We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most hospitable place on the planet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #85 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most hospitable place on the planet”
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Let's just start with a little detail about me emailing the owners a week before my arrival inquiring as to whether or not they knew where we might get married in Siem Reap. They responded with a prompt reply that they would be more than happy to arrange this for us! Hospitable? That's a bit of an understatement. We arrived in Siem Reap to the entire hotel staff and family (yes it is a local family run business) preparing for our wedding ceremony. Not only did they provide us with the most beautiful buddhist wedding ceremony one could imagine, the entire family attended dressed to the nines making sure that we felt like we had a true family and home in Cambodia.

We stayed at Central Boutique for nearly a week because like every other guest staying there, we kept extending our stay just a few more days. We would sight see during the day, sit back by the pool and drink Ankor beer and fruit smoothies talking with other travelers during the afternoon, and make our way to pub street for some fantastic Cambodian cuisine with fellow guests and new found friends in the evening.

The rooms are brand spanking new, clean and the beds are super comfortable. We can't say enough about how amazing the family and their staff are. Walking around Siem Reap it was also apparent that there were no other accomodations that met the Central Boutique's quality and comfort for the price. Did I mention- the refreshing pool, beautiful gardens, emmaculate rooms, prime location, and the most amazing family in the world?

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee_in_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    307
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
164
360
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I stayed here after my taxi driver took me here. I thought I it would be another taxi scam. WOW was I surprised. This small hotel has rooms arranged around a beautifully refreshing pool, in a courtyard style. It has a small dining area 5-6 tables where the included breakfast is served. I believe dinner is also available, though I never had a chance to eat here. The rooms are very clean and new. My room had a bath/show combo. The hotel is located about 4 short blocks from the market and tourist gathering area of Pub Street. There are internet cafes within a 2 minute walk. I can't say enough about the staff. They are wonderful. They arranged a wonder English speaking guide that took me to all the grand sites in Angkor. The owner's adult daughter went way out of her way to help me. She spent several hours on the phone for me and drove me to a difficult to find location in my efforts to help one of the local children in Siem Reap. Be sure to check out this hotel on your next visit to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rigflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed at the Angkor towards the end of our 16 day trip to Cambodia right at the end. We spent 4 days at the Angkor. The rooms are lovely and comfortable the pool is great too. I would definately recommend this hotel. Its right in the heart of Siem Reap only 10 minutes walk to pub street where you have a selection of great restaurants and bars. I recommend Cambodian Soup if you want to try some of the local dishes !! on our last day at the Angkor we had to check out by 12am and we had a nite flight spent our day by the pool chilling, the staff went out of there way to ensure we had another room which really helped. Rooms are really clean, the only thing that needs improving is the breakfast.If we came back here again I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonSummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I agree with the previous comments on this hotel. Indeed you feel more at home than in a hotel. There are not many rooms and the hotel looks like a big house around the swimming pool. The hotel is held by a family and it is pleasant to meet each member of the family. The positive points : clean, in the city centre, you can have a walk in the city centre easily thanks to its location, the garden is beautiful and the swiming pool is perfectly located. Sometimes you arejust alone n the swiiming pool as if you were at home.
The negative points : they have to improve their breakfast (the menu can be better and the quantity should be more generous (not many fruits, the fruits are not really fresh, the butter is not on the fridge, the orange juice is not in the fridge whereas temperature is around 40°C !), they do not really suggest tours at Angkor temples and when you ask them advice for a restaurant or how to orgaize your visits in Angkor...they do not really know what to advise so do not count on the staff to help you organizing your stay at Siem Reap however if you have your Lonely Planet book on Cambodia, it is perfect, you just have to read it and oganize everything on your own.
Be advised that there is no jacuzzi as it is mentioned on Agoda website, no organized tours, and no peignoirs or hairdry as it is stated as well on Agoda. The hotel is a little bit expensive (50 USD/night) according to the accomodation and services offered. The air-condition does not work properly depending on the room. The worst point is the bathroom : when you take a shower, there is water on the ground and you have to put towels around the bath to avoid to have a swimming pool on your bath room, it is clean but not well set.
The room is clean and furniture is nice (exotic black wood).

To sum up :
location :-)
staff nice :-) but not really experienced
room :-) (except the air conition and the bathroom)
garden and swimming pool :-) (perfect)
breakfast :-( have to be improved!
angkor temples :-) about 7 km from the hotel (you can ether take a tuk tuk or taxi)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisNadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Agree with the previews reviews. Spacious rooms, pool side to a decent sized pool, with sun loungers beside. Within walking distance to the main bar street. Friendly, family run. Free use of bikes. Had a lovely stay and would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We were taken to this hotel by our friend and tuk tuk driver Ra. I immediately gave him the thumbs up when I emerged from the room.
This hotel is new, clean and very comfortable. They even have a shower curtain. A small luxury to some but to us it was so nice not to have to shower in a wet room.
The family/staff that run this hotel are so lovely and will do anything for you.
We were leaving on a very early bus on our depa rture. They arose early and packed us a breakfast and farewelled us. It was very hard to leave.
The pool is definately the highlight of this hotel. The garden around it is quickly developing into a beautiful oasis. The owner of the hotel insists that no outside guests are allowed into the pool which is fantastic as you are not trying to snag a sun lounge.
Being that all the rooms are on ground level surrounding the pool you are never faced with having to climb 8 flights of stairs to get to your room and lets face it you do enough stairs at Angkor Wat.
Gorgeous hotel, beautiful staff, yummy breakfast included. Will stay here again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudes1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2009

This hotel was a great find for my friends and I. It was in a quiet area, walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, spas, and shopping markets. The staff was absolutely amazing; such great service! The rooms were clean and a good size. The pool was definitely a highlight and great for a break from sight seeing and the sun.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jberber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 353 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 353 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#106 of 353 in Siem Reap
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#63 of 353 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing