We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Spirit Palace
Ranked #176 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed at the Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel for one month when doing volunteer work. It was always a haven of peace and quiet to come back to. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the swimming pool was always clean and beautiful to relax in and the gardens around great to wander through. Tuk tuk drivers always at the ready to take you into town for free (we always tipped them) and they would pick you up at a designated time and it's just a five minute ride away. Great to be surrounded by rice fields and you can see superb sunsets from here. Rooms are cleaned daily, free WiFi, TV, fridge, hot water in the showers, free breakfast on a lovely cool veranda with a view. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Upstairs along the side are the quietest and nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    136
    45
    8
    9
See reviews for
79
165
56
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hulu Langat, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Hi, my name is Prakas and I'm from Malaysia. Firstly, based on my point of view I feel that his hotel has provided the best hospitality service to me and my group of friends when we stayed there last year during the early months of 2011. Secondly , I remembered during the 2nd day of my stay in this hotel I had encountered a problem and amazingly it was solved quickly without any hesitations from the staffs of Angkor Spirit Palace. This was strongly appreciated

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at the Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel for 2 months and it became like a second home to me. The staff are great and nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the dining area and food are also very good. The pool is a good size and I enjoyed a swim most days, it is also quiet creating a peaceful area for relaxation. The hotel is just out of town but only a 5 minute tuk tuk ride, which is provided by the hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending the Angkor Spirit Hotel and it will be my first choice when I visit Cambodia again.
I was very happy at the Angkor Palace and was made to feel very welcome and valued as a customer.

Room Tip: My room was opposite the pool and I loved this.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I did volunteer work in Siem Reap and this hotel was our accommodation. The place looks great, the staff are great, the weather's great, what's not to like? Although the place is a little dirty and worn out, It's just a little bit out of town so it's not insanely loud all the time. It's no Dusit Thani Laguna or Madinat Jumirah but it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

A little way out of the town but worth it, this hotel was nice to stay in for the price. A little un used in places and left scruffy. Staff nice, coffee horrible! Free tuktuk, but not free really as you always tip. Wifi, but didnt work in room, only in reception. No mosquito nets which would have been nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladdictgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It was my second time at this lovely hotel and it will the third time next year when I come to volunteer. It's like my second home in Cambodia. I love the architecture, all the people from the staff are kind, the rooms are clean and everyone is very helpful. It's great that it's located just a few minutes from downtown in a quite area. There are free tuk-tuks waiting for us and the ride to the center is free. I like the food in the restaurant. The pool area is calm and the water is not too cold. The laundry service is excellent. What else can one ask for the value? Thank you everybody for all your amazing smiles! I'll be back in January and want the room 205 again!

Room Tip: Ask for a large room that has a shower screen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaridaAlberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were volunteering in Siem Reap and this was our accommodation. The hotel was run down and dirty. The pool was hot, towels around the pool were hard to find and the pool chairs were filthy. There was an outdoor bar that's no longer used and now looks like a dumping ground. There is no shower screen in the bathrooms and the floor and bathroom is soaking wet afterwards. The white towels on the rooms are grey.
Not an inviting environment to be in.
The staff are lovely, the tuk tuks into town are free but the drivers would rather you paid them.
The hotel is 3 kms out of town and there is nothing else around this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoePavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#162 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#127 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#144 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.9 mi away
Champey Villa
Champey Villa
#220 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#125 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Spirit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Spirit Palace

Property: Angkor Spirit Palace
Address: Phneachey Village | SvayDangkom Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Spirit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Spirit Palace is a uniquely styled hotel featuring traditional Khmer architecture. It is close to downtown, the temples and airport. You won't be able to resist taking pictures of the building. Relax in our tropical gardens, swim in our saltwater pool and enjoy Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Spirit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Spirit Palace Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing