bit noisier durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    306
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
161
358
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are incredibly genuinely friendly and take an interest in their guests, they have a very high standard of English which makes communication easy, as is commonly the way in Siam Reap.

The food in the restaurant is tasty, reasonably priced and well presented. The breakfast is fairly varied and of a good standard. The rooms are charmingly decorated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom has good fixtures and fittings, the decoration is a bit functional rather than thoughtful when compared to the room but this is a very petty quibble. The shower is nice and strong and the hot water was very reliable,

The two pools are nice and the fruit trees around the pool create a very nice ambience,

If I had one complaint it would be that sleeping in is difficult because there is quite a lot of chatter and noise from the cleaning staff in the morning.

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from pub street and the night market so very easy to reach.

There is a spa but we didn't have time to use it so can't comment on the quality.

In conclusion I would say this is a very safe choice that I would happily visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff was very helpful from beginning to end. They were very responsive via email prior to my trip as I arranged for the free airport pick up. The staff was very helpful in suggestions for the day if you needed them. They were very nice and friendly. The restaurant had tasty entrees and breakfast had a good variety. The two swimming pools were a necessity in this type of heat and a welcomed relief after hours at the temples. The location is convenient. It's either a 10 min walk to the night markets or an easy tuk tuk ride or $1. For $3, the tuk tuk will wait for you and give you a ride back. The hotel has tuk tuks lines up in front if not on standby. Two instances that stood out: My flight wasn't until 8pm that evening and check out was at noon so they kept my luggage safe while I lounged by the pool and they even have showers for you to use prior to flight. Also, I paid $15 (standard) for a tuk tuk to Angkor Wat for a couple of hours and instead of charging me again for a tuk tuk to the airport for my flight, they included it as part of my morning journey to the temple. It was a nice and appreciated gesture. I would highly recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simply126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and 2 nights and during those days, i have never been so amazed in my life. The service is amazing, they welcome you and are really friendly to acommodate you. Everyone in the staff is very patient and friendly. The first time we landed in Siem Reap we were greeted by the driver of the hotel and i knew it was going to be a great vacation. He offered to drive us everywhere for the days we were staying. (If you dont want to ride on a tuk Tuk the whole day i recommend riding in an airconditioned car). He was friendly and he even bought us some local foods to try on our trip. We visited angkor the first day and he waited for 3 hours while we explored and when we got done exploring angkor wat, he greeted us again and with cool bottles of water. The breakfast buffet is also amazing because you can ask the cook to cook you cambodian style soup and also eggs! There are two swimming pools that range from 3-7 ft so it is perfect with families. Overall service was amazing and i would LOVE to go back to siem Reap and stay here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aelizaEe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, our rooms were lovely and clean, the staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Ideal location for walking to Pub Street and Angkor Night market. Also in ideal location to get to the temples. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and brilliant staff! Really nice rooms and fantastic location...only downfall is the construction next for which does wake you fairly early in the morning. However, it does finish early afternoon. Overall a brilliant hotel and well recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carly1989xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
187 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel located in a dead end street ,our rooms were therefore quiet.
Several buildings with 2 pools in the middle,not a lot of deck chairs though.Full breakfast :eggs your choice,fruits,cereals,delicious yogurt ,cakes, different type of breads.Breakfast basket provided if you leave before 6am.Wifi working properly .
A special mention to the staff who is really bending over backwards to help you,even if they get sometimes confused due to misunderstanding.I Will come back.to this hotel on my next trip to Siem Rap

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 343 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#98 of 343 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 343 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#55 of 343 in Siem Reap
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing