We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to come "home" to in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Spirit Palace
Ranked #187 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful place to come "home" to in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

People make a place and the staff at Angkor Spirit Palace hotel couldn't have been more delightful. I don't think Mr. Sochea, the manager, ever slept. He certainly always seemed to be there, smiling, no matter what happened (a power outage one evening for example). The sweet, kind breakfast staff couldn't do enough for you. I arrived with my ipad and the attendant rushed to find an extra chair so I didn't have to clutter the table while I was eating. Everyone spoke a bit of English and even if they didn't, they so clearly just wanted to help that a little non verbal communication went a long way.

The location of this hotel is actually quite a bit outside the town of Siem Reap and that's a good thing! It made it more of an oasis and since the hotel provided tuk-tuk transport to town anytime we needed it, it was the best of both worlds. They also arranged for drivers and guides and tours as needed, very concerned for customer satisfaction. And there's a pool! A good one! Is there anything better than a swim after hours spent in awe and dust inside temples?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    138
    47
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
165
56
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Angkor Spirit Palace exceeded the expectations by leaps and bounds. This is a very peaceful hotel just outside the city, not so far from it at the same time. The amount of greenery in the campus is amazing. It is perfect and most ideal to relax and rest after having spent a really tiring day at the Angkor Archaeological Park. Touring the temples can be really tiring as they are huge and there are a number of stairs that need to be climbed, which makes it all the more important and required that the hotel be nice and quiet. Angkor Spirit Palace is all of these. Not very far from the airport too. Takes about 20 minutes by tuktuk. Almost the same time to reach Angkor Archaeological Wat.

Room Tip: Room numbers 106-109, on the side of the swimming pool are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My family of five stayed here and loved it. The pool is superb after a day of temple hopping or sight seeing. Food is great and the staff are very helpful friendly.
Far enough from the rat race for some peace but a short tuk tuk into the main part.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daron1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just stayed here for a night but man this place was very nice! Location is nice, not too far not to near (10-15 mins) on the busy streets of Siem Reap. Free tuk tuk rides are available at the place so it's not a hassle if you decided to roam around the city.

The rooms are big and clean with a big toilet too, other facilities like A/C, tv, refrigerator, wifi, etc. are provided and in good running condition, there are even several common toilets aside from your own toilet in the room. The place was so unique that you would still feel you're still at the Angkor Archaeological Site because of the hotel's intricate design, the atmosphere was very peaceful and very nice to relax after a tiring "temple" hopping. Finishing off your day at the pool is so so sweet and relaxing.

The staff are also very friendly and accommodating and it seems they would provide you tips on where/where not to go (didn't have much time for this as our group was on a rush). Breakfast was nice and satisfying, I am not sure if there are nearby restaurants to eat near the place (if you don't feel like eating at the hotel).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balbonelesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you are looking for an ok price with a bit more comfort, this is the place for you! Angkor Spirit Palace is absolutely charming and unique. It's an old Apsara dance school, so the architecture is more beautiful and more special than the other places you might find in Siem Reap Cambodia. The staff is kind and friendly, always helpful and trustful. The location is for me perfect because it is quiet but close enough from the down town center if you feel like some extra fun! I've spent almost a month in this hotel and had the chance to visit some other guest houses around, my experience is that I was lucky to find the best place in town ! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeraVVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and found it such a peaceful haven after the noise, dust and crowds in Siem Reap. We had been worried that it was far from the town, but it was a very short tuk tuk drive (10 minutes) and the free tuktuks were always available for us. We were upgraded on arrival which made it very good value - excellent rooms, good choice for breakfast and friendly staff who are always willing to help. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, especially in the evening - and the gardens are delightful too. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a relaxing and enjoyable break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

With the price offered, this hotel is truly a gem. The rooms are soooo spacious and clean. The pool is clean and the food offered in the restaurant is good. Food service is a little slow. The staff are also kind and very friendly. Transportation pick up from the airport is free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincentRapisura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 356 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#143 of 356 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
2.0 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#108 of 356 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
BB Angkor Residence
BB Angkor Residence
#331 of 356 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Spirit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Spirit Palace

Property: Angkor Spirit Palace
Address: Phneachey Village | SvayDangkom Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Spirit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Spirit Palace is a uniquely styled hotel featuring traditional Khmer architecture. It is close to downtown, the temples and airport. You won't be able to resist taking pictures of the building. Relax in our tropical gardens, swim in our saltwater pool and enjoy Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Spirit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Spirit Palace Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing