We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #79 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Don't be put off this hotel by the road leading down to it. It looks a little 'rough' on the approach, but then you enter an oasis of peacefulness. The hotel is located just five minutes walk from 'pub street' where there are many bars and restaurants. After leaving the hotel, turn right at the end on the street, then left at the main road junction. Follow the signs for the night market and you are in the middle of the main dining/drinking area. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and extremely clean. The only slight downside was that the bathroom floods if you aren't careful with the shower, and I'm not sure whether it just hadn't been finished off properly but there were no tiles under the sink - just bare plaster. However, that said, this would not put me off going back to this hotel in any way at all! It's only a bathroom!!! The gardens around the pool areas are beautiful - well tended and clean. There are two pools, and we always managed to get a sunbed in the afternoon for a well earned cool down when returning from the Temple visits. Towels are provided round the pools. Drinks are served round the pool by cheerful, happy and friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious. The prices for both food and drink are comparable to the main bars and restaurants. The staff are a credit to the hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoplustwoLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    305
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
160
358
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My friend recommended this lovely hotel and I enjoyed every minute - the staff were so friendly and the service was excellent. I was traveling on my own but I felt so safe and welcomed; everyone was so chatty and smiley. The tuk tuk driver who also works for the hotel was very friendly and informative, taking me to all the amazing sites. The room and facilities were great, and the pool so nice to swim in after a hot day out.
Thank you very much for my wonderful stay at the Central Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is very well managed and serviced. The room is clean and well presented when we checked in. It was quite late when we got to Siem Reap, around 11:30pm, so the staff were a little bit slow but we understood and were happy to wait.

The swimming pools were great in either the morning or afternoon. It may need more lighting at night should someone wish to have a dip after a long day at the temple.

The shower was the only thing that got a minus as there was no curtain/glass around it while the shower head is really big with the high pressure which made the whole floor and even the lavabo wet.

The restaurant in the hotel is also an excellent choice for quiet yet delicious dinner. It served a full menu given most of the guest prefer to eat out. It also has a relaxing sitting area, perfect for quiet talk over couple of wine glasses.

We checked out very early after 2 nights and got our breakfast packed beforehand. We got a sandwich, a small croissant, a banana and an orange juice for the pack. Compared to the buffet breakfast it was not much but good enough for you to start the day.

Despite the fact that some staff in the reception & the restaurant were quite young and new with limited English which made it sometimes difficult to explain what we needed or ask for local information, they all were very nice and attentive.

As the hotel is located at the very end of an alley so it's quiet but it's a bit far from the pub street area. It's okay to walk to at night when it's cool down but tuk-tuk is recommended for day-trips.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we will come back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khiem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The rooms are nice and with all the facilities you'd expect. I can't fault the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here at all. The hotel is in a very good location and has two large pools. We regularly walked around the local area here at night and always felt safe.

Siem Reap is by far my favourite place in Cambodia, and I would definitely recommend visiting this city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stumbled on the Central Boutique Angkor Hotel after it being recommended by a friend and it was a delight.

The hotel has a well thought-through layout, with separate pools and rooms surrounding. Its easy to find a quiet place. The facilities are clean and fresh and the rooms well appointed.

It is, however, the friendliness of the staff that really sell this place. We were looked after like honoured guests, no request too much and everyone bent over backwards to smile and say hello.

Its a little out of town, but well worth it if you are looking for somewhere quiet, safe and friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewC2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We loved every aspect of our stay in the hotel: from the kindness of the Receptionist on arrival through to the room, facilities, the garden the pools, the location etc. I don't think we could have chosen a better place to stay! thank you!

the only tip i would give: stay away from the hotel's laundry service. It is not done on site which on its own is not a problem but you can not be sure that your clothes arrive when they should and we had 3 pairs of brand new trousers completely destroyed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the ground floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
147 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Everything about this place was near perfect. The room was lovely, facing one of the two pools. We paid $55 a night including breakfast in a triple room. The room was a reasonable size with a decent bathroom including a bath. Everything was sparkling with attention to detail. Breakfast was lovely, served buffet style with plenty to choose from. Restaurant food was nice and at decent prices. Happy hour cocktails are buy two get one free, so work out to $2 each. Wifi had excellent signal. Poolside service is offered and frappes, shakes and juices all cheaply priced. Staff friendly and welcoming. We had to call for a doctor in the middle of the night (through no fault of the hotels) this was done promptly and within minutes a lovely doctor arrived to treat my son. If i had anything negative to say about this hotel it would be that the pools dont open until 10am, which is a little late for our liking but is understandable to keep noise down. The hotel is located several minutes walk to the main street and a bit further to get to Pub Street, but tuk tuks anywhere in this area are $1

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#32 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing