We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquil and beautiful space”
other traveller has booked this property
Deluxe Double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deluxe Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Deluxe Double room
relaxing bathroom
Balcony Upstair
Garden view deluxe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hannah C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“tranquil and beautiful space”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place to stay! I first stayed in February and made sure to stay again on my second trip to siem reap.
Sokbo makes you feel like one of the family, a very caring host. I really appreciated the effort she took to give me Cambodian lessons and help me find a bike to buy. Also she connects you with great tuk-tuk drivers and can loan you a Cambodian phone to find them when you are visiting the temples.
Aside from all this, the space is really beautiful. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and it's awesome practicing yoga in the open air bit upstairs with a lush green view.
Thank you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Hannah, we would like to say big thanks you for coming to stay with us and also you had the return trip at our house. We are much appreciated time was spending time to do yoga with you. Wish you success for you new career in siem reap. We are welcome you anytime for yoga class at balcony upstair. Thanks with warmest regards, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, traditional and beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely three nights stay in this accommodation. The house is beautiful as was our room and the host went out of her way to make us happy and comfortable. We had a fantastic Khmer cooking lesson with our host in which she took us to visit the local market and then taught us to prepare a range of traditional dishes. The location is easy for pub street and local markets and the tuk-tuks which the host organises are very friendly and reliable with fantastic English. We would definitely recommend this for an authentic and convenient stay in Siem Reap!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Emily, thank you very much for coming to stay with us and been part of our family. We had a nice time were staying with you. Thanks again for the sweet words. We are welcome you, your family, friends anytime for your return trip to siem reap again. Best regards. Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esavva
Larnaca
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect homestay!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here in July for 6 days and it was absolutely heaven. The homestay was spotlessly clean, the room is cleaned and made up everyday. It is in a serene and beautiful open location away from the noise and bustle of roads, bars and big hotels. Into town was a pleasant tuk tuk ride and cheap, 2 dollars!! Eating at the homestay with Sokbo and her family was wonderful, because the food was delicious.... and the two children adorable.
I would recommend Sokbo's homestay without a hesitation and want to return there someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Esavva, we would to like to say thanks you very much for your stay with us and we much appreciated for your most sharing experiences on lifestyle. We are welcome you anytime for the return trip to siem reap again. Best wishes, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, wonderful family”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sobko and her family welcomed us in their beautiful Khmer house eqipped with all comfort and enriched by the amazing design, the quiet of the neighbourhood and the wonderful breakfast she prepared for us. If you are looking for a quite place to rest after visiting the temples enjoing local culture, the natural Homestay is the perfect place. She also arranged for us tuk-tuk tours, motorbike rental and boat trip to Battambang.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Elisa, thanks you so much for your stay with us and thanks xxx for the sweet memories. We hope we will see you guys again one day. Stay in touch. Best wishes, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A
2 reviews
“Relaxing, Great Location and Accomodating host”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My friends and I stayed here for a week and we had the best time staying here. We arrived very late but the host is very friendly and even helped us with our activities while touring the city. The place is amazing with a unique style. The place is close to the city with 10-15 mins ride from tuk tuk (that they can even provide). We definitely enjoy our stay here and would highly recommend this place!!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks Shane, Rich and Ma delyn for staying with our family, we were so glad to hear that you like our khmer traditional home and local life style. We hope to welcome you, your family and friends again one day, Best wishes, Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic people, great location, perfect getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just recently stayed with Sokbo and her family and couldn't be happier with our holiday! Even with extremely short notice, we were met at the airport by their trusted tuk tuk driver who drove us the short 15~min distance. The homestay is a little off the beaten path, but located in a quiet farming area which was perfect for our getaway. We were greeted with welcome drinks and Sokbo's beautiful family. The room was stunning, beyond our expectations for a homestay. Coffee and water were provided. We started each morning with homemade breakfast and chatting over coffee with Sokbo and the kids. She helped arrange a tour of the temples , and provided us with a cell phone so we could reach her or our driver at any time. Getting into town took around 10 minutes and the same reliable driver was available to drive us at any time for a much more reasonable fare than the drivers in town. Overall we are so so pleased with our visit and would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic and memorable visit to Siem Reap

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Sarah, thank you very much for coming to stay with us and been part of our family. We really had best time during staying with you. We are welcome you guys anytime for your return trip. And most of all thanks for sweet review. Have a nice day. We will see you next time. Best regards, Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Hi Antoine, thanks you very much for coming and stayed with our family. We have a nice time to you host you. Thanks you for helping to review here. We are welcome you guys,friends, family anytime for the trip to siem reap. Keep in touch. Best regards, from our family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing