We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #82 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Welcoming retreat”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After a day of doing temples, this was a great place to come home to. Strip out of your sweaty clothes, jump in the pool and have a nice cold one by your side. Excellent location, quiet, minutes from pub street and night market. Tuk tuks always available right outside the hotel. Very friendly staff, amply sized room for 2 though the beds were kinda hard. So-so breakfast buffet but sufficient to get you started before you go out to the temples. Reasonable price though I had to pay full price for a 7:00pm check-out. No big deal. I just couldn't go without a shower or a dip in the pool before heading out to the airport. Oh yeah, did I mention the pool will be the most important thing for you after a day at the temples. Will go back here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ima1derer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    305
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
160
357
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff and breakfast were very good. Room 20 was a spacious, ground level, end unit with a terrace overlooking the pool. The Old Town and Night Market were a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a super lovely hotel. You have two swimming pools to choose from which are practically deserted so you have them to yourself, perfect for cooling down in the Siem Reap heat! The rooms are very spacious with great air con. A bath with shower over the bath, comfortable beds and just perfect.

Breakfasts are great with a selection of foods and eggs can be cooked for you. I also had dinner one night in the restaurant which was also excellent food and great service.

The staff at the hotel are so super lovely, friendly, smiling and helpful.

I can't recommend this hotel enough! Great location too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandalShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Don't be put off this hotel by the road leading down to it. It looks a little 'rough' on the approach, but then you enter an oasis of peacefulness. The hotel is located just five minutes walk from 'pub street' where there are many bars and restaurants. After leaving the hotel, turn right at the end on the street, then left at the main road junction. Follow the signs for the night market and you are in the middle of the main dining/drinking area. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and extremely clean. The only slight downside was that the bathroom floods if you aren't careful with the shower, and I'm not sure whether it just hadn't been finished off properly but there were no tiles under the sink - just bare plaster. However, that said, this would not put me off going back to this hotel in any way at all! It's only a bathroom!!! The gardens around the pool areas are beautiful - well tended and clean. There are two pools, and we always managed to get a sunbed in the afternoon for a well earned cool down when returning from the Temple visits. Towels are provided round the pools. Drinks are served round the pool by cheerful, happy and friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious. The prices for both food and drink are comparable to the main bars and restaurants. The staff are a credit to the hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoplustwoLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My friend recommended this lovely hotel and I enjoyed every minute - the staff were so friendly and the service was excellent. I was traveling on my own but I felt so safe and welcomed; everyone was so chatty and smiley. The tuk tuk driver who also works for the hotel was very friendly and informative, taking me to all the amazing sites. The room and facilities were great, and the pool so nice to swim in after a hot day out.
Thank you very much for my wonderful stay at the Central Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is very well managed and serviced. The room is clean and well presented when we checked in. It was quite late when we got to Siem Reap, around 11:30pm, so the staff were a little bit slow but we understood and were happy to wait.

The swimming pools were great in either the morning or afternoon. It may need more lighting at night should someone wish to have a dip after a long day at the temple.

The shower was the only thing that got a minus as there was no curtain/glass around it while the shower head is really big with the high pressure which made the whole floor and even the lavabo wet.

The restaurant in the hotel is also an excellent choice for quiet yet delicious dinner. It served a full menu given most of the guest prefer to eat out. It also has a relaxing sitting area, perfect for quiet talk over couple of wine glasses.

We checked out very early after 2 nights and got our breakfast packed beforehand. We got a sandwich, a small croissant, a banana and an orange juice for the pack. Compared to the buffet breakfast it was not much but good enough for you to start the day.

Despite the fact that some staff in the reception & the restaurant were quite young and new with limited English which made it sometimes difficult to explain what we needed or ask for local information, they all were very nice and attentive.

As the hotel is located at the very end of an alley so it's quiet but it's a bit far from the pub street area. It's okay to walk to at night when it's cool down but tuk-tuk is recommended for day-trips.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we will come back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khiem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The rooms are nice and with all the facilities you'd expect. I can't fault the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here at all. The hotel is in a very good location and has two large pools. We regularly walked around the local area here at night and always felt safe.

Siem Reap is by far my favourite place in Cambodia, and I would definitely recommend visiting this city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#31 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing